We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and honest - exciting trips”

CarpeDM Adventures - Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 86 Outdoor Activities in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: New to the CarpeDM family in 2015 - Caiman Eco-lodge and Casa CarpeDM. Founded in 2007, we pride ourselves in providing great value in our programs ranging from: Galapagos Cruises & Island hopping, Amazon, daytours, climbing, biking, trekking, community projects and more. Our 3/3/3 program also ensures your time has a lasting impact. Located in the Heart of Historical Quito our passion for Adventure & Ecuador can found minutes away from Plaza San Blas. Our team looks forward to sharing the best of Ecuador with you!
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is our first time in Sth America and we have limited travel experience. This company was very helpful and encouraging and we loved the two day trips we took with them....thanks! Jill & Peter

1  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carpedm a, The CarpeDM Crew at CarpeDM Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Jill and Peter,

Thank-you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time in Cotopaxi and Quilotoa. Both great back to back tours., yet very challenging on the physique. But you did it with a smile on your face. We have some great photos on our FB page, please make sure you visit our page to get them. Normally, we operate just small groups but Quilotoa was a bit bigger than normal. However, it made for a great photo opportunity. We hope the rest of your travels were as enjoyable.

Warmest Regards,
The CarpeDM Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 179 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very helpfull and completely honest travelagency

We did a jungletour and a last minute galapagostour with them.
I´ve been to the amazones from Peru, Bolivia and Colombia - and the tour CarpeDM made to the Siona Lodge was by far the best

Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carpedm a, The CarpeDM Crew at CarpeDM Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Martin,

Happy to hear you and Inge enjoyed the Galapagos and the Amazon. It's really awesome to hear that the Ecuadorian Amazon compares and in your case was better than Peru, Boliva and Colombia. That really puts a smile on all our faces and makes us very proud to be an Ecuadorian Company. We get asked all the time how the Ecuadorian Amazon compares to the others and so it's great to have written feedback, so thank-you again.

Wishing you both a great rest of the summer :)

Warmest Regards,
The CarpeDM Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My girlfriend and I had wanted to book a 'last minute' 8 day Galapagos cruise from Quito and chose to use CarpeDM. They were exemplary during the whole process including finding us the perfect package and then handling problems which occurred with our boat (through no fault of theirs).

A few days before our departure we unfortunately learnt that our booked boat had a technical problem and would not be available on the dates of our trip. As soon as CarpeDM were informed they got to us straight away and immediately begun looking into different options for us.The result was a massive upgrade on the original boat to a 'luxury' option for the first 4 days for no extra money. Unfortunately it was impossible to extend beyond 4 days on that boat and so CarpeDM worked tirelessly to secure us another boat for the remaining days as well as changing or flights numerous times for us completely free of charge. They found us space on another excellent boat for no extra cost.

The incredible part is that, although the original problem was no fault of theirs, CarpeDM offered to reimburse us for the time we spent transferring between boats by paying in full for a snorkelling day tour for us along with providing a transfer to Quito airport. I've never used a booking agent before who goes to these lengths to ensure the customer is completely happy with the entire experience. We meet some other passengers who had booked on the original boat and in some cases their agency hadn't even told them about the changes! Beware there are many bad agents in Quito - CarpeDM are a gem find and we would highly recommend them to anybody looking to book for Galapagos or trips around Quito.

Thanks again to Paul, Gabby and Dorian for all their help

2  Thank Markadams032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carpedm a, The CarpeDM Crew at CarpeDM Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Great to hear you enjoyed your time in Galapagos despite the challenges you faced. Galapagos is special place and we would hope that each person's adventure goes as planned.

We would never wish anyone's trip gets cut short or interrupted in any way, unfortunately sometimes this happens. We require all travelers to have travelers insurance to provide the upmost coverage to avoid any unnecessary stress or disappointment.

We really try to forge positive relationships with all our yacht providers but we do have our preferred operators who really make it a point to make sure our clients are looked after. As a result, when your situation occurred the representative for the boat was just a cellphone call away. This is not the case for all yacht operators but we work everyday to foster solid partnerships.

Being on the ground in most cases makes the difference. We'd really like to give credit to the Yacht Operator's team, as they really worked hard to accommodate you. They did all they could to ensure that you were looked after. Working closely with them, we were able to ensure that they made all the necessary changes and that the program was close if not better than what was originally planned.

We sincerely appreciate that you made the most of a challenging situation. Delighted you left Ecuador with great memories.

Warmest Regards,
The CarpeDM Crew

So it definitely was a team effort. So a

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We booked two trips with carpeDM before leaving home. A day trip to Cotopaxi with a small group, and a private transfer to and from our hotel to Papallacta hot springs (awesome place, see separate review). Unfortunately the road and trail to the refuge on Cotopaxi was closed due to a climbing incident the day before, and the cloud kept the mountain top concealed. However, we did lots of mountain biking and 4 wheel driving instead, so still a good day out.

Thank KB0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carpedm a, The CarpeDM Crew at CarpeDM Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Kate,

Thank-you for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted you, Michael and LInda had a fabulous time in Papallacta. Despite access being closed down because of the climbing incident, we are delighted you still enjoyed your time in Cotopaxi. Although, the Volcano was covered in cloud, sounds like the day proved to be a great opportunity to do more riding in the National Park. Really appreciate your flexibility and your willingness to make the most of the day with us :)

Thanks again for sharing your time with us while in Ecuador and we wish you all the best with the rest of your travels!

warmest regards,
The CarpeDM Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We booked 2 tours with CarpeDM one for Cotopaxi and another for Quilotoa. 2 guides brought us there, Dario and Fernando. They were both very knowledgeable about the history of the country, nature and at the same time very nice people.
The agency is very nice and very helpful too to help you decide what is the best for you!

Thank Lolobou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carpedm a, The CarpeDM Crew at CarpeDM Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Laurent,

Merci beaucoup - thank-you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're happy that you and Mai found Fernando and Dario knowledgeable, informative and genuinely nice guys. We are very pleased you did not 1 but 2 daytrips with us. Cotopaxi and Quilotoa are great compliments to each other yet different enough to experience something completely different to make both trips extra special.

We hope the rest of your time in Ecuador is just as awesome and all the best with the rest of your travels!

warmest regards,
The CarpeDM Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CarpeDM Adventures - Day Tours also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to CarpeDM Adventures - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing