We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton standard, A+”
Review of Hilton Colon Quito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Colon Quito
Ranked #21 of 113 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We just love the Hilton chain of hotels, and this was one of the best. There is nothing much to say when you are surrounded by class, efficiency and service of the highest quality. This hotel is close to several good eateries, a large artisan market, right across the road is a large park and the hotel staff were all up to standard.We had to use several hotels in our South American stay and were possible we used Hiltons. There is only one thing to say after a Hilton stay, Well done and keep up the good work. When we had a slight problem with the transport they were all apologetic although it was a subcontracted driver's fault and they immediately replaced our driver. The early 2 am breakfast was ideal for us on a couple of occasions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRIMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director Comercial at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

On behalf of Hilton Colón Quito, we would like to thank you for your kind review. We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our commitment is to provide a comfortable place to all our guests.

Thanks again and feel welcome to Hilton Quito every time you will come back to the city.

Greetings from latitud 0°
Hilton Colón Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

560 - 566 of 1,410 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

As always the Hilton is pretty standardized worldwide and the rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable. The service was excellent as usual and we enjoyed very much all the facilities and the courteous staff. Downside, the restaurant service within the hotel was not fantastic, the sushi place messed up our orders 2 nights in a row, and the Cafe Colon is mainly a buffet but if you want to order from the menu it takes them much, much longer so if you have to catch an organized tour you may miss it depending on the server's efficiency. Overall we loved it but the restaurants were just ok, but the food was pretty good.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ameraroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Revenue Manager at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.

We take seriously your comments and we will take actions to improve about your concern.
Once again we appreciate your time and comments, our main objective is to meet the needs of each of our guests beyond their expectations.

Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I slept so well in this hotel. The beds are amazing. Staff were very helpful and suggested lots of activities for me, as well as ATM's, pharmacies and good places to eat and shop. I recommend the 3 Milks Cake in the hotel cafe- the best I have ever tasted!!!
Only thing is I wish the wifi was available in the rooms, not just the foyer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jess1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Revenue Manager at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.

We take seriously your comments and we will take actions to improve about your concern.
Once again we appreciate your time and comments, our main objective is to meet the needs of each of our guests beyond their expectations.

Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Colon in Quito for 7 days, in July 2014. We have a great experience staying at this hotel. It is situated in a very nice neighborhood. It’s a 5-10 minute taxi ride from Old Town Quito. There is a nice park opposite to the hotel. Taxis are easily available to go pretty much anywhere in the city.

The hotel is a little dated, but not bad at all. We especially appreciated the help of the concierge Oswaldo. He was spot on with all his recommendations and suggestions. Make sure you stop by at the concierge before you head out for the day exploring the city. It’s always a good idea to get an estimate of how much taxis should cost to wherever you are going. (As for the taxi stand right outside the hotel, we did notice as the days went by, that they charged a bit of a premium, maybe a dollar or two more. If we walked a block or two and hailed a cab, they were more likely to charge the more realistic fare. I guess they charge a premium for having the convenience of the taxi parked right there and because you are coming out of the Hilton Colon! We had the hotel organize the taxi to the airport, which cost us $30.)

We had our breakfasts at the Executive Lounge, both of which were really good. We preferred the breakfast at the lounge, to the breakfast at the restaurant near the lobby. However, the cool thing is that breakfast starts at 2.00 am the restaurant downstairs, which is convenient if you have an early morning flight. The lounge served some nice snacks and drinks in the evenings, which was also nice.

For nightlife, Plaza Foch is about a 15 minute walk (walkable to and from until about 8 -9pm. The hotel recommended using a taxi after that). The place is full of bars and restaurants and always buzzing on all days of the week. Also close to the hotel is the Artisanal market, where you can get all our shopping done.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank thecaribou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at Hilton Colón Quito and an enjoyable trip in the city. We will make sure to pass your comments to our staff in order to feel motivated and improve our service.
Thanks once again for considering Hilton Colón Quito, we hope that we can have you in your next stay.

Greetings from Latitud 0°,

Hilton Colón Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

It is in an outstanding location-- near the park, Artisan Market, shops and eateries. There is a hop on/off bus across the street in order to tour the city. A free museum is about several blocks away. Free wi-fi was only available in the public areas. I navigated the city by walking to the historic section which was a 30 minute walk. The bilingual staff was friendly and accommodating. They held my luggage during the day due to my late departure flight.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JToler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at Hilton Colón Quito and an enjoyable trip in the city. We will make sure to pass your comments to our staff in order to feel motivated and improve our service.
Thanks once again for considering Hilton Colón Quito, we hope that we can have you in your next stay.

Greetings from Latitud 0°,

Hilton Colón Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our stay at the hotel was super. We were on the executive floor and went to the Executive lounge and ate breakfast, snacks, and evening bar and food were all very good. The Executive Lounge was comfy, watched the soccer games on the big screen. Luis and Marcos in the lounge were very professional and catered to us with big smiles. The views of surrounding mountains and volcano were superb. The front desk staff was always polite and helpful. The concierge could be better informed in some areas of tourism. We asked if the Cultural Museum close to the hotel was open on Mondays and they assured us it was. We walked over and it was closed. Also, when speaking about the best way to see the city, they did not mention the hop on hop off bus which stops directly in front of the Hilton. The El Ejido park across the street on weekends was the best place to people watch and shop. Around the corner is the crafts market and on the side streets there were delicious small cevecherias and restaurants catering to the employees in the area. Great food and a lunch cost us $2.50, ceviches averaged $4-5. My husband and I were traveling alone, exploring Quitos and then to Banos by bus.

Room Tip: Try to get an upper floor room, the views are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marynaturelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Revenue Manager at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.

We take seriously your comments and we will take actions to improve about your concern.
Once again we appreciate your time and comments, our main objective is to meet the needs of each of our guests beyond their expectations.

Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I was on a Gate 1 Travel trip - Ecuador and Amazon Adventure - and we stayed here. Perfect as was the entire trip. Great hotel to begin trip and end trip. Breakfast and bar were both great. also provided bottled water each day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director Comercial at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at Hilton Colón Quito and an enjoyable trip in the city. We will make sure to pass your comments to our staff in order to feel motivated and improve our service.
Thanks once again for considering Hilton Colón Quito, we hope that we can have you in your next stay.

Greetings from Latitud 0°,

Hilton Colón Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
0.8 mi away
Swissotel Quito
Swissotel Quito
#15 of 113 in Quito
1,001 reviews
0.9 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#16 of 113 in Quito
773 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quito
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Alameda
Mercure Hotel Alameda
#17 of 113 in Quito
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Colon Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Colon Quito

Address: Avenida Amazonas N19-14 | and Patria, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Quito
#10 Business Hotel in Quito
#12 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#16 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range: £91 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Colon Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in Quito, the capital of Ecuador, the Hilton Colon is only 15 minutes away from Mariscal Sucre International Airport, and is surrounded by cultural, tourist, commercial and financial centers. Our excellent location is only minutes away from the old Colonial ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Colon Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Colon Quito Hotel Quito
Hilton Hotel Quito
Hilton Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing