We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel is fantastic in every way!!!”
Review of Sheraton Quito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Quito
Ranked #5 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Santiago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This hotel is fantastic in every way!!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have stayed at this great hotel a few times and it never fail to amaze me.....the staff is almost telepathic, almost predicting your every need. And not only are they helpful....everyone is so pleasant, charming and gracious.
The rooms are equipped with everything especially a great wifi set up. Room service is flawless, and the food service throughout the hotel is incredible......their chef is creative and perfectly combines local dishes with international cuisine.
One of my favorite hotels in South America, hands down!

Room Tip: Have always had good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    246
    42
    11
    5
See reviews for
100
160
46
538
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

A great hotel which was very centrally located for the business district. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Close to a good shopping centre and reasonable selection of restaurants. A good base from which to start.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

From the friendliest staffs that would go out of their way to make you feel at home. Best breakfast buffet with complete varieties including local dishes, eggs/waffle station cooking to order. We got upgraded due to Starwood status to a suite and it was spacious, great bathroom and quiet. The happy hour (another Starwood benefit) is also a cherry on top with appetizer that can fill you up and different drinks to choose from (Chilean wines and beers).

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Giftie-Gift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheUIO, General Manager at Sheraton Quito, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Giftie-Gift

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us; we appreciate your comments and are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We are happy to know that you liked our breakfast and our Club Lounge services.

Comments like yours help us motivate and to continue to deliver the excellent service that our guests expect.

Hope to have you back soon with us.

Warm regards,
Michel Thorin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Seems that every employee from this hotel knows you!!! Complement you every single time, very personalized treatment!!! Breakfast is very very good...even with shrimp ceviche (which I love). Room was clean, very comfortable and the bed...ohhh the bed is perfect!!! Just one thing I would add...an in room minibar (but that is OK, there were free bottles of water)!!! Was 2 weeks of good stay, cannot choose a better one!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinyi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheUIO, General Manager at Sheraton Quito, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Jinji Z

Thank you for your letting us know about your experience, it is a real pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was acording to your expectations.

Thanks you for your valuable comments about our services, they will help us to motivate and keep providing the service that our guests deserve.

We hope to see you back at the hotel real soon.

Kind regards,

Michel Thorin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynbrook, New York
Level Contributor
178 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I went to the Sheraton Hotel - Lobby to have a drink and talk with some friends.

The decoration and atmosphere is nice, modern and clean. It was a great surprise to find that Jaime Baca form the legendary group "Los Hermanos Baca" is playing there, his music and repertory is fantastic and he really set the mood in that place.

The service is OK, for some reason in Ecuador the waitress and bartenders take so much time to serve a simple drink.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcelonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheUIO, General Manager at Sheraton Quito, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear marcelony

Thank you for contacting us about your experience at our Lobby Bar, we are glad to hear that you really enjoyed your time with us and that our music offer fulfilled your expectations.

Please be sure that your feedback will help us to continue providing quality service and in the same way to constantly improve our product.

Hope to see you soon at our Hotel.


Kind regards,

Michel Thorin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
112 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed here the night before going on a week long cruise in the Galapagos. The cruise line had put up passengers in the JW Marriott which was about another 30 minutes into the city (it is a good hour drive from the Quito airport to the city). They were jealous of our opportunistic location which cut down on the drive, was across the street from a Citibank location and the Mexican Embassy (one of their staff was washing cars while wearing a suit.....fun to watch from 20 floors up). The unexpected find was that the restaurant at the hotel is TERRIFIC with great Ecuadorean cuisine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smerdlapgraslbinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheUIO, General Manager at Sheraton Quito, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear smerdlapgraslbinder,

Thank you for your kind remarks about our Hotel and the service that you experience with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our Restaurant Cook's and our cuisine.

It's a real satisfaction for us that your recent stay has been excellent.

We hope to have you again in our hotel to provide the quality service you deserve.

If you have any requests or aditional comments please contact us, we'll be happy to assist you.

Warm regards,

Michel Thorin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
140 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is an exceptional Sheraton. We had no complaints about our room -- clean, well, appointed, very comfortable bed, everything in working order, free wi-fi. The staff was very friendly and helpful in making transportation arrangements. A large upscale mall is across the street. Plenty of nearby restaurants, but we ate at the hotel restaurant, Cook's, which was excellent and moderately priced. There is a fitness center on the top floor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandJ-Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheUIO, General Manager at Sheraton Quito, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear MandJ-Hawaii

Thank you so much for your kind remarks about our Hotel and services; we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and in our city.

We hope to have you again in our hotel to provide the quality service you deserve.

Any questions, suggestions or additional requests you may have please contact us, we will be happy to assist you.

Warm regards,

Michel Thorin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
1.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
0.4 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#4 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
3.9 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#2 of 114 in Quito
5.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
9.8 mi away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
2.0 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Quito

Property: Sheraton Quito
Address: Avda. Naciones Unidas Y Republica, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Quito
#3 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#12 Romantic Hotel in Quito
#17 Family Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Quito Hotel Quito
Four Points Quito
Quito Sheraton
Quito Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing