We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Collection Quito Royal
Ranked #11 of 110 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The staff was super friendly and professional. The staff made you feel welcome and they went beyond their duties to help. I had to ship something out and they took care of it. Rooms were clean and the shower was great. Great view from the 15th floor... I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone traveling to Quito. They hotel also had unmarked taxis for the guest.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blue4140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    315
    53
    13
    8
See reviews for
86
150
72
408
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed here our last day and it was nice to have a great shower and a comfy bed to get us ready for the long flight home. The staff are super friendly and pointed out some great local shopping areas. Cab ride to the airport was VERY reasonable at $30.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My family was there on 09-12 June. First I have to say that we always stay at the Radisson in Quito. we had the room for two days, but we needed a third day, so the we let Johe know we wanted one more day, this was told to him a day before checkout... his response was "that we had preference to the room and just to wait because he was going to accommodate us for one more night". The next day at 8 am he said to wait then at 12.... then by 1 pm he said, sorry you need to go.... the problem was that there was a soccer game and all hotels were full... I looked for rooms for 6 hrs with no avail... so we informed them that we were unable to leave because there were no rooms and 2nd he made it sound to us as we were going to get a room.... at that moment out of nowhere "the head of security" Mauricio Vivas as he called himself said in a threating and angry look at us that he was going to throw our belonging out of the hotel. At that moment my mother who just had surgery from cancer stood up and said to him: "don't even dare treat us that way". After the incident the front desk was looking for rooms in other hotels but they did not find any, So we were allowed one more night for a higher rate without breakfast... and not without repercussion. They started by disconnecting our room phone and internet.... then when we came back from lunch our room key did not work... ok so I went down and fixed it.... then we came back from dinner my mom had an emergency because of the surgery so when we try to get in the room the card was deactivated. The first time I knew it was Claudia and Carolina from the front desk because of their smirk... I complained to them and they acted as if they just did not care... they acted so arrogant with absolutely no care to us as guest... Like I said I always arrive at the Radisson, it has always been pleasant and memorable... and this was the reason I return here but this new staff that they hired broke all the rules on how to treat guest from other countries. I am sad to say as long as Caudia, Carolina and especially Mauricio Vivas are there I would not recommend anyone to this hotel....Quito and the hotel are a beautiful place the bellboys, the housekeeper, and restaurant staff are very pleasant and attentive. I wonder if the owner knows what is going on with his hotel.... what happened with all the nice and pleasant people he used to have in the front desk? ps before my next trip I will call to see if they are there... if they are, I will go to the SwissHotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vejo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena F, Guest Relations Manager at NH Collection Quito Royal, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff and we are sorry to know your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We appreciate the feedback and our staff is working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. Your coments are very important it gives us the opportunity to improve our service.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Clean room, friendly and professional staff, great food... those are the words I use to describe this place.

The hotel had a “personal touch” about it. The room was pleasant, with a comfortable bed, nice functional furniture, and large vanity area outside the bathroom that I thought was a great design feature. It had mirrors on adjacent walls with a running broad ledge such that there was ample counter space to spread your “stuff”. Large window enhanced the look of the clean and tidy room. The upper floors have an airy ambience.

The bar had happy hour with 2 free drinks every day from 5 to 7… a great feature. The breakfast spread was good and so were the meals. We landed up eating in house for 2 of the 4 nights. All-in-all a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Stay on upper floors with rooms ending in number *03 or *04. These are on the side of the building l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank URK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Nice hotel, just renovated public areas. Employees at the front desk, gym, and bar were extremely friendly. The guest service manager had a great smile and attitude. Great breakfast. Many restaurants in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: We had a suite. Very convenient when travelling with a child, since the sitting room has an extra be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tulip57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed at the Radisson Royal for a night en route to Bahia, Ecuador in April. I highly recommend the Radisson as a place to stay. Staff were always helpful and willing to go the extra mile to assist travelers. Food at the hotel restaurant was good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My experience at Radisson Hotel, Quito was great !!! It is close to the most tourist places in Quito. The service was excellent, the food and wine. I highly recommend to stay here. The staff was always helpful and have always good suggestions for restaurants, places to visit, etc. The room was always cleaned. It is a very cozy hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 110 in Quito
750 reviews
0.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
1.6 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#5 of 110 in Quito
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Colon Quito
Hilton Colon Quito
#18 of 110 in Quito
1,377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Quito
Swissotel Quito
#10 of 110 in Quito
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Quito Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Quito Royal

Property: NH Collection Quito Royal
Address: Avenida 12 de Octubre | Cordero 444, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Quito
#8 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#13 Romantic Hotel in Quito
#20 Family Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Quito Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Quito Royal is next to the World Trade Center in the most exclusive business, financial and gastronomic areas in Quito. Located 40 minutes away from Mariscal Sucre International Airport and 15 minutes away from Historic Downtown which was declared World Heritage Site by UNESCO. Close to major attractions, shopping centers and Plaza Foch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Collection Quito Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Quito
Quito Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing