We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located, deserves its 4+stars rating”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Colon Quito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Colon Quito
Ranked #20 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level Contributor
170 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Well located, deserves its 4+stars rating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The rooms are clean spacious and the beds very comfortable with conformers. I found it a bit cold, seems that there was only A/C and no heat, but under the comforters we nevertheless slept very well.
The bathroom is well appointed with all toiletries.
One small frustration, the one morning were we could have slept in, we were woken up at 6h30 am with the TV alarm set by the previous guest. The maid should check this when making the room. It was an unpleasant surprise and thereafter I could not go back to sleep. Therefore ensure that no undesired alarms have been set.
The breakfast was included in the price of our room and even though it remained the same during our 4 nights stay, it was largely compensated by the variety offered except for the eggs that were always scrambled. The staff were very nice, giving us a plastic container for bringing fruits and muffins with us the one morning where we had a very early departure. The breakfast opens at 2h30 am if I recall correctly!
Across the street is a large park with approximately 30 merchants selling handicrafts. The covered 200 merchants handicraft market is only a few blocks away and you can walk (15 minutes) to Place Foch which is the heart of the area.
The pool is nice, very warm even hot. If you want to sunbathe do it before1h00pm otherwise in the afternoon the pool area is completely shadowed.
There is complimentary water in the exercise room where you can refill your water bottles. They also always have a plate with apples and bananas for guests.
The porters at the door are always there for you, very pleasant & helpful. The concierge service is first class, they are very knowledgeable and helpful. I was very impressed with the service I got from Adrianna.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Revenue Manager at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.

We take seriously your comments and we will take actions to improve about your concern.
Once again we appreciate your time and comments, our main objective is to meet the needs of each of our guests beyond their expectations.

Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    482
    162
    60
    31
See reviews for
188
402
118
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our Galapagos G Adventure. The hotel was clean, luxurious, crisp sheets, great cocktails and spacious standard rooms. Friendly staff and average breakfast menu.
Overall excellent hotel and I would stay again if I went back.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alyse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Revenue Manager at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.
Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Will share pictures to express my feeling. The staff from executive lounge was fine so was staff from room service and housekeeping. However re front desk lacks basic customer device skills. They are not doing me a favor by me staying there. And BTW, please be ready to questioned to death if there is a mistake on your folio. I felt like I was at court proving my innocence.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Horhey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity to make it right.
We hope that you and your family enjoyed the city and the hotel services.
Thank you,
Lourdes Robalino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stopped here on our tour with Gate 1 travel and it was lovely. We were of course very tired from travel and arrived late in the evening. Had juice for us and took care of all of us very rapidly. Everyone was pleased with their rooms. Breakfast was nice had a variety of foods. Could be better but not bad. On our way back out of town we stayed again and with a 12:30 AM flight we had our rooms until 7 PM which really helped does cost extra for day rate. Nice area easy to look around the new area, park across the street and nice shopping. For those that like night life easy to get to that also.

Room Tip: all nice rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbj534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Revenue Manager at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.
Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and were very pleased. The concierge and front desk service was excellent. The room was spacious, comfortable, well appointed and the hilton bed was very comfy as usual. Water bottles were placed in the room daily and we had access to the executive lounge which was great. The main restaurant was ok, not great. The bar served delicious empanadas! The location was excellent! Close to a big park, an entertainment district and the Hop on Hop off bus tour stopped right outside. The views from the 16th floor were spectacular! We did not use the pool so I can't comment on that. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BonitaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Revenue Manager at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.
Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

we stayed here at the beginning and end of our tour to the Amazon. Beautiful hotel. Staff was helpful. Close to the artisan market for last minute purchases ( prices were little more than Otovalo market) Restaurant was awesome. Got large pizzas for around 5 to 7 dollars. Love they give you an evening welcome drink of local juices. Breakfast buffet had lots of choices and waiter to refill your coffee/tea. The ice cream shop and bread shop adjoining the hotel offered lots of quick eats.
close to the Quito sign and a lovely park.

Room Tip: take a photo of the Quito sign located in park across the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Revenue Manager at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.
Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were a party of eight staying at the Hilton in Quito Ecuador. We stayed for a four night break earlier this year and was very impressed with the hotel in general.
The rooms were large and clean and the reception area was light and airy, very inviting.
The breakfast in the morning was very a pleasant buffet style meal but with a great view of the pool. The food in the restaurant was well presented and of a very good standard.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone as it is very central.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good views particularly those in the front or on the west side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancisSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Revenue Manager at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.
Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
0.9 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
0.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#5 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swissotel Quito
Swissotel Quito
#11 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 114 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Colon Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Colon Quito

Property: Hilton Colon Quito
Address: Avenida Amazonas N19-14 y Patria | Amazonas Av. N19-14 and Patria street, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Quito
#9 Family Hotel in Quito
#10 Business Hotel in Quito
#10 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#16 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Colon Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in Quito, the capital of Ecuador, the Hilton Colon is only 15 minutes away from Mariscal Sucre International Airport, and is surrounded by cultural, tourist, commercial and financial centers. Our excellent location is only minutes away from the old Colonial ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Colon Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Colon Quito Hotel Quito
Hilton Hotel Quito
Hilton Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing