We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelente”
Review of Yellow House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yellow House Hotel
Ranked #33 of 113 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones de la casa principal son bastante cómodas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nelilbet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 184 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: La habitacion de la ducha con musica
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikkel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: buscar por las paginas de TRIP ADVISOR..... HOTEL YELLOW HOUSE.EC, tomar las habitaciones interiores...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alfredo jose o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inbetween123, General Manager at Yellow House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Roccval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inbetween123, General Manager at Yellow House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.2 mi away
Hostal Zentrum
Hostal Zentrum
#35 of 113 in Quito
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alston Inn Hotel
Alston Inn Hotel
#65 of 113 in Quito
43 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#102 of 113 in Quito
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Posada Tambuca
Posada Tambuca
#30 of 113 in Quito
282 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Interamericano
Hotel Interamericano
#53 of 113 in Quito
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#10 of 113 in Quito
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellow House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellow House Hotel

Address: Mariscal Foch E5-23 y Juan Leon Mera, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 113 Hotels in Quito
Price Range: £18 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Yellow House Hotel! We are located in the heart of Quito´s popular Mariscal neighborhood. Our hotel has over 20 rooms catering to leisure travelers looking to discover the best of what Quito has to offer.We have combined two historic mansions originally built in the 1940s to create Yellow House. Once the home of Dr. Benjamin Cevallos Arizaga, President of the Supreme Court of Ecuador, the homes are now registered as historic landmarks. The hotel features high ceilings, hardwood floors and rich sense of history. The Yellow House team are here to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Whether you are interested in discovering the history and charm of Quito, or getting away for a day trip to nearby sites, we are happy to help you make the arrangements you need. We speak english, german and spanish. Latest news, The Yellow House is going GREEN , we have installed our solar water heating system and it is working great! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Yellow House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing