We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre experience”
Review of Hilton Colon Quito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Colon Quito
Ranked #21 of 111 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Bad room, bad food, short shower head almost hit my head, got a two bed room instead of a king, old curtains. The tv was hard to turn on, no mini bar and below average food. Service is not that bad. The only good thing it is cheap but it is not a good Hilton experience.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Channel Manager at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton HHonors Member we sincerely appreciate your business. Our main priority is for our guests to feel welcome and have a comfortable stay. I do however understand from your review that you were not completely satisfied with the room that was provided to you. Please know that your business and satisfaction is incredibly important to us and I sincerely apologize if we feel below your expectations. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team.

Again, I sincerely apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I do hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to Quito.

Sincerely,
Jose Gallegos
Channel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,389)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Colon Quito
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 1,390 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I often go to that hotel for business, and I always been amazed by the quality of service. The staff is GREAT !!! They will do anything they can to accommodate you (and I mean it, anything). The rooms are big, and if you get lucky they may even upgrade you for one of there fantastic suites. The WiFi is really fast. The food (breakfast, bar and room service) is very tasty and fresh.
Maybe the only improvement they could do is to add more sugar and creamers for in room coffee.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Alexandre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Revenue Manager at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.

We take seriously your comments and we will take actions to improve about your concern.
Once again we appreciate your time and comments, our main objective is to meet the needs of each of our guests beyond their expectations.

Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Avianca cancelled my flight out of Quito and put all of us up here. What a great hotel! I'm not pleased with Avianca's treatment of us, but the Hilton certainly did not disappoint. Great, large, clean, and modern room. Wifi costs, which is the one downside, but this place is swanky and a great retreat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. As a freebie, I got one without.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DbTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Revenue Manager at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.
Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The rooms are clean spacious and the beds very comfortable with conformers. I found it a bit cold, seems that there was only A/C and no heat, but under the comforters we nevertheless slept very well.
The bathroom is well appointed with all toiletries.
One small frustration, the one morning were we could have slept in, we were woken up at 6h30 am with the TV alarm set by the previous guest. The maid should check this when making the room. It was an unpleasant surprise and thereafter I could not go back to sleep. Therefore ensure that no undesired alarms have been set.
The breakfast was included in the price of our room and even though it remained the same during our 4 nights stay, it was largely compensated by the variety offered except for the eggs that were always scrambled. The staff were very nice, giving us a plastic container for bringing fruits and muffins with us the one morning where we had a very early departure. The breakfast opens at 2h30 am if I recall correctly!
Across the street is a large park with approximately 30 merchants selling handicrafts. The covered 200 merchants handicraft market is only a few blocks away and you can walk (15 minutes) to Place Foch which is the heart of the area.
The pool is nice, very warm even hot. If you want to sunbathe do it before1h00pm otherwise in the afternoon the pool area is completely shadowed.
There is complimentary water in the exercise room where you can refill your water bottles. They also always have a plate with apples and bananas for guests.
The porters at the door are always there for you, very pleasant & helpful. The concierge service is first class, they are very knowledgeable and helpful. I was very impressed with the service I got from Adrianna.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dani U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Revenue Manager at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.

We take seriously your comments and we will take actions to improve about your concern.
Once again we appreciate your time and comments, our main objective is to meet the needs of each of our guests beyond their expectations.

Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our Galapagos G Adventure. The hotel was clean, luxurious, crisp sheets, great cocktails and spacious standard rooms. Friendly staff and average breakfast menu.
Overall excellent hotel and I would stay again if I went back.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Alyse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Revenue Manager at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.
Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Will share pictures to express my feeling. The staff from executive lounge was fine so was staff from room service and housekeeping. However re front desk lacks basic customer device skills. They are not doing me a favor by me staying there. And BTW, please be ready to questioned to death if there is a mistake on your folio. I felt like I was at court proving my innocence.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Horhey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity to make it right.
We hope that you and your family enjoyed the city and the hotel services.
Thank you,
Lourdes Robalino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stopped here on our tour with Gate 1 travel and it was lovely. We were of course very tired from travel and arrived late in the evening. Had juice for us and took care of all of us very rapidly. Everyone was pleased with their rooms. Breakfast was nice had a variety of foods. Could be better but not bad. On our way back out of town we stayed again and with a 12:30 AM flight we had our rooms until 7 PM which really helped does cost extra for day rate. Nice area easy to look around the new area, park across the street and nice shopping. For those that like night life easy to get to that also.

Room Tip: all nice rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank barbj534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Revenue Manager at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.
Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#15 of 111 in Quito
766 reviews
1.6 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#3 of 111 in Quito
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Swissotel Quito
Swissotel Quito
#13 of 111 in Quito
994 reviews
0.9 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Colon Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Colon Quito

Address: Avenida Amazonas N19-14 | and Patria, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Quito
#9 Family Hotel in Quito
#10 Business Hotel in Quito
#12 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#16 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range: £84 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Colon Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in Quito, the capital of Ecuador, the Hilton Colon is only 15 minutes away from Mariscal Sucre International Airport, and is surrounded by cultural, tourist, commercial and financial centers. Our excellent location is only minutes away from the old Colonial ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Colon Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Colon Quito Hotel Quito
Hilton Hotel Quito
Hilton Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing