We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to stay in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Collection Quito Royal
Ranked #12 of 110 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel to stay in”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We booked two nights at the Radisson after a week cruise in the Galapagos. We booked it through expedia and requested a
"Room with a view" and they put us in a room on the top floor (16th) with an amazing view. Our room was very large with a large bathroom area. When we booked breakfast was included, however from previous trip advisor reviews we read that this may have been incorrect. When we checked in we double checked and breakfast was NOT included with our booking. I had the print out from expedia and there was no hassle in changing it to "breakfast included" and we didn't get charged for it. The breakfast area is very nice they have an freshly made egg station and lots of fresh fruit. I would definitely stay here again!

For location it is in the new town area about 10 min walk from mariscal area where there are lots of bars and restaurants. There is a small market about 20-25 min walk. It was a $25 taxi ride from the airport and $30 taxi ride back to the airport. Depending on traffic it takes 40-90 minutes to/from airport.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chenster7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena F, Guest Relations Manager at NH Collection Quito Royal, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Ma. Fernanda Galarza
Guest Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    315
    53
    13
    8
See reviews for
86
150
72
408
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
XXX
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Check in: I had a reservation for non smoking, but they tried to push me into into a smoking room. I denied, and got a non smoking on the 8th floor.
The room is quite large, but the furniture is absolutly outdated. The bed was comfortable.
Even though I was in the 8th floor, the single glas windows let the noise of the street pass. (But same story with the Swisshotel). This is no longer standart.
The prices of the minibar are skyhigh and a rip off. Go past the Swisshotel for 200 meters and there is a good supermarket.
The breakfast is as it should be, but with a price tag of 17,50 USD.
Taxi to downtown: 5 USD
Good restaurants just around the corner - walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoachimG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena F, Guest Relations Manager at NH Collection Quito Royal, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We have updated your profile in our database system and we will assure you, we will give you a non smoking and silent room for your next stay.

We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Magdalena Félix
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 6 Contributor
910 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights after our Galapagos adventure. Very nice hotel. Staff very helpful, rooms large, and beds firm, linens soft! Taxi needed to go out to dinner or Old Town, both a must. Love the chocolates!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena F, Guest Relations Manager at NH Collection Quito Royal, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and the "ecuadorian chocolate present" in your room.
We look forward to your next stay.

Magdalena Félix
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I was there on a 5 night stays. We arrived at midnight but the hotel was properly attended. our check in was a breeze & the luggage was sent to our room, few seconds I arrived in the room. Breakfast need to be added with few more choices, dinner were good & they have "themed" dinner every now & then which is interesting.

The hotel also have happy hour between 5-7 & it's a great time to unwind after works. My only comments is that the choice of pillow doesn't suits me :(.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adiwsusanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena F, Guest Relations Manager at NH Collection Quito Royal, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our "Radisson Afternoons" and appreciate your comments about our breakfast and our pillows, we will use it to fine tune our operations. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Magdalena Félix
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, Michigan, United States
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I Stayed here for 4 days in Quito on a trip I just took. The hotel is in a good area, close to all the bars and restaurants in the area. They have their own taxi service if you don't trust the taxi's on the street. They offer 2 free drinks and free appetizers Mon-Saturday 5-7pm. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena F, Guest Relations Manager at NH Collection Quito Royal, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our "Radisson Afternoons" and our private taxi service. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Sincerely,

Magdalena Félix
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great hotel, great location, very reasonable price. The hotel offers free appetizers and drinks in the bar Monday to Saturday between 5pm and 7pm. Staff were very welcoming and very helpful. The hotel has their own taxi service and offers different fixed rates to different locations in and around the city as well as package tours. We went on the city tour and the taxi driver over-charged us and did not take us to all of the locations advertised in the package. We told the hotel staff upon our return and they arranged for a refund which was really nice and unexpected. The only recommendation we have is to have a booklet prepared for guests that explains in detail the packages offered by the taxi service including how long each tour will take and which sites/landmarks are included in each package. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay and will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena F, Guest Relations Manager at NH Collection Quito Royal, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our "Radisson afternoon" happy hour, and our staff service. Aditionally we really appreciate your comments about the external taxi company that we work with,
our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service.

We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed for vacation travel and understood based on reviews and rates that the hotel was much more luxurious than it turned out to be in person. Location is best for business folks since its located in a cluster of big banks and corporate offices. Hotel does have an excellent desk staff, impeccable service, great quality food and restaurant. Gym needs some cleaning. Floors needed mopping, steam room area was not clean, they neglected to have towels and soap in the locker rooms. Rooms were narrow and long with a poor flow. Beds were great, but the room was a little gloomy and really needed some fresh stain on the woodwork and new paint on the walls. Hotel commands a high price so it would be in their best interest to spruce the place up so they can be competitive with other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biztraveller10016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 110 in Quito
750 reviews
0.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
1.6 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#5 of 110 in Quito
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Colon Quito
Hilton Colon Quito
#19 of 110 in Quito
1,377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Quito
Swissotel Quito
#10 of 110 in Quito
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Quito Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Quito Royal

Property: NH Collection Quito Royal
Address: Avenida 12 de Octubre | Cordero 444, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Quito
#8 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#13 Romantic Hotel in Quito
#20 Family Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Quito Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Quito Royal is next to the World Trade Center in the most exclusive business, financial and gastronomic areas in Quito. Located 40 minutes away from Mariscal Sucre International Airport and 15 minutes away from Historic Downtown which was declared World Heritage Site by UNESCO. Close to major attractions, shopping centers and Plaza Foch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your NH Collection Quito Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Quito
Quito Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing