We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Experience”
Review of Hilton Colon Quito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Colon Quito
Ranked #20 of 110 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding Experience”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed one night at the Hilton Colon and was very pleased with my experience. Stayed at the club level in a room with a King Size bed.

The snacks at the club were tasty and the service was impeccable. The best part about breakfast was the fresh fruit which was delicious, but they also had eggs, bacon, pancakes, etc. I would recommend that they add cottage cheese, since I didn't really like the yogurts they had.

The WiFi was fast and reliable. Overall I felt like I was at home away from home.

Felicidades al staff del hotel Hilton Colon por su excelente servicio!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gelizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director Comercial at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at Hilton Colón Quito and an enjoyable trip in the city. We will make sure to pass your comments to our staff in order to feel motivated and improve our service.
Thanks once again for considering Hilton Colón Quito, we hope that we can have you in your next stay.

Greetings from Latitud 0°,

Hilton Colón Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    509
    175
    62
    33
See reviews for
196
426
124
402
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, IL
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel is just what you would expect from Hilton. It's beautifully designed, friendly and helpfully staffed, with reasonable restaurants. The rooms were satisfactory roomy and very quiet. The view of Quito was lovely! The restaurants are a little tricky for vegans. For the breakfast bar, you'll be basically limited to fruit, although the selection is large and more than acceptable for omnivores. Dinner is easier in the sushi bar, but if you select the Cafe Colón, you'll probably have to compromise just a little.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyVeganTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director Comercial at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.

We take seriously your comments and we will take actions to improve about your concern.
Once again we appreciate your time and comments, our main objective is to meet the needs of each of our guests beyond their expectations.

Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Hilton Colon Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This is a convenient, utilitarian hotel in the new section of Quito. It is run efficiently and predictably as becoming a Hilton property. Rooms are large and well appointed and they offer a good breakfast buffet. It is recommended for business visits but for holidays I would recommend selecting a hotel in older sections of Quito.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RAnilC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Sir / Madam
We very much appreciate your kind review left in Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay at Hilton and in Quito. We are strategically located in the center of the city near to the Old town and 10 minutes to the financial district.
Thanks for considering Hilton Colon Quito for your stay.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Quito has an exceptional Hilton. Spacious comfortable quiet rooms, excellent complimentary breakfasts in the Colon Cafe, very helpful staff, good internet access and very pleasant public areas. This hotel is a relaxing oasis of comfort and convenience. On the 12th Floor I had a lovely view too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank roderickm19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director Comercial at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at Hilton Colón Quito and an enjoyable trip in the city. We will make sure to pass your comments to our staff in order to feel motivated and improve our service.
Thanks once again for considering Hilton Colón Quito, we hope that we can have you in your next stay.

Greetings from Latitud 0°,

Hilton Colón Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

What a pleasant surprise for a tired US traveler at the end of a 22 day trek in South America. This Hilton felt just like one in the US heartland. And what a breakfast spread! Beds were great, bathrooms clean and spacious, and plenty of views out the windows. Maybe ask for a room above the 5th floor to miss some of the traffic noise, but our room on 3 was fine, noise was not an issue after business offices closed.
Close to a small marketplace and several small cafes - but some of the cafes close early!
The airport is about an hour away, but that's the same for almost every hotel in Quito.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 5th floor for perfect quiet at all hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director Comercial at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.

We take seriously your comments and we will take actions to improve about your concern.
Once again we appreciate your time and comments, our main objective is to meet the needs of each of our guests beyond their expectations.

Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Hilton Colon Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Spent 2 nights with a Gate 1 tour. The stay was wonderful. Staff was outstanding. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was very good. The buffet outstanding. In a good location where you can go shopping. The service was outstanding.

Mary and Andy

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 93mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director Comercial at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.
Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I am a flight attendant with a major international airline and I absolutely love when I am lucky enough to get Quito trips. Not only because Quito is an amazing city, but the Hilton Quito Colon is such a wonderful layover hotel. The staff are so good to us, anticipating our every need and always being extremely friendly. The breakfast in the cafe is delicious. I'll try dinner tonight for the first time. I have enjoyed drinks at the sushi bar downstairs on a few occasions and really appreciate the staff there, especially the manager, Santiago, who always remembers me. The area around the hotel is so much fun and lots of touristy activities are only a cheap cab or bus ride away. My favorite thing to do, though is just shop for beautiful handicrafts. I can't get enough alpaca blankets and handmade jewelry! I have brought my husband along with me for a long layover and also look forward to bringing my mom. LOVE LOVE LOVE QUITO!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DianaTier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director Comercial at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.
Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Hilton Colon Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
1.6 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#1 of 110 in Quito
674 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 110 in Quito
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Alameda
Mercure Hotel Alameda
#15 of 110 in Quito
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Colon Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Colon Quito

Property: Hilton Colon Quito
Address: Avenida Amazonas N19-14 | and Patria, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Quito
#9 Family Hotel in Quito
#10 Business Hotel in Quito
#12 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#16 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Colon Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in Quito, the capital of Ecuador, the Hilton Colon is only 15 minutes away from Mariscal Sucre International Airport, and is surrounded by cultural, tourist, commercial and financial centers. Our excellent location is only minutes away from the old Colonial ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Colon Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Colon Quito Hotel Quito
Hilton Hotel Quito
Hilton Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing