We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Collection Quito Royal
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Antinea(Quito)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (843)
    Filter reviews
    843 results
    Traveller rating
    435
    329
    56
    13
    10
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    435
    329
    56
    13
    10
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsradisson hotelbreakfast buffetbusiness tripbusiness centerswiss hotelcar alarmstaxi servicenice roommini barold towncoffee makerwelcome drinkvery nice hotelreception deskstaff was very friendly and helpfulhotel stafftaxi ride
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    254 - 259 of 843 reviews
    Reviewed 2 July 2012

    The staff is so friendly. There is a happy hour with free drinks and snacks every day. The rooms are spacious, clean and the hotel is well located.
    The restaurant is also very good.

    Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor.
    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Arlene001
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Orestrepo, Manager at NH Collection Quito Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

    Dear Guest:

    Greetings from the Radisson Royal Quito Hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts about our property and services during your recent stay with us.

    Your suggestions and commentaries are really important as they encourage us to improve our services, so we can make your next stay with us more pleasant.

    We sincerely thank you for your preference and look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.

    Sincerely,

    Ma.Fernanda Galarza

    Guest Services Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 July 2012

    the place is what you would expect - clean, crisp. the happy hour is a really nice touch! they also had some breakfast bars for us before we took the shuttle to the airport for our trip to the galapagos. reading prior reviews, i wasn't sure if the shuttle would be running for us but luckily it was and saved us a cab fare. the day/night we stayed here was a holiday, so the streets were pretty empty and quiet. we walked around - there were several restaurants populated by tourists, but importantly, there is a supermarket nearby! the initial hiccup we encountered was that the hotel did not have our reservation from hotels.com/expedia, and it took about an hour to resolve this issue. we used the wifi to contact a rep at hotels.com via ichat who faxed over our reservation three times and it still took some time. we were trying to walk around the area before it got dark, that's why the hour delay felt even longer. they upgraded us to a top floor room for our troubles which was much appreciated - we were able to see the fireworks over mariscal foch that night from our room. we also received a complementary plate of snacks. the wifi worked great for us. we weren't able to adjust the temperature of our room, so it got stuffy, but we were too tired and just went to sleep. shower pressure was ok, could be better. we also stayed at the mercure in quito. the radisson is appreciably a level higher, and the neighborhood better as well. but then again, you also pay more, for the hotel, cab, etc. at checkout, they will nickel/dime you with charges which were higher than at the mercure. not a lot but just curious.

    • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank cosentino
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Orestrepo, Manager at NH Collection Quito Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

    Dear Guest.

    Greetings from the Radisson Royal Quito Hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts about our property and services during your recent stay with us.

    Your suggestions and commentaries are really important as they encourage us to improve our services, so we can make your next stay with us more pleasant.

    We sincerely thank you for your preference and look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.

    Best Regards.

    Ma. Fernanda Galarza

    Guest Services Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 July 2012

    We stayed at the Radisson for five days during our visit to Quito. We had a wonderful view of the snowcapped mountains. The rooms are quiet and very comfortable. The staff are attentive and accommodating. They took care of us when we arrived at 4 in the morning after a horrible American Airlines trip to Quito.

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank mescand
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Orestrepo, Manager at NH Collection Quito Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

    Greetings from the Radisson Royal Quito Hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts about our property and services during your recent stay with us.

    Your suggestions and commentaries are really important as they encourage us to improve our services, so we can make your next stay with us more pleasant.

    We sincerely thank you for your preference and look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.

    Sincerely,

    Ma.Fernanda Galarza

    Guest Services Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 June 2012

    We stayed here for 3 nights after a Galapagos trip. We chose this hotel having stayed in Radisson hotels before, so knowing what level of service and comfort to expect, also we had concerns over safety in Quito. The hotel is very modern, obviously aimed at business travellers instead of tourists but nonetheless it is fine for either purpose.
    The room we had was a good size, and modern with all the amenities you would expect - free wi-fi, tv, coffee maker etc.
    The staff were friendly however it did take a few times of asking the same thing before we got an answer (for example in trying to book tours tours - we did the centre of the world trip which is well worth doing).
    We found booking direct on the Radisson website that it was cheaper to book a room only rate and pay $15 per person for breakfast than booking the bed & breakfast rate. We did eat breakfast in the hotel one day, there was a lot of choice for food and it was pretty good - buffet style with hot food cooked to order as well. We also ate dinner in the hotel one evening, again this was fine - but nothing special. We ate at the hotel Plaza Grande one night - now that was an amazing meal, I would recommend going there instead!
    We took taxis to Old Town which cost $5 each way. We also walked from the hotel to Mariscal Sucre (the hotel staff told us it was safe to do so) which took about 20 minutes.
    All in all it is a really nice, modern hotel.... so why would I never stay here again? The answer is the NOISE. The hotel is in a busy area with a lot of traffic and the windows in the rooms are NOT soundproof. After 3 days of hearing the constant sounds of car alarms and car horns it was starting to drive us insane. Our room was at the front of the hotel so maybe this is he worst place to be, but unless the hotel installs some serious double glazing I will not be returning! If you are on a short stopover then stay in the Old Town, this is where all the sightseeing is and there are hotels much more conveniently placed for this than the Radisson.

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank gill_n
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Orestrepo, Manager at NH Collection Quito Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

    Dear Guest

    Greetings from the Radisson Royal Quito! Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts about our property and services during his recent stay with us.

    We aim to provide the highest level of service and customer satisfaction. We apologize for any inconvenience experienced by the noise in the room during his last stay with us. Comments like yours allows us to identify areas of interest and take steps to remedy the situation. we want to tell you that we will take into account your comments regarding double glazing in the rooms. how are you suggestions help us get closer to the needs and satisfaction of our guests. Again, please accept our sincere apologies and we hope to see you again in the near future.

    Carolina Chavez
    Guest Service Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 June 2012

    Just a one night stay en route to Peru.
    Meticulously maintained and professionally run by courteous staff.

    • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
    Thank vodoo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Orestrepo, Manager at NH Collection Quito Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

    Dear Guest:

    Greetings from the Radisson Royal Quito Hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts about our property and services during your recent stay with us.

    Your suggestions and commentaries are really important as they encourage us to improve our services, so we can make your next stay with us more pleasant.

    We sincerely thank you for your preference and look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.

    Regards.

    M.Fernanda Galarza

    Guest Services Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews