We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Collection Quito Royal
Ranked #14 of 113 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed for vacation travel and understood based on reviews and rates that the hotel was much more luxurious than it turned out to be in person. Location is best for business folks since its located in a cluster of big banks and corporate offices. Hotel does have an excellent desk staff, impeccable service, great quality food and restaurant. Gym needs some cleaning. Floors needed mopping, steam room area was not clean, they neglected to have towels and soap in the locker rooms. Rooms were narrow and long with a poor flow. Beds were great, but the room was a little gloomy and really needed some fresh stain on the woodwork and new paint on the walls. Hotel commands a high price so it would be in their best interest to spruce the place up so they can be competitive with other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biztraveller10016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

good hotel, good location, good food, the breakfast was incluided in the rate, good variety of breads, fruits etc. near the center of the city... the hotel staff was very fiendly. I enjoy my stay in this hotel.
they receive you with a hand print card personalized in your room, great detail

Room Tip: upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Israel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

For the last three years, as U.S. expats living in Cuenca, we periodically travel to Quito. We always look forward to staying at the Radisson. Every staff member we've met has always been very friendly and helpful, from the front desk staff to the concierge to the Radisson-specific tour guides (who have taken us everywhere from Otavalo in the north to the Amazon jungle in the east). Along with all the amenities one expects from a first class hotel, we especially enjoy the complementary wine and snacks in the lounge from 5 to 7 pm, and our favorite breakfast buffet literally in the world! (First-timers from North America should be sure to try fruits, pastries, and other local foods not found up north.)

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side, opposite the elevators, have views of two of the four active volcanoes that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Castles-in-Cuenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Well located and a great service.
Average internet access, but worked.
The staff was extremely helpful even we asked for a strange item: a HDMI cable.
The breakfast wasn't included in the rate. It's very good, but expensive (about $20).
I will come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renderjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The staff was super friendly and professional. The staff made you feel welcome and they went beyond their duties to help. I had to ship something out and they took care of it. Rooms were clean and the shower was great. Great view from the 15th floor... I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone traveling to Quito. They hotel also had unmarked taxis for the guest.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blue4140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed here our last day and it was nice to have a great shower and a comfy bed to get us ready for the long flight home. The staff are super friendly and pointed out some great local shopping areas. Cab ride to the airport was VERY reasonable at $30.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My family was there on 09-12 June. First I have to say that we always stay at the Radisson in Quito. we had the room for two days, but we needed a third day, so the we let Johe know we wanted one more day, this was told to him a day before checkout... his response was "that we had preference to the room and just to wait because he was going to accommodate us for one more night". The next day at 8 am he said to wait then at 12.... then by 1 pm he said, sorry you need to go.... the problem was that there was a soccer game and all hotels were full... I looked for rooms for 6 hrs with no avail... so we informed them that we were unable to leave because there were no rooms and 2nd he made it sound to us as we were going to get a room.... at that moment out of nowhere "the head of security" Mauricio Vivas as he called himself said in a threating and angry look at us that he was going to throw our belonging out of the hotel. At that moment my mother who just had surgery from cancer stood up and said to him: "don't even dare treat us that way". After the incident the front desk was looking for rooms in other hotels but they did not find any, So we were allowed one more night for a higher rate without breakfast... and not without repercussion. They started by disconnecting our room phone and internet.... then when we came back from lunch our room key did not work... ok so I went down and fixed it.... then we came back from dinner my mom had an emergency because of the surgery so when we try to get in the room the card was deactivated. The first time I knew it was Claudia and Carolina from the front desk because of their smirk... I complained to them and they acted as if they just did not care... they acted so arrogant with absolutely no care to us as guest... Like I said I always arrive at the Radisson, it has always been pleasant and memorable... and this was the reason I return here but this new staff that they hired broke all the rules on how to treat guest from other countries. I am sad to say as long as Caudia, Carolina and especially Mauricio Vivas are there I would not recommend anyone to this hotel....Quito and the hotel are a beautiful place the bellboys, the housekeeper, and restaurant staff are very pleasant and attentive. I wonder if the owner knows what is going on with his hotel.... what happened with all the nice and pleasant people he used to have in the front desk? ps before my next trip I will call to see if they are there... if they are, I will go to the SwissHotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vejo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena F, Guest Relations Manager at NH Collection Quito Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff and we are sorry to know your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We appreciate the feedback and our staff is working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. Your coments are very important it gives us the opportunity to improve our service.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#17 of 113 in Quito
792 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Quito
Swissotel Quito
#13 of 113 in Quito
1,038 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Quito
Wyndham Garden Quito
#9 of 113 in Quito
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
1.6 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#6 of 113 in Quito
557 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Quito Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Quito Royal

Address: Avenida 12 de Octubre | Cordero 444, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Quito
#8 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#12 Family Hotel in Quito
#13 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range: £67 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Quito Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Quito Royal is next to the World Trade Center in the most exclusive business, financial and gastronomic areas in Quito. Located 40 minutes away from Mariscal Sucre International Airport and 15 minutes away from Historic Downtown which was declared World Heritage Site by UNESCO. Close to major attractions, shopping centers and Plaza Foch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, NHHotels, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Collection Quito Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Quito
Quito Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing