We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The way you hope it will be”

CarpeDM Adventures - Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 80 Outdoor Activities in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: New to the CarpeDM family in 2015 - Caiman Eco-lodge and Casa CarpeDM. Founded in 2007, we pride ourselves in providing great value in our programs ranging from: Galapagos Cruises & Island hopping, Amazon, daytours, climbing, biking, trekking, community projects and more. Our 3/3/3 program also ensures your time has a lasting impact. Located in the Heart of Historical Quito our passion for Adventure & Ecuador can found minutes away from Plaza San Blas. Our team looks forward to sharing the best of Ecuador with you!
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Friendly, flexible, helpful. The way you hope service providers will be. Paul is advises, is patient and puts his clients interest first, even if it means having less coverage per tour: great!

Great tour guides speaking excellent english and having lots of knowledge. The only driver we experienced in Ecuador who didn't drive crazy, but all in time any way because the tours are smartly planned!

2  Thank Sjier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carpedm a, The CarpeDM Crew at CarpeDM Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Sjier,

Thank-you for your kind words. We really do aspire to attain this feeling everytime people come into contact with us =) If hospitality could mean 'hope' than it's exactly what we strive for every day. Service is a business principle but very different from hospitality. Service is a way to describe how well we technically delivered on service. Whereas hospitality is how well we made people feel when they came into contact with us. If everyone who visits us leaves feeling that their experience was ''the way you hope it will be''...then wow we couldn't be more proud.

We are truly the underdog here in Ecuador, just a small team of dedicated people looking out for the best interest for those who choose us. We really need to recognize all our partners we work with and their flexibility in constantly changing to improve the overall experience.

It's taken more than 7 years to figure out the right combination, but the hard work has started to pay off. We realize that we still have a far way to go and while we can't please everyone, we are extremely happy that you were pleased with us.

Your words should be a mantra for our team, so we never lose sight of the importance of making sure that we inspire hope in everyone that chooses to use us while travelling in Ecuador.

Thanks for making us feel like we won the Oscar Award for Tour Operator that gives you HOPE:)

All the best with your future travels,
warmest regards,
The CarpeDM Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for CarpeDM Adventures - Day Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 169 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Good prices for galapagos tours and djungle tours.
Friendly staff with good english.
Free walking tours through old town.
Not angry if you change your mind.
Totally recommended.

1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carpedm a, The CarpeDM Crew at CarpeDM Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Thomas,

Thank-you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It's really hard to live up to the expectations of "Excellent Tour Operator". We really try and appreciate these moments as much as we can so that we can continue to strive to be better each day. It's great to be recognized by those who deal with us day to day. We can never be complacent, most days are great, some days more challenging than others but in the end we know we must deliver on service. This implies a whole slew of things must function like clockwork, which is insanely challenging :)

More importantly we need to make sure that everyone we come into contact with feels like they are being looked after. It's this metaphorical hug that we hope to achieve in the minds of those that select us as their agency of choice. Unfortunately, we can't cater to all, but for the few that do choose us, such as yourself we are extremely grateful.

We hope the rest of your travels were just as fabulous,
Warmest Regards,
The CarpeDM Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is our first time in Sth America and we have limited travel experience. This company was very helpful and encouraging and we loved the two day trips we took with them....thanks! Jill & Peter

1  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carpedm a, The CarpeDM Crew at CarpeDM Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Jill and Peter,

Thank-you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time in Cotopaxi and Quilotoa. Both great back to back tours., yet very challenging on the physique. But you did it with a smile on your face. We have some great photos on our FB page, please make sure you visit our page to get them. Normally, we operate just small groups but Quilotoa was a bit bigger than normal. However, it made for a great photo opportunity. We hope the rest of your travels were as enjoyable.

Warmest Regards,
The CarpeDM Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very helpfull and completely honest travelagency

We did a jungletour and a last minute galapagostour with them.
I´ve been to the amazones from Peru, Bolivia and Colombia - and the tour CarpeDM made to the Siona Lodge was by far the best

Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carpedm a, The CarpeDM Crew at CarpeDM Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Martin,

Happy to hear you and Inge enjoyed the Galapagos and the Amazon. It's really awesome to hear that the Ecuadorian Amazon compares and in your case was better than Peru, Boliva and Colombia. That really puts a smile on all our faces and makes us very proud to be an Ecuadorian Company. We get asked all the time how the Ecuadorian Amazon compares to the others and so it's great to have written feedback, so thank-you again.

Wishing you both a great rest of the summer :)

Warmest Regards,
The CarpeDM Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My girlfriend and I had wanted to book a 'last minute' 8 day Galapagos cruise from Quito and chose to use CarpeDM. They were exemplary during the whole process including finding us the perfect package and then handling problems which occurred with our boat (through no fault of theirs).

A few days before our departure we unfortunately learnt that our booked boat had a technical problem and would not be available on the dates of our trip. As soon as CarpeDM were informed they got to us straight away and immediately begun looking into different options for us.The result was a massive upgrade on the original boat to a 'luxury' option for the first 4 days for no extra money. Unfortunately it was impossible to extend beyond 4 days on that boat and so CarpeDM worked tirelessly to secure us another boat for the remaining days as well as changing or flights numerous times for us completely free of charge. They found us space on another excellent boat for no extra cost.

The incredible part is that, although the original problem was no fault of theirs, CarpeDM offered to reimburse us for the time we spent transferring between boats by paying in full for a snorkelling day tour for us along with providing a transfer to Quito airport. I've never used a booking agent before who goes to these lengths to ensure the customer is completely happy with the entire experience. We meet some other passengers who had booked on the original boat and in some cases their agency hadn't even told them about the changes! Beware there are many bad agents in Quito - CarpeDM are a gem find and we would highly recommend them to anybody looking to book for Galapagos or trips around Quito.

Thanks again to Paul, Gabby and Dorian for all their help

2  Thank Markadams032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carpedm a, The CarpeDM Crew at CarpeDM Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Great to hear you enjoyed your time in Galapagos despite the challenges you faced. Galapagos is special place and we would hope that each person's adventure goes as planned.

We would never wish anyone's trip gets cut short or interrupted in any way, unfortunately sometimes this happens. We require all travelers to have travelers insurance to provide the upmost coverage to avoid any unnecessary stress or disappointment.

We really try to forge positive relationships with all our yacht providers but we do have our preferred operators who really make it a point to make sure our clients are looked after. As a result, when your situation occurred the representative for the boat was just a cellphone call away. This is not the case for all yacht operators but we work everyday to foster solid partnerships.

Being on the ground in most cases makes the difference. We'd really like to give credit to the Yacht Operator's team, as they really worked hard to accommodate you. They did all they could to ensure that you were looked after. Working closely with them, we were able to ensure that they made all the necessary changes and that the program was close if not better than what was originally planned.

We sincerely appreciate that you made the most of a challenging situation. Delighted you left Ecuador with great memories.

Warmest Regards,
The CarpeDM Crew

So it definitely was a team effort. So a

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CarpeDM Adventures - Day Tours also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to CarpeDM Adventures - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing