We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are hit and miss”
Review of Hotel Quito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Quito
Ranked #25 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We stayed at Hotel Quito in March and it is a large basic hotel. It is clean and comfortable. We had two rooms. One was quite dated and had only one electrical outlet. The other had been recently renovated and was quite modern. Noise really carries between the rooms. The hotel is reasonably close (walking distance) to a few very nice restaurants. There is not much redeeming or disparaging about this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francetraveller2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 295 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2013

we stayed at hotel quito a few weeks agomorior to our g adventures galapagos cruise. For an impersonal large 4 star hotelnwe found the rooms to be of a reasonable standard, clean bathrooms and a good breakfast. What more can you ask?

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briboy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed in this place as a weekend getaway. it was nice. The sunday buffet was good and it included drinks which is rear in Quito. We recommend it for the traveler wanting for confort at a reasonable price. I great view of Guapulo a scenic place of Quito.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mm244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I stayed at Hotel Quito twice during a group tour of Ecuador. The beauty of the lobby does not match the rooms. While the rooms were clean, they were very dated and looked like they were last updated in the 70s. I was surprised at how utilitarian the bathrooms were. The common areas of the hotel are lovely with spectacular views of Quito. Highly recommend the breakfasts in the dinning room that had breathtaking views.

I would highly recommend getting a massage at the hotel. One of the best deep tissues massages that I have had!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMP1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Hotel has phenomenal views, the pool is huge and surrounded by mountains. The breakfast was the hit. The selection is huge, omelettes are made to order, crips bacon, pork stews, potatoe patties, it had it all. Rooms were a bit outdated, especially the bathrooms, but it is the oldest hotel in Quito after all. You did have a balcony which was great. The nail/hair services downstairs were great, $5 manicure, $15 hair cut, got to do some light pampering before my adventure. Location is a bit further out from the old city, but its a mere $3 cab ride.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zliddell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I have been there for almost a week for a business travel. The rooms are nice, with an average space to work also, with a good and clean bathroom. There is just one problem when you are in the ground level rooms, it has a door with simple small latch to the outside to the garden, that could be easily opened by someone in the outside. The view at the restaurant is simply beautiful, specially in the night. The food is also good there, but there is some other good options right in front of the hotel for dinner.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms in the ground level floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VitorCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Older building with beautiful grounds but the rooms were on the small side for the price. Great view from our window. Breakfast was not included with the price of our room and we were charged $12.00 each for the breakfast buffet which was a bit excessive. The front desk staff was helpful and language was not a barrier. Taxi service was available immediately to get around town.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattiepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
0.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
1 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#18 of 112 in Quito
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Quito
Wyndham Garden Quito
#11 of 112 in Quito
398 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Alameda
Mercure Hotel Alameda
#17 of 112 in Quito
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quito

Address: Gonzalez Suarez N27-142, Quito 170107, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Price Range: £70 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Quito 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the most exclusive residential and corporate area. With an incomparable view to the city or valley from every guestroom. The Hotel lays on a 7.5 Acres, superbly located on top of a hill, overlooking Quito's metropolis and volcanoes. Next door to the U.S. Ambassador's Residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing