We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It had it all!”
Review of Hilton Colon Quito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Colon Quito
Ranked #19 of 115 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“It had it all!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and were very pleased. The concierge and front desk service was excellent. The room was spacious, comfortable, well appointed and the hilton bed was very comfy as usual. Water bottles were placed in the room daily and we had access to the executive lounge which was great. The main restaurant was ok, not great. The bar served delicious empanadas! The location was excellent! Close to a big park, an entertainment district and the Hop on Hop off bus tour stopped right outside. The views from the 16th floor were spectacular! We did not use the pool so I can't comment on that. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BonitaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Revenue Manager at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.
Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    487
    166
    61
    31
See reviews for
189
409
119
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

we stayed here at the beginning and end of our tour to the Amazon. Beautiful hotel. Staff was helpful. Close to the artisan market for last minute purchases ( prices were little more than Otovalo market) Restaurant was awesome. Got large pizzas for around 5 to 7 dollars. Love they give you an evening welcome drink of local juices. Breakfast buffet had lots of choices and waiter to refill your coffee/tea. The ice cream shop and bread shop adjoining the hotel offered lots of quick eats.
close to the Quito sign and a lovely park.

Room Tip: take a photo of the Quito sign located in park across the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Revenue Manager at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.
Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were a party of eight staying at the Hilton in Quito Ecuador. We stayed for a four night break earlier this year and was very impressed with the hotel in general.
The rooms were large and clean and the reception area was light and airy, very inviting.
The breakfast in the morning was very a pleasant buffet style meal but with a great view of the pool. The food in the restaurant was well presented and of a very good standard.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone as it is very central.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good views particularly those in the front or on the west side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancisSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Revenue Manager at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.
Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Colon Quito while on a tour of South America. The hotel is in a nice neighbourhood opposite a large park. The rooms have quality fittings and comfortable king size beds. The hotel is located near a busy shopping area with many cafes and restaurants, but the hotel also had a good restaurant with a reasonably priced buffet dinner and an al a carte menu if you prefer. Service in the restaurant is slow in the Ecuadorian way but staff are helpful and courteous. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gglg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Revenue Manager at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.

We take seriously your comments and we will take actions to improve about your concern.
Once again we appreciate your time and comments, our main objective is to meet the needs of each of our guests beyond their expectations.

Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attard, Malta
Level Contributor
177 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We just love the Hilton chain of hotels, and this was one of the best. There is nothing much to say when you are surrounded by class, efficiency and service of the highest quality. This hotel is close to several good eateries, a large artisan market, right across the road is a large park and the hotel staff were all up to standard.We had to use several hotels in our South American stay and were possible we used Hiltons. There is only one thing to say after a Hilton stay, Well done and keep up the good work. When we had a slight problem with the transport they were all apologetic although it was a subcontracted driver's fault and they immediately replaced our driver. The early 2 am breakfast was ideal for us on a couple of occasions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRIMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director Comercial at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,

On behalf of Hilton Colón Quito, we would like to thank you for your kind review. We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our commitment is to provide a comfortable place to all our guests.

Thanks again and feel welcome to Hilton Quito every time you will come back to the city.

Greetings from latitud 0°
Hilton Colón Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

As always the Hilton is pretty standardized worldwide and the rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable. The service was excellent as usual and we enjoyed very much all the facilities and the courteous staff. Downside, the restaurant service within the hotel was not fantastic, the sushi place messed up our orders 2 nights in a row, and the Cafe Colon is mainly a buffet but if you want to order from the menu it takes them much, much longer so if you have to catch an organized tour you may miss it depending on the server's efficiency. Overall we loved it but the restaurants were just ok, but the food was pretty good.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ameraroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Revenue Manager at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.

We take seriously your comments and we will take actions to improve about your concern.
Once again we appreciate your time and comments, our main objective is to meet the needs of each of our guests beyond their expectations.

Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I slept so well in this hotel. The beds are amazing. Staff were very helpful and suggested lots of activities for me, as well as ATM's, pharmacies and good places to eat and shop. I recommend the 3 Milks Cake in the hotel cafe- the best I have ever tasted!!!
Only thing is I wish the wifi was available in the rooms, not just the foyer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Revenue Manager at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.

We take seriously your comments and we will take actions to improve about your concern.
Once again we appreciate your time and comments, our main objective is to meet the needs of each of our guests beyond their expectations.

Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
0.9 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
0.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#4 of 115 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swissotel Quito
Swissotel Quito
#11 of 115 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#12 of 115 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Colon Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Colon Quito

Property: Hilton Colon Quito
Address: Avenida Amazonas N19-14 y Patria | Amazonas Av. N19-14 and Patria street, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Quito
#9 Family Hotel in Quito
#9 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#10 Business Hotel in Quito
#16 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Colon Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in Quito, the capital of Ecuador, the Hilton Colon is only 15 minutes away from Mariscal Sucre International Airport, and is surrounded by cultural, tourist, commercial and financial centers. Our excellent location is only minutes away from the old Colonial ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Colon Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Colon Quito Hotel Quito
Hilton Hotel Quito
Hilton Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing