We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Discovering Quito through the eyes of Sandra...”
other travellers have booked this property
BEDROOM 1: Queen size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BEDROOM 1: Queen size bed
BEDROOM 2: Queen size bed BEDROOM 3, with a single bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
BEDROOM 1: Queen size bed
BEDROOM 2: Queen size bed
BEDROOM 3, with a single bed
QuitoMyHome DINING ROOM and KITCHEN fully furnished
LIVING ROOM, spacious, comfortable and luminous
TV ROOM: Tv cable, DVD, tons of movies to choose, exchange books. Board games
HUGE BATHROOM: hot water 24/7. Great presure!
WASHER AND DRYER, also exterior space to sun dry if prefered
STREET VIEW
Entrance
Sandra, the owner
FRUIT STORES: within walking distance
FOOD MARKET: within 12 minuts' walk or a 1$ taxi ride
GREEN AREAS: within 5 minuts walk with a great view of the city and the Andes
TRANSPORTATION: 2 blocks away. Taxis 24/7 on call.
QUITO COLONIAL: 0,25$ US in the troley-bus or 2,50$ US taxi ride
LA COMPANIA DE JESUS in Quito. All covered in gold!!!
ROOFS from a roof in Quito
SANTO DOMINGO CHURCH, sample of Quitenian colonial art
GALAPAGOS; the jungle; beaches and volcanos. We can help with your travel arrangements
TREN CRUCERO, from luxurious to afordable rides along the country
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Quito, Pichincha Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA/Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2013
Hi amiga thanks for staying with us, it was really nice to meet you and shared some fun time arround Ecuador.
Don't forget to make room for your spanish.I hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AlmaG2545
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Answer to my Prayers...”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I have lived in Quito & knew exactly what I was looking for & where I wanted to stay. I found the perfect place when I rented Sandra's beautiful apartment. I rented her 3 bedroom apartment because I thought I would have more friends staying with me, but it didn't matter, because I loved this space!

Only one friend stayed with me who only spoke English & from the very start Sandra was beyond accommodating. Sandra is also an accomplished tour guide & was always ready & willing to help us out with whatever we needed. She was always just a phone call away.

The apartment was perfect for what I needed. The kitchen had everything I needed to cook my own meals. The apartment was very clean & well organized for the weary traveler. I loved that I had my own washing machine & dryer in the apartment, since I rented this apartment for 1 month.

The apartment was very clean, safe, and really made me feel like I had a home away from home which was key to my visit this time around.

Whether you are with friends or family & you need a safe place to stay that is easy to find a cab or take local transportation, this is the place for you.

I look forward to going back to Quito & staying at this apartment as I really enjoyed staying there very much,

Alma G.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner & how much space we had. Felt like
Liked least: The only thing was that we had water pressure issues at the beginning or our stay which were quickly fixed.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2013
Hi Alma

I do miss you and Mel. I really count the days you come back. I miss our long, long talking and exploring town the three of us.

I made your cookies' recipe but they are nowhere as good as those you made!!! You will have to bring more, please!!!

I hope to see you soon chica!!!
Fuertes abrasos,
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oramys
Barquisimeto, Venezuela
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Todo es excelente.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Hola Oramys, gracias por tus palabras, estoy feliz de que se hayan sentido a gusto. Ya saben esta es su casa. Espero que vuelvan pronto, me dará mucho gusto volverlos a ver!
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
Hola Ybrahim, gracias por tu amable comentario. Que bueno que se hayan sentido a gusto. Sé que para viajar con bebés es importante contar con lo necesario para su comodidad y desde luego me gusta ayudar para hacer las cosas más fáciles.
Espero verlos pronto por aqui, saludos a toda la familia.
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Hola Randolf, muchas gracias por tu comentario, espero verlos pronto de regreso con toda la familia. Suerte con todos tus planes!
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la ubicación del inmueble
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jun 2014
Hola Douglas, gracias por haberse hospedado en QuitoMyHome y muchas gracias por cuidar del apartamento. Son un grupo muy activo de viajeros, realmente aprovecharon conociendo la parte norte del país, no perdieron ni un minuto!!! Espero verlos de regreso muy pronto cuando decidan visitar la parte sur.
Un abraso para todos,
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$60
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing