We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky, unique lovley little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cafe Cultura Boutique Hotel
Ranked #48 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Quirky, unique lovley little hotel”
Reviewed 4 February 2010

Loved the unusual decor in the rooms. We stayed on two seperate occasions and had to smile at the room built round a tree. Friendly staff, couldn't fault it.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank JillyPEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    97
    49
    25
    16
See reviews for
52
124
29
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2009

to Cafe Cultura:

Thank you so much for making our visit to Ecuador extra special. We were amazed and delighted with your beautiful hotel and extra friendly and accommodating staff, especially Cristina. She was very helpful, informative all combined with a very pleasant personality. We liked her so much we took her picture! (see attached)

You can be sure when we visit Quito again we will be staying with you. We will highly recommend Café Cultura to our friends as well.

Michael Todisco & Debra Todisco
69 Winter Street Hopkinton MA

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michaeltodisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2009

The hotel is quite expensive but we felt it was worth it. It is a few minutes walk from the centre of the tourist district so feels safe (and they have locks/guards on the gate). Each room is decorated differently and they offer lovely breakfasts! The staff are very polite and helpful and the atmosphere is very relaxed. We couldn't really fault it.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VeryLovelyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas texas usa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

service was excellent, the rooms clean and beautifully decorated, we stayed for four days and used the concierge services to obtain guides for four days of sightseeing in northern Ecuador, each day was fabulous and returning to cafe cultura for drinks and dinner was a truly wonderful experience

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prissyhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2009

Cafe Cultura is a real oasis in Quito and is everything is says on its website and more. The beautiful building oozes genuine, old-school sophistication mixed with quirky surprises around every corner.

The staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful.

The restaurant is fantastic for meals at any time of the day.

It's located down a quiet, residential street which is just off a main drag and a few minutes walk away from a lively street full of bars and restaurants. For anyone easily intimidated in 'strange' unknown cities, you'll feel safe once you arrive at Cafe Cultura as it is gated and guarded at all times. I've read other reviews on this site warning how dangerous the area is. I was here by myself and was very comfortable walking around alone and returning to the hotel late at night - I encountered nothing unpleasant at all.

Really, really lovely.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rs05272014j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, CA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2009

My teen daughter and I stayed at the Cafe Cultura for two nights while visiting Quito. I researched and chose the hotel from the internet. We were extremely pleased with this boutique hotel. It is well located in the New Town, one block from a handicraft market. The gates are always locked and guarded so we felt a sense of safety as we came and went. The meals at the hotel restaurant were wonderful and the front desk staff was helpful. Our charming little room was quiet, twin bedded with beautiful hand painted murals and a skylight. My only disappointment was their $5.00 per hour charge for internet usage which is uncommon based on other small hotels we stayed at in Ecuador.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoydChicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Cafe Cultura was a fantastic place to stay! Each room is uniquely decorated and the fireplace and library are cozy and inviting! The included breakfast exceeded my expectations. The only negative is that the floors are creaky and a hot shower can be hard to come by if you're showering at peak times!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alliboballi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel El Relicario del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Vieja Cuba
Vieja Cuba
#16 of 114 in Quito
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Cartuja
Hotel La Cartuja
#42 of 114 in Quito
173 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Hotel Patio Andaluz
#8 of 114 in Quito
1,139 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cafe Cultura Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cafe Cultura Boutique Hotel

Property: Cafe Cultura Boutique Hotel
Address: Robles 513 y Reina Victoria, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cafe Cultura Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Cafe Cultura Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cafe Cultura Quito
Cafe Cultura Hotel Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing