We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stop after Galapagos”
Review of Sheraton Quito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Quito
Ranked #7 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2009

Very nice Hotel in quito, no that expensive and excellent location, acrross the street and nice shoping center. Very nice restaurant and have a shuttle to the airport, a well kept hotel, nice beding and rooms

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lbetene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2008

We highly recommend the Four Points Sheraton in Quito. We stayed there for 9 nights.

The hotel is situated in a wonderful area right across the street from a large shopping mall, Quicentro. While you wouldn't consider this important right away, it actually is quite handy. Being that we generally returned to our hotel in the early evening (just to be safe), we sometimes went into the mall to distract ourselves, visit the shops, and just generally to see what the people of Quito like to do and buy.

The hotel is very nicely decorated, with beautiful flower arrangements. The service was friendly. Some people have written about the service being exceptional and while we didn't have that particular experience, it was still fine.

The hotel was primarily a business hotel so be prepared to see many people in suits. However, don't be concerned about this as there were also many leisure travelers. The hotel does not have good tour services so be prepared to book any long-distance day trips on your own.

The airport shuttle is very convenient. Although we didn't book the shuttle before arriving, the shuttle was at the airport when we arrived and they agreed to transport us even though we hadn't previously arranged this.

Check-in was problem-free. We had to wait for about 20 minutes to get our room but it turns out that they upgraded us to a fantastic suite! It had a full service kitchen with a refrigerator, stove, oven, pots, toaster, microwave and even a washer and dryer! I never thought I'd do laundry on vacation but did and it was so convenient. Didn't have to worry about doing a ton of laundry when we got home.

The suite had a separate living room and bedroom each with a television. Lots of channels, including American channels and TV feeds from Florida. Bathroom was large. Decor was great, comfortable and in warm colors. Free newspaper every day.

We ate breakfast in the restaurant our 1st morning and would honestly not recommend it. We ordered pancakes and waffles (too soon to be adventurous) and they were pretty horrible. Pancakes are not supposed to be hard. Also, when we received our bill, they had charged us 6.50 for the waffles even though the menu had a price of 3.50. They were not too happy about having to change it and weren't at all apologetic. I saw another customer complaining about his bill so just be sure to look it over. This however was a very minor incident and did not detract from our positive experience in any way (we quickly forgot about it).

We are very picky about hotels and really enjoy high quality hotels whenever we travel. Honestly, we were very, very pleased with this hotel and do not hesitate to recommend it. We would definitely stay there again if we returned to Quito.

Side Note: While the JW Marriott also looks very nice, we noticed it is not in a very convenient area. There is really nothing of interest around there. The Sheraton is extremely well-situated.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pnb2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008

Well I booked this hotel directly throgh the Shearton Web Site. We were concerned about our safety and overall quility of a hotel in Quito.

Well, this hotel is in the north area in the business district. We really enjoyed our 2 night stay there! The hotel provides plenty of staff that constantly holds doors open for you and is very welcoming.
I must mention one employee that was very helpful. Her name was Maria at the front desk. She spoke excellent english and remembered our names whenever we passed her or requested information during our stay. Again, very professional and an asset to the hotel.

The room did not have a view but it was very comfortable. The bed was perfect and the bathroom was fine. The hotel had free internet service and an enjoyable lounge / bar area with music at night.

The hotel resturant has a nice atmosphere and the service was commendable. As far as the food selection, it was adequate. The food itself between the two of us was an american average rating. There could be improvement in that area.

The surrounding streets are safe during the day and for the most part at night. Just don't wander far from the hotel other than going across the street to the mall where there is a TGI Friday (its good for lunch).

Overall we gave the hotel a rating of an 8.0 out of 10. We are 51 years old. I am an ex-New Yorker and quite critical at that.

I believe you will be happy with your choice toward the Sheraton Hotel. Oh, cabs are cheap and for $3-$4 you can be in Old Town in about 15 minutes. Enjoy and ask for Maria! (<

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank anjcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

We own timeshare and usually don't get places in the main cities. Luckily for us we did get booked into this hotel. It was first class all the way. The staff waited on you hand and foot and the location was great. This is in the business section of the city. There was a mall right across the street ($6.00 manicure was the highlight for me), with a grocery store so it was very convenient. We were in a 1 Br suite. There was a full kitchen,Living Room and Bedroom with a beautiful bath. Our timeshare accomodations are always nice but this was really luxurious for us. The breakfast buffet was very good but at $15.00 a person we found a few other places that were only $3.00 for a full breakfast(Donut Cafe and Faulkners) which were both very close. We had arranged a very reasonable tour guide to take us all over. I am very glad we did not drive anywhere. We found everything we wanted to see was several hours away and the roads are not always paved and the signage was sometimes nonexistent. The only negative was that there is a lot of construction going on so for anyone who is a light sleeper they should bring ear plugs! All in all our 12 day stay was great .

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jlsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2008

We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights during our trip to Ecuador.
Our suit room was very comfortable and clean with a great view of the city. the hotel stuff is outstanding and help us with everything: roll-away bed, tours, even the doctor came ( free!) when my daughter got sick and she provided the great care. Hotel is located in the business district right to the huge mall. You can buy some good local food in the supermarket in this mall. Carolina park is around the corner - nice place to be on Sunday. Local plays soccer, volleyball, eat and just relax in this park. The hotel can arrange the transportation to Otovalo, Papallacta, etc for about $10 an hour. $120 for the entire day to Otovallo. Make sure you pay cash directly to a driver as they are not a hotel employee. You can pay to the hotel with credit card, but they will charge 10% commission. Hotel's drivers were very nice guys and one of them even helped us to get tickets to the soccer game in Quito for Copa Libertadores. We were very happy to stay in this hotel and even that this hotel does not have a Swimming pool like JW Marriott, I would rated this hotel higher than JW Marriott Quito (we stayed there previously) and would definetely reccomend it too everybody.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank romusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2008

I stayed in Ecuador for about 3 weeks touring various locations. I used the Four Points as a base between sections of the tour and on my own before and after. I really enjoyed coming back especially after treks in the jungle it felt like total luxury! The rooms were comforatable and clean and the staff were very nice and helpful. The restaurants served good food, the breakfast was fantastic. As a single woman, I always felt safe.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank anaturegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2008

While doing some touring around equador we decided to spend a few days in Quito. We booked the Sheraton on the day and were delighted with it!! Its a lovely hotel, we were welcomed the minute we arrived in and enjoyed a relaxingf hour in the hot tub before setting off to tour the city. The city is really fabulous and my favourite spot in Equador (bar the Galap islands).
The staff were all really pleasant and we had a few drinks in the bar after going out for food and the bar tenders couldnt have been more helpful. The rooms are really modern, clean and spacious. The television has lots of English channels too.
I would definately reccomend this hotel if you are visiting Quito, and for a Sheraton its really good value :)

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emsKilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
1.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
3.9 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#3 of 112 in Quito
706 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Colon Quito
Hilton Colon Quito
#21 of 112 in Quito
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Swissotel Quito
Swissotel Quito
#14 of 112 in Quito
1,028 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#5 of 112 in Quito
542 reviews
3.4 mi away
Casa El Eden
Casa El Eden
#1 of 112 in Quito
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Quito

Address: Avda. Naciones Unidas Y Republica | y Av. Naciones Unidas, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Quito
#3 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#10 Family Hotel in Quito
#12 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range: £133 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Quito Hotel Quito
Four Points Quito
Quito Sheraton
Quito Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing