We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Gardenia - a great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa Gardenia
Ranked #4 of 244 Quito B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

If you're looking for a clean, modern place to stay in Quito - Casa Gardenia is the place for you. It's in Old Town, which is great if you're hoping to visit old churches, monasteries, the Virgin of Quito or the Basilica. The rooms are very comfortable and there is RELIABLE free WiFi, which can be hard to find at other hotels in Quito. The shower is also amazing - lots of hot water and great water pressure! Breakfast is also a good treat with fresh eggs, pastries, fruit, juice, cheese and good coffee. The views from the terraces are also amazing.
The best thing about Casa Gardenia though is the helpful staff - if you need anything they are more than willing to help you. Andres is the owner and he is so welcoming and helpful. Because we came during a non-busy time, he allowed us a very late check out (like, 6 pm) because our flight out was at midnight. Everyone was really terrific - we would definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KJohnson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miguel e, Propietario at Hotel Casa Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Kare
Thank you so much for your nice comments. It is very kind of you.
We are so glad to be part of a nice stay in Quito.
It was a real pleasure to have you as our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed for over a week and we were so happy with the level of service from all the staff.

They really took care of us while we were there and went out if their way to help us throughout or trip.

The place was clean, stylish and centrally located. I couldn't have asked for a better stay.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenryRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miguel e, Propietario at Hotel Casa Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Farah & Henry
Thank you so much for such nice comments
It has been a real pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope you had a great time in Quito and Ecuador
If you come back we will be very pleased to serve you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I'd booked another hotel and called to reconfirm while on a layover in San Salvador and they informed me of a gas leak and that my room wasn't available. I booked at Casa Gardenia via the Expedia app on my phone, then called to make sure it would be okay, since my flight was arriving very late at night. I got to the hotel at 2 am and the owner was there waiting.

The rooms were well appointed, nice decor, very comfortable beds. I liked the modern look, while the historic building stayed in tact. The bathroom had nice fixtures, with piping hot water. Breakfast was good, and I sipped coffee on the rooftop deck with sweeping views over Old Town Quito. There was free wifi, which is always good. It had only opened the month before and the owner Andres was extremely helpful with local information and about other places I was planning to visit in Ecuador.

I stayed in a street-side room, which could be noisy for some, but I'm from NYC, so it didn't bother me at all.

Only problem was I liked my stay so much, I booked again for one night before I was flying out a month later. I booked it (again) through the mobile app about two days ahead of time, but when I arrived no one was there. I waited a few hours, came back, and still no one there. Even called the phone number, but with no answer, so I found another place for the night. Too bad, I would like to have stayed again! It's a small hotel, so I'd recommend calling to confirm your reservation. Otherwise, it's a perfect spot.

Room Tip: If you're sensitive to street noise, choose an interior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gogalavanting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miguel e, Propietario at Hotel Casa Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Kim
Thank you so much for being so kind writing such nice comments.
We are very concerned about the inconvenient by a missunderstanding with your second booking as we didnt received on time.
If you come back to Quito we will offer you a free night and it will make us very happy to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The hotel was a great place to stay. Very clean and modern, and close to old town. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I got sick while I was there and the manager went out and bought some medicine for me. Breakfast was great and ready when you woke up. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Quito. Thank you Andreas

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Newly renovated in the heart of Old Town. Very clean, with comfy beds. Close walking distance to great restaurants with beautiful views of the city. The hotel manager was extremely accommodating, and very helpful. I wish we had another couple nights at this place. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, and will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Ecuador!

Gracias

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cory Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miguel e, Propietario at Hotel Casa Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Cory
We appreciate so much for your nice comments. You know it was our first review and it has been very helpful.
We will allways remember you, Whitney and the rest of the group as you were our first guests.
You are part of our short Hotel history!
If you come back to Quito, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ulio87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa El Eden
Casa El Eden
#1 of 113 in Quito
289 reviews
1.6 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Hotel Patio Andaluz
#10 of 113 in Quito
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#3 of 113 in Quito
688 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Carlota
Carlota
#19 of 113 in Quito
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Gardenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Gardenia

Address: Benalcazar n9-42 and Oriente, Quito 00000, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 244 B&Bs / Inns in Quito
Price Range: £56 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa Gardenia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Gardenia is a Boutique Style B&B very well ubicated in the Historic Center of QuitoIt is a different Hotel concept, combining the old style (a 1700 colonial house) with modern concepts of architecture and decorationWe offer e very personalized service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Casa Gardenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing