We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's no Casino in the Casino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western CPlaza Hotel
Ranked #57 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel on Thursday night an it looked desolate like a ghost hotel, no lights, no people. We asked the doorman and he told us that the casino has been closed for a year ... why would you call yourself a casino, if you're not a casino ?
yes you invested in a name thinking to make millions and then, things changed, hello ! Now you're in the loosing side of the casino ! ! ! When we loose as customers we pay a price , now you loose and you don't want to pay the price! Change your name ! Don't deceive people ! ! !
The second thing was: a lot of problems with the internet connections; our phones couldn't connect most of the time. They need to update the system.
The good part was the employees, very nice people!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Rocando4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stay every year at this hotel and it's an excellent place - excellent service, good location! Try to get a room on a high floor and on the side of Carolina Park and in the morning you can see the Cotopaxi volcano.

Room Tip: get a high floor room on the Carolina Park, and in the morning you can see Cotopaxi volcano from you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The Hotel is OLD, the mattress is worn out, the service is lousy and the Casino is closed. This is an Old Best Western not worth the price they charge you are better off going to the Sheraton just a few blocks away. Big Mistake renting this place ! I will visit Quito again but I can assure you I will never stay here again. Not even close to how its marketed !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We recently had an overnight on the way to Manta. The hotel is about 45 minutes by cab from the new hotel in Quito. The staff is very friendly, the rates are reasonable and the breakfast buffet was excellent. The decorations are quite unique. The gym is on the top floor and there is a good view. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bug_Doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

What an amazingly beautiful hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel was dark teak wood with a great South American colonial feel. The restaurant in the lobby was first class, with very friendly staff. It is located right a crossed the street from a three story mall. What a great place to stay and we felt safe at all times. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The service was as good or better than any hotel we have stayed in before and we look forward to our next trip to Quito, Ecuador. We will for sure be staying at this hotel again! One of the best things for us was the service from the waiters and staff in the Hotel restaurant. It was truly a pleasure. The hotel is centrally located so it is very easy to get around Quito and find your way back. Great stay at a great hotel in a great city!

Room Tip: Great for exploring Quito!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robjclegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is the hotel that I use every time a go to Quito.

It is located in front of Quicentro Shopping were you can find almost everything.

It is also located a couple of blocks from the stadium. Estadio Olimpico Atahualpa. So if you are going to a concert or a soccer game this is one of the best options you have.

24 hrs room service is available.

Room Tip: Corner rooms or executive floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Arrived in Quito after midnight very tired and were quickly taken to a room. It was nice with bedroom and living room. They sent complimentary beers to our room. Bed was comfortable and wake up call was right on time. Very congenial staff and would stay again when traveling to Ecuador.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan92740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Finlandia
Hotel Finlandia
#30 of 112 in Quito
391 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Zen
Best Western Hotel Zen
#25 of 112 in Quito
152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Quito
Wyndham Garden Quito
#9 of 112 in Quito
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ventanal de Bellavista
0.5 mi away
Stanford Suites Hotel
Stanford Suites Hotel
#74 of 112 in Quito
24 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Rio Amazonas
Hotel Rio Amazonas
#33 of 112 in Quito
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western CPlaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western CPlaza Hotel

Address: Shyris 1757 | and Naciones Unidas, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Price Range: £60 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western CPlaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western CPlaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel Quito
Best Western Quito
Best Western Plaza Hotel
Quito Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing