We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel”
Review of Sheraton Quito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Quito
Ranked #7 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I was ohh so pleasantly surprised when we checked into this hotel. It’s SO MUCH nicer than the Sheraton in Guayaquil. It’s definitely a higher end hotel for a Sheraton.

Room: We had a king room with a view on the SPG floor. The room was modern and clean and they adorned us with extras: free WiFI, a complementary plate of cakes/chocolates (too bad I am vegan and didn’t get to enjoy) and a comfy oversized bath robe. The bed was heaven after the last week on a rocky ship in the Galapagos. I could have spent the entire weekend in the bed.

Location: The location was perfect for us- walking distance to so many restaurants and shops. It was a very lively area which we like. The cabs were cheap- a $3-$5 ride took us anywhere we wanted to go.

Service: Impeccable. The staff here was wonderful and the concierge especially was very helpful as I called her constantly for restaurant reservations and general questions.

Tips: get a driver for the day and take a day outside the city. We had an 8:30 pickup on the Saturday we were there and a very scenic drive took us outside the city to Otavalo. The highlights were the market, the Peguche Waterfall and the lake. The ride was a breathtaking journey filled with lots of greenery and mountains. Please email me if you are interested in information on the driver we used. I found him here on a tripadvisor forum and he was excellent; really made our day.

Traffic: the traffic in Quito is worse 10x worse than the traffic in NYC. If you think it will take you an hour to get to the airport, budget for two. Same can be said around town at any given time of day- cars, cars and oh yes, more cars! Be prepared for this.

Overall: a lovely city filled with really nice people. We enjoyed our weekend here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoxxyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheUIO, Gerente at Sheraton Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear RoxxyGirl

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us, it is very satisfying to know that your stay with us was wonderful and that not only meet your expectations but exceed them.
Thank you so much for your kind remarks commending our staff and for taking the time to express your appreciation for the service rendered.
Please feel free to contact us for your next stay or in case you have any inquiries, suggestions or more comments we'll be happy to assist you
Looking forward to host you soon
Kind regards,
Michel Thorin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

Nice hotel with welcoming staff. Good for business... Nice food, Good room, clean (other than bath plug would get stuck). Really great service levels

Negatives: Piano playing in lobby at horrific loud volume, too many conference guests making it over run with people, bizarre layout of meeting rooms and breakout venues.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigHappyFamily2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheUIO, Gerente at Sheraton Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear BigHappyFamily2727

Thank you for letting us know your opinion about your recent stay with us, your feedback is very important to us and it certainly helps us to get a higher standard of quality. Please be sure that we are continuously improving our service in order to fulfill the expectations of all of our guests. We really would appreciate if you can give us a more detail feedback about the layout of our meeting rooms.
If you have any more comments, suggestions or inquiries please contact us, we'll be happy to assist you.
We hope to have you again in our hotel to provide the quality service you deserve.
Kind regards,
Michel Thorin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We were part of a tour group going to the Galapagos.
It is a nice hotel, with good service, clean spacious rooms, and an extensive buffet breakfast.
It is not near the old town, so you would have to take a taxi to get there; on the other hand, the area around the hotel seems safe.
When our group of 16 came back each day, there was a wait at the elevators because there are only 2.
There was a large wedding reception on Saturday night, with loud music. It made sleep impossible on the floor above, which I think was designated "3." Try to get a higher room.

Room Tip: Higher floors would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XenophonAnabasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheUIO, Gerente at Sheraton Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear XenophonAnabasis

Thank you for letting us know about your experience in our Hotel, your opinion certainly assists us through our continuously process of improvement.
However, please, accept our sincerely apologies for not having succeed yours expectations during your time with us.
We are trying to find some solutions to improve our soundproof system in order to prevent this issues during the weekends when we have big events.
If you have any inquiries or additional comments please don't hesitate to contact us, we'll be happy to assist your.
Kind regards,
Michel Thorin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We have stayed here three time, once in 2011 and twice in 2013(Beginning and and of a trip to the Galopagos Islands).
The staff was very friendly and attentive. The Club Lounge have excellent Happy Hour for Club Level guests, good wine/cocktails and snacks(we are SPG Starwood Plantinum Member, the Club privilege was complementary)
The doorman are always ready to assist you to locate a taxis and tell the driver where to go.

Room Tip: High floor have the best view of this city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelerTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheUIO, Gerente at Sheraton Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear WorlTravelerTampa

Thank you for letting us know about your experience in our Hotel, your opinion certainly assists us through our continuously process of improvement.
According to your comments everything went good during the time you spent with us. However, you can always provide us more of your comments and suggestions. Certainly, this feedback assists us to set a higher standard of quality and efficiency confirming Sheraton Quito as an excellent hotel choice.
We hope to have you again in our hotel to provide the quality service you deserve.
Meanwhile if you have any questions, suggestions or additional requests please contact us, we will be happy to assist you.
Kind regards,
Michel Thorin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

...enjoyed the nice staff and the good location!!! Breakfast on the 10th floor was excellent. Nice and great mall next door...and only 15 min by cap to the old city....also go up to 4.100 m high montain view - takes only 2 to 3 hours.

Room Tip: Junior Suite and breakfast on 10th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cverab, Gerente at Sheraton Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Christian N
Thank you for letting us know your appreciation about your recent stay with us; it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your time with us. we assure you that I'll let all our associates know about your kind comments about the service you experienced.
Certainly, this feedback assists us to set a higher standard of quality and efficiency confirming Sheraton Quito as an excellent hotel choice.
Looking forward to host you soon.
Kind regards,
Michel Thorin
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Haven't stayed here since 2011, and still quite enjoyable, especially with their service and attention. From arrival and every step of my stay, everyone so kind and friendly, practically going out if their way to help. Enjoy the various hot drinks and juices available 24/7 in the lobby, even have tasty banana bread.

The restaurant (where the huge breakfast Buffett is served) and the Club Lounge has been remodeled and are more spacious and comfortable. Like the gym which has a steam room and sauna, as well as a jacuzzi. No pool though. The computers in Link/Lobby are good and with an easily accessible printer.

Hotel is Across from QuiCentro shopping Mall, Carolina Park and the Soccer Stadium. The MegaMaxi (supermarket/target) is about 3 blocks away. If asking them to obtain you a taxi, be sure if advise if you want a regular taxi or private car, as a private car can be 2x the rate. The new airport is so so far away (compared to old one which was a 5 minute drive away)!!! Took us 80 minutes sitting in traffic to arrive in the early evening ($25) and then without traffic in the AM was 45 minutes for $30. A new road is being built to make the journey time 30 minutes, without traffic but this new isn't scheduled to be ready until 2014.

Understand the New Tower, are now used or long term stays, so getting an upgrade, suite here isn't done very often anymore. However, I was able to stay here and just love love these rooms. Full kitchen with microwave, toaster, coffee maker (though no kitchen supplies/disposables - dishing fluid,towels, sponge are provided). Love the washer and dryer in the unit but again bring your own detergent. 2 x full bathrooms with showers, dining table and good sitting room with lots of cable channels.

Was shocked that the rate has doubled since my last stay 1 1/2 year ago, making it a harder choice to stay here.

....but it is very well attended, everyone at the front desk; Juan who greet you at the door and especially Christian in the Club Lounge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kareny13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cverab, Gerente at Sheraton Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Kareny13
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your latest experience with us; we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and that you had the opportunity to see all the changes we have make since your last visit.
Thank you so much for your kind remarks commending Juan and Christian and for taking the time to express your appreciation for the service rendered.
Certainly, this feedback assists us to set a higher standard of quality and efficiency confirming Sheraton Quito as an excellent hotel choice.
Looking forward to host you soon.
Kind regards,
Michel Thorin B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Like several other reviewers, my wife and I stayed here as part of an organized tour group visiting the Galapagos Islands. The hotel is located in the "new town" section of Quito, about an hour from the airport and about 30 minutes from the old historic part of Quito. It is a busy area with lots of traffic noise, most of which does not affect your stay in the hotel.

We felt very welcome in the hotel as all staff were very friendly, particularly staff in the front lobby area. We had no difficulty at all with the level of English being spoken. Rooms were excellent. Fully equipped bathrooms with nice towels and lots of hot water in the shower. Bedrooms were very roomy and comfortable and they included a large flat screen TV, extra seating, wall safe, small refrigerator, and coffee maker.

Plenty of selection at the breakfast buffet, in fact much more than you would find in most breakfast servings. Meals in the restaurant were good as was the service. Around the hotel there are plenty of selections for eating, from fast food (KFC, Subway) to small cafes and also high-priced restaurants - all within walking distance. There is also a very large shopping mall directly across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BCtourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cverab, Gerente at Sheraton Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear BCtourists
Greetings from Sheraton Quito Hotel.
We really appreciate sharing your latest experience with us and we would like to thank you for this feedback and for your preference to our brand. Your opinion certainly assist us through our continuously process of improvement.
According to your comments everything went excellent during the time you spent with us. However, you can always provide us more of your comments and suggestions. Certainly, this feedback assists us to set a higher standard of quality and efficiency confirming Sheraton Quito as an excellent hotel choice.
Thank you so much for your kind remarks commending our staff and for taking the time to express your appreciation for the service rendered.
Please know that we value your encouragement, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Looking forward to host you soon.
Michel Thorin B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
1.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
3.9 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#3 of 112 in Quito
706 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Colon Quito
Hilton Colon Quito
#21 of 112 in Quito
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Swissotel Quito
Swissotel Quito
#15 of 112 in Quito
1,028 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#6 of 112 in Quito
542 reviews
3.4 mi away
Casa El Eden
Casa El Eden
#1 of 112 in Quito
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Quito

Address: Avda. Naciones Unidas Y Republica | y Av. Naciones Unidas, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Quito
#3 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#10 Family Hotel in Quito
#12 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range: £133 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Quito Hotel Quito
Four Points Quito
Quito Sheraton
Quito Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing