We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, great amenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Colon Quito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Colon Quito
Ranked #20 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
400 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great amenities”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our stay at the hotel was super. We were on the executive floor and went to the Executive lounge and ate breakfast, snacks, and evening bar and food were all very good. The Executive Lounge was comfy, watched the soccer games on the big screen. Luis and Marcos in the lounge were very professional and catered to us with big smiles. The views of surrounding mountains and volcano were superb. The front desk staff was always polite and helpful. The concierge could be better informed in some areas of tourism. We asked if the Cultural Museum close to the hotel was open on Mondays and they assured us it was. We walked over and it was closed. Also, when speaking about the best way to see the city, they did not mention the hop on hop off bus which stops directly in front of the Hilton. The El Ejido park across the street on weekends was the best place to people watch and shop. Around the corner is the crafts market and on the side streets there were delicious small cevecherias and restaurants catering to the employees in the area. Great food and a lunch cost us $2.50, ceviches averaged $4-5. My husband and I were traveling alone, exploring Quitos and then to Banos by bus.

Room Tip: Try to get an upper floor room, the views are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marynaturelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Revenue Manager at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.

We take seriously your comments and we will take actions to improve about your concern.
Once again we appreciate your time and comments, our main objective is to meet the needs of each of our guests beyond their expectations.

Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    482
    162
    60
    31
See reviews for
187
402
118
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perry, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I was on a Gate 1 Travel trip - Ecuador and Amazon Adventure - and we stayed here. Perfect as was the entire trip. Great hotel to begin trip and end trip. Breakfast and bar were both great. also provided bottled water each day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director Comercial at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at Hilton Colón Quito and an enjoyable trip in the city. We will make sure to pass your comments to our staff in order to feel motivated and improve our service.
Thanks once again for considering Hilton Colón Quito, we hope that we can have you in your next stay.

Greetings from Latitud 0°,

Hilton Colón Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Land, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great location to see the sites of Quito plus good very friendly service! We used their car service from the airport which was professional and a good price point! Everyone at hotel was working hard to please and make the trip perfect!

Room Tip: We had the club floor pass...rooms very spacious with large baths..perfect for two ladies with lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabbigirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at Hilton Colón Quito and an enjoyable trip in the city. We will make sure to pass your comments to our staff in order to feel motivated and improve our service.
Thanks once again for considering Hilton Colón Quito, we hope that we can have you in your next stay.

Greetings from Latitud 0°,

Hilton Colón Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CINCINNATI
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here while on a Smartours trip to Eucador and the Galagagos. The hotel is wonderful. Rooms large with every amenity. We had our teenage Grandaughters with us and they said it should be six star.
Had a heated outdoor pool and hot tub that was wonderful in the evenings. Is in a safe location as we walked to dinner several night and felt perfectly safe.
The foral arrangements throughout the hotel were breathtaking. Also the wifi in the public areas worked quickly.

Room Tip: wifi in public areas only. We were on the fourth floor and the view was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRKRUSLING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,

On behalf of Hilton Colón Quito, we would like to thank you for your kind review. We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our commitment is to provide a comfortable place to all our guests.

Thanks again and feel welcome to Hilton Quito every time you will come back to the city.

Greetings from latitud 0°
Hilton Colón Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW YORK, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed 5 nights at Hilton Colon in Quito. Our stay was a very satisfactory one with the beds being very comfortable and rooms being very much to our satisfaction. Our only gripe was the slow internet (which was not complementary) and the limited vegetarian options at the Cafe colon, where the breakfast was quite sumptuous otherwise. We used the concierge service and found the staff very helpful and knowledgeable about surrounding areas.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Rama V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Revenue Manager at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.

We take seriously your comments and we will take actions to improve about your concern.
Once again we appreciate your time and comments, our main objective is to meet the needs of each of our guests beyond their expectations.

Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel has a friendly staff, nice clean spacious rooms and an excellent location. The breakfast buffet was a pretty good way to start a day on the town, and there are many things to see within walking distance. If you want to go further out, it's very easy to get a taxi take you there for a few bucks. Would definitely use again if I find myself in Quito.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lewithirteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.
Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Hilton Colon Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed for business, great location, about 45 min from the airport, excellent breakfast buffet and executive lounge!!! Be careful if going to the airport on Friday, it takes about 1hr or more! free wifi. Great gym!

Room Tip: High rooms to enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfredo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director Comercial at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased to know that you liked Quito and enjoyed our hotel.
I will make sure to pass your comment to our staff in order to motivate and improve our service every time.
Thanks for considering Hilton. Feel welcome anytime you come back.

Greetings from latitud 0°,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
0.9 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
0.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#5 of 114 in Quito
425 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swissotel Quito
Swissotel Quito
#11 of 114 in Quito
938 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 114 in Quito
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Colon Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Colon Quito

Property: Hilton Colon Quito
Address: Avenida Amazonas N19-14 y Patria | Amazonas Av. N19-14 and Patria street, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Quito
#9 Family Hotel in Quito
#10 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#10 Business Hotel in Quito
#16 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Colon Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in Quito, the capital of Ecuador, the Hilton Colon is only 15 minutes away from Mariscal Sucre International Airport, and is surrounded by cultural, tourist, commercial and financial centers. Our excellent location is only minutes away from the old Colonial ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Colon Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Colon Quito Hotel Quito
Hilton Hotel Quito
Hilton Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing