We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel in La Mariscal Area of Quito”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
143 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent Boutique Hotel in La Mariscal Area of Quito”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for about 6 nights over a two week period - with several small multi-day excursions interspersed. The hotel has clean rooms, with modern bathrooms, nice beds, friendly staff, Wi-Fi (pronounced wee-fee in Ecuador) and daily included breakfast (eggs, coffee, tea, fruit, yogurt, toast, cheese, fresh juice, and more). We stayed in room 23 and 36. 36 is larger, but also warmer (could have used a fan - they were out of them when I requested it). They happily stored our luggage when we left on a 3 day bike trip. In addition, the same owners have an excellent restaurant, Petite Mariscal, about 6 blocks away. The hotel is located about 2 blocks from Plaza Foch in a noisy, young, sometimes sketchy (at night) area. We had no problems in the area, but were cautious. There are a lot of restaurants and night clubs in the area and its a couple of dollar taxi ride to the historic center of Quito.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bostondave11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Joaquin H, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your review and appreciation.
Indeed the hotel is situated in the best area of Quito. Nearby restaurants, bars and shops. And easy to get to all parts of interest in the city. There is good security to watch over the tourists like this is a vividly neighbourhood.

Waiting to see you again in the hotel or the restaurant.

Dirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    92
    12
    0
    1
See reviews for
62
209
61
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This boutique hotel has nice rooms on a side street near the Plaza Foche. The rooms come with a nice breakfast. The staff was very accommodating. There's a small bar, good cable tvs, and free wireless. No restaurant, but plenty nearby choices. We felt really safe and cared for.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASAJOAQUIN, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your review.
Next time please try our restaurant, just a few blocks away from the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

First, I was very grateful for allowing a super early (06:00) checkin after an overnight bus ride. The building and the room itself were both beautiful. The bathroom looked like we were the first people to ever use it! This place is an amazing value. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASAJOAQUIN, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your review and mentioning the marvellous work our cleaning team is doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is AMAZING! The location is right in the middle of new town next to Plaza Foch, but that is not what makes this hotel exceptional. The moment I walked into the hotel, I was surrounded by the subtle yet pleasant scent in the lobby and the common area. There are many hotels would spend the effort on decoration, yet few would invest in the "invisible" scent of the hotel (sure, huge lobby halls would make it difficult to do so and that is the charm of a boutique hotel) . The decoration is so exquisite - not posh, but exquisite - and they paid attention to all the details. Did I mention the sheets? Perfectly ironed and Westin's Heavenly Bed cannot compare it. Our suite for 4 has a separate bedroom for parents, kitchen, and a courtyard. If you go to the rooftop, you can see Teleferico from there.

The owner is such a French gentleman and comes in every morning. He must be a perfectionist since he pays attention to EVERY details to make sure that your stay is an enjoyable one. The first morning when he saw me taking a couple Ecuadorian biscuits from the breakfast buffet, he insisted to heat it up for us first. The second morning since we had to catch an early flight, he made the breakfast ready an hour earlier than the regular schedule. The breakfast was home style at its best and surprisingly included healthy additions such as wheat germ and flaxseeds. LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank VJ3000GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASAJOAQUIN, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Waaw, thank you for these nice words and appreciation.
Very few people notice these details!
thanks agaiin,
Dirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very conveniently located near Plaza Foch this charming little gem is a well kept secret. We stayed at Casa Joaquin for 2 nights, and they were the best 2 nights of sleep I got the whole trip. This hotel is only 1.5 years old and it shows, they paid very close attention to detail and executed with perfection. There is a safe in every room for your valuables with a automatic sensor light so you see what you are doing. The bathrooms are to die for with a hairdryer and plenty of towels and soaps. The best part of the room is the BED! Very comfy sheets and great quality mattress makes for a very comfortable nights rest. Try their restaurant a few blocks away as well. We ate there on our last night and it was the food we had all trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HToosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASAJOAQUIN, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your review also for mentioning our new restaurant.

saludos,
Dirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here twice - before and after our Amazon trip - and it was just perfect. Great location with enough restaurant choices. The staff is super helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was great. Rooms were well sized. We loved the apartment suite - since we have kids. Perfect stay.

Room Tip: The apartment suite is great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vivek1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASAJOAQUIN, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your review.
Come back any time

Dirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

In the heart if zoba rosa, 2 blocks off plaza Foch and though quiet and family stylish.
Excellent customer attention and service by staff.
My second stay here won't be my last. Price value uncomparable in this part of Quito.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andreheins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Joaquin H, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for your appreciation and your review.
Dirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
10.1 mi away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
1.7 mi away
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Hotel Patio Andaluz
#9 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
2.1 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#2 of 114 in Quito
5.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#7 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel

Property: Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Address: Joaquin Pinto E 4 376 y Juan Leon Mera | sector Mariscal, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Quito, Boutique Hotel Casa Joaquin "Logis de Charme" is a small oasis of comfort, peace and tranquility. It is a delightful mix of European tradition and contemporary trend. The Casa Joaquin-team welcomes you in an authentic colonial house with newly decorated guest rooms. Year round, your affordable and luxurious starting point for pleasure and for business in enchanting Ecuador. Located in the historical city center of QuitoHotel Casa Joaquin "Logis de Charme" is located in a safe neighborhood in the heart of the historic city of Quito. The touristic hotspots, business centers, markets and the popular “La Mariscal” barrio are at walking distance of the hotel. In this area you can arrange any trip of adventure you have in mind or submerge yourself in the rich nightlife and enjoy the splendid culture and art this country has to offer. The hotel is 45 minutes away from the airport. We provide a pick-up and shuttle service. Boutique Hotel Casa Joaquin "Logis de Charme" has 14 brand new guest rooms, designed with taste and dedicated to a peaceful and comfortable stay. Our excellent beds with orthopedic mattresses and pillows with anti-mites treatment, guarantee a good night’s rest. All rooms have a private bathroom and meet to 4-star European standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing