We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Quito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Quito
Ranked #4 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

The rooms are modern and well appointed with a comfortable bed and nice linens. My room had a mini bar refrigerator with plenty of extra space. Personnel were polite and helpful, and most spoke at least some English. Seemed to be safe. The menu has a small selection of vegetarian fare, and there are several restaurants within 1-2 minutes walk: pizza place, Subway, KFC, and Quiznos. Additionally, there is a shopping mall within a short walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the noisy bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nashville_dog_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheUIO, Gerente at Sheraton Quito, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear nashville_dog_lover

Greetings from Sheraton Quito, thank you for letting us know about your latest experience at Sheraton Quito. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back real soon
If you have any inquiries, suggestions or additional comments please contact us, we'll be happy to assist you.

Kind regards,
Michel Thorin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    234
    39
    8
    5
See reviews for
93
153
41
481
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with our tour group for 2 nights after arriving in Quito and before our trip to The Galapagos. The hotel was lovely, we'll appointed and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with a fantastic buffet with an unusual amount of choices, including many local items. We needed explanations of some of the choices and toppings, which was graciously provided. Dinner was in another hotel restaurant. It was a set menu and food was average. So, I cannot speak of their regular dinner menu.
The room was very comfortable, good mattress and linens, clean and had nice amenities.
The hotel was downtown in the busy business and shopping area. There was a mall and pharmacy nearby. Be aware that traffic and roads are awful, and it's an hour to the airport, depending on traffic and the never ending road construction.
Definitely a good hotel for downtown Quito.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TessiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheUIO, Gerente at Sheraton Quito, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear TessiR

Greetings from Sheraton Quito; we appreciate your comments about your recent experience with us and are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our breakfast buffet.
Your opinion certainly assist us through our continuously process of improvement. Your feedback will help us to continue providing quality service and in the same way to constantly improve our product.
If you have any inquiries or additional comments please contact us, we'll be happy to assist you

Kind regards,
Michel Thorin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

We stayed here 2 nights after our trip to the Galapagos Islands. It is a very nice hotel and the staff were so friendly. Every time we passed through the lobby either going to breakfast or heading out for a tour or walk we were greeted by several of the employees saying Buenos Dias and wishing us a nice day, This hotel is very clean and the rooms were really nice, bed was comfy and room was a good size.

The breakfast buffet was huge, lots of selections. We also ate at their restaurant called Cooks the first night and it was very good.

Our flight home did not leave till midnight and the front desk graciously let us have a late check out and stay in our rooms until 6:00 pm at no additional charge. Then they stored our luggage until we headed to the airport. There is a big shopping mall right across the street and plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance.

If I ever go to Quito again I would definitely stay here. Wonderful Hotel with exceptional service.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pixelsaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheUIO, Gerente at Sheraton Quito, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Pixelsaj

Warm regards from Sheraton Quito; it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest ant thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel.
We feel complemented to see the ending of your review “Wonderful Hotel with exceptional service.“ We are delighted to hear that the service provided by our associates was impeccable and that you enjoyed our rooms and breakfast at Las Fragatas and our Cook's Restaurant.
Thank you again for your comments, we are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Michel Thorin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

My husband and I stayed in an apartment next door to the Sheraton. Although we were not guests at the Sheraton, the staff made us extremely welcome. they were very helpful with planning our day trips and giving advice. My special thanks goes to Anais at the reception.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank trimria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cverab, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Quito, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear Trimria
Thank you for taking the time to contact us. Thank you for your valuable comments about our services, they will help us to motivate and keep providing the service that our guests deserve.
It's a real satisfaction for us that you had a great experience with us.
We hope to have you in our hotel to provide the quality service you deserve.
Meanwhile if you have any questions, suggestions or additional requests please contact us, we will be happy to assist you.
Kind regards,
Carolina Vera B.
Quality Assurance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed here for one night in transit on our way to the rainforest (at the time we traveled the old airport was still open and very close). Clean, quiet and comfortable. Has a typical chain hotel feel without any local character or distinguishing characteristics. It is a long distance from Old Town however so I don't recommend staying as a tourist...but you can get a cab for $5 to anywhere in the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRF-WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cverab, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Quito, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear JRF-WJ

We appreciate taking the time to let us know your comments about your stay, this is very important for us; your feedback will help us to continue providing quality service and in the same way to constantly improve our product.
If you have any questions, suggestions or requests please contact me, I'll be happy to assist you.
We cordially invite you to an upcoming stay with us to provide the quality service you deserve.
Kind regards,
Carolina Vera B.
Quality Assurance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Hotel is in a central location although far from new international airport. Serice was good. Staff polite and helpful.

Hotel is close to an upscale mall and and great restaurants. Very safe location. Free wi-fi and have comuputers in the lobby with free internet access.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Srinala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cverab, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Quito, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear Srinala
Thank you for taking the time to contact us concerning your recent stay at our Hotel. Thanks you for your valuable comments about our services, they will help us to motivate and keep providing the service that our guests deserve.
It's a real satisfaction for us that your recent stay has great.
We hope to have you again in our hotel to provide the quality service you deserve.
Meanwhile if you have any questions, suggestions or additional requests please contact us, we will be happy to assist you.
Kind regards,
Carolina Vera B.
Quality Assurance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

The Hotel is great. I stayer there because I was invited to a friend's wedding and also I did a little bit of tourism. The location is great, the service is excellent and the rooms are comfortable. Rooms are good for working and resting and food at the different restaurants was great. The buffet breakfast was good and it varied every day. There was a lot to pick according with your eating habits. Near the Hotel there are lots of places to eat and also there is a modern shopping center where you can fool around and do some some shopping. I highly recommed this Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cverab, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Quito, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear Piaes,
Thank you for taking the time to contact us concerning your recent stay at our Hotel. Thanks you for your valuable comments about our services, they will help us to motivate and keep providing the service that our guests deserve.
It's a real satisfaction for us that your recent stay has been excellent.
We hope to have you again in our hotel to provide the quality service you deserve.
Meanwhile if you have any questions, suggestions or additional requests please contact us, we will be happy to assist you.
Kind regards,
Carolina Vera B.
Quality Assurance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
1.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
0.4 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#6 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#2 of 114 in Quito
5.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
2.0 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Quito

Property: Sheraton Quito
Address: Avda. Naciones Unidas Y Republica, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Quito
#2 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#12 Romantic Hotel in Quito
#17 Family Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Quito Hotel Quito
Four Points Quito
Quito Sheraton
Quito Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing