We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$551
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$439
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
429
107
16
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
107
16
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza fochla petite mariscalrestaurants and barsold townrooftop terraceeggsawesome hotelwould stay here againno elevatornice breakfastfew blockssmall hoteltaxi ridequiet streetfresh fruitnight liferooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The great reviews caught our eye so we made reservations at Casa Joaquin. The good news is that they turned out to all be true. The Belgian owner sets a high standard and it shows. Attention to customer needs is clearly priority #1 for the staff. They recently opened La Petit Mariscal Restaurant nearby and it is fabulous as well in the creative menu, the professional staffing and architectural design. When we return this is where we'll go. Thank you Dirk and Bolivar for a great introduction to Quito.

Room Tip: You are in a city so rooms in the back would be quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fountaingirl1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lapetitemariscal, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you very much for your appreciation.

Dirk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at the Radisson on the way in to Quito, which was very nice, but could not get as good a rate on the way out so we stayed here. A great location to explore Quito and near all the nightlife. The hotel is clean and it is very professionally run by the Belgian owner. They also own the nearby restaurant which has first rate food and reasonable prices (I cannot recall the name). Excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: try and get a room which has a window to the outside not to the hotel or you have to keep your drapes pulled.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fishonhook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lapetitemariscal, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your review. The name of the restaurant is "La Petite Mariscal".
Looking forward to have you with us again or in the restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for about 6 nights over a two week period - with several small multi-day excursions interspersed. The hotel has clean rooms, with modern bathrooms, nice beds, friendly staff, Wi-Fi (pronounced wee-fee in Ecuador) and daily included breakfast (eggs, coffee, tea, fruit, yogurt, toast, cheese, fresh juice, and more). We stayed in room 23 and 36. 36 is larger, but also warmer (could have used a fan - they were out of them when I requested it). They happily stored our luggage when we left on a 3 day bike trip. In addition, the same owners have an excellent restaurant, Petite Mariscal, about 6 blocks away. The hotel is located about 2 blocks from Plaza Foch in a noisy, young, sometimes sketchy (at night) area. We had no problems in the area, but were cautious. There are a lot of restaurants and night clubs in the area and its a couple of dollar taxi ride to the historic center of Quito.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bostondave11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Joaquin H, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for your review and appreciation.
Indeed the hotel is situated in the best area of Quito. Nearby restaurants, bars and shops. And easy to get to all parts of interest in the city. There is good security to watch over the tourists like this is a vividly neighbourhood.

Waiting to see you again in the hotel or the restaurant.

Dirk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This boutique hotel has nice rooms on a side street near the Plaza Foche. The rooms come with a nice breakfast. The staff was very accommodating. There's a small bar, good cable tvs, and free wireless. No restaurant, but plenty nearby choices. We felt really safe and cared for.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASAJOAQUIN, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your review.
Next time please try our restaurant, just a few blocks away from the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

First, I was very grateful for allowing a super early (06:00) checkin after an overnight bus ride. The building and the room itself were both beautiful. The bathroom looked like we were the first people to ever use it! This place is an amazing value. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jennifer489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASAJOAQUIN, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your review and mentioning the marvellous work our cleaning team is doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews