We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On a weekend don't think about to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dann Carlton Quito
Ranked #20 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I usually stay at this hotel , but this is the first time I stay during the weekend . They had a wedding with music playing all night long I was on the 5th floor and lamps of the walls were vibrating due to the music so imagine how loud it was, manager said we are sorry for the inconvenience !! What???? Just like that .

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Chrislunae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dann Carlton Quito
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

This was the second time i have been there and i confirm my first insight.
The rooms are spacious and elegant but a little bit "demodé", in particular matching what other hotal chain can offer.
But the hotel main stranght is the service.
Careful, polite, incerdible.
For business is the best place where make a reservation

Room Tip: Elegant and spacious room
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albefrancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Excellent business hotel. Was here for a couple of days of meetings (the the group of students mentioned by an earlier reviewer), so didn't have a chance to evaluate its location re nightlife, cultural attractions, etc. But the places was clean, stylish, efficiently run, and had excellent internet access throughout the building. In-house cafeteria-style breakfast was excellent; restaurants for dinner were good to very good. Staff was friendly and helpful, organized, and efficient.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YussellMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guidetoecuador, Gerente at Hotel Dann Carlton Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to post your review for Dann Carlton Hotel, I appreciate very much you opinion, we´re glad you had a good experience, thanks for sharing this with everyone, we hope to have you back in town in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My 31 student travelers and 5 chaperones spent three nights at the Hotel Dann Carlton after visiting the Galapagos Islands. Checkin was efficient and organized. The rooms were spacious, clean and opulent. The daily breakfast buffet, which started at 6 AM, was phenomenal and quite varied. There were rolls, meats, eggs, lots of fruits and even desserts all at the breakfast buffet. None of my students had any complaints.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drtryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guidetoecuador, Gerente at Hotel Dann Carlton Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear friends:
For all the Hotel staff was a great pleasure you stayed with us, having you guys as a very special guests with presence of many young fellows was a big challenge but also a great experience, we wish you the best and hope you come back soon to Ecuador again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

It' s every strange but the couple of times that I booked this hotel I got different rates, so all I can say the best rates we a few weeks in advance- I got 2 nights booking 6 weeks in advance for the price of one night, last minute.
Nice big rooms and big bathroom. The staff we not particularly vey friendly,not as friendly as in the smaller hotels I have stayed in in Ecuador. Breakfast was too expensive so we walked to the Quincentro Mall for breakfast. The signal of wifi was perfect I. The couple of rooms we stayed in (508,708).

Room Tip: Choose a high floor
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iris212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guidetoecuador, Gerente at Hotel Dann Carlton Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear guest:
Thank you for posting your experience during your last visit to our City and to Dann Carlton Hotel, normally rates are expected to change when choosing the Internet web pages for reservations at any Hotel anywhere, this way travelers have great opportunities to find better room rates, we´re very glad and thankful you choose to stay with us, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This amazing hotel is well located and features large beautiful rose bouquets. The staff greet you at the door and are extremely helpful. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Rooms are large,lovely and clean. This is the hotel that flight crews from Avainca Airlines uses. The two restaurants located on site are very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaSue58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guidetoecuador, Gerente at Hotel Dann Carlton Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear guest:
We appreciate very much you shared your opinion and great comments after your last visit to our Dann Carlton Hotel, your words encourage us to continue providing excellent service to all our guests.
Thank you and we hope to have you back in a near future.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights. Overall a good hotel to stay. The room was big and settings were nice. There are nice restaurants and cafe in thr hotel. It is also few blocks away from the Quicentro Mall.
If the business requires to stay towards the northern part of Quito, I will suggest this hotel.
Only one observation is the rooms should have a complentary bottle of water.
Also the wireless signal is weak if the room is on the corners of the floor

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Urojahaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guidetoecuador, Gerente at Hotel Dann Carlton Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear guest:
Thank you very much for sharing this review of your last stay at the Dann Carlton Hotel in Quito, we appreciate not only your words and positive comments, but also your observations which are very important to us, I´m taking note of these observations in order to improve our service, therefore your review will be 100% satisfactory in your next visit.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.0 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#7 of 112 in Quito
497 reviews
1.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
1.6 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Colon Quito
Hilton Colon Quito
#21 of 112 in Quito
1,391 reviews
1.5 mi away
Swissotel Quito
Swissotel Quito
#14 of 112 in Quito
994 reviews
3.5 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#3 of 112 in Quito
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dann Carlton Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dann Carlton Quito

Address: Av. Republica de El Salvador N 34-377 | Av. República de El Salvador N34-377, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Price Range: £87 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dann Carlton Quito 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
!Cool, elegant and classic! Quito is the capital of Ecuador has the largest and best-preserved historic center in Latin America; it´s the second highest capital in the world with an elevation of 2,850m above sea level. Its heritage treasure houses Churches, Museums and Cultural Centers. The Hotel is located in the heart of the financial and business center. It is close to the main shopping centers such as Quicentro, United Nations Avenue, Atahualpa Olympic Stadium and just two blocks from La Carolina´s Park. The hotel has 210 rooms, swimming pool, gym, restaurant, bar and 12 meeting rooms for corporate and social events with capacity up to 1100 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Dann Carlton Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing