We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
Ranked #1 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very convenient and relaxing”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We chose to stay close to the airport as we had been in Quito the week before and this was a 24hr stopover between flights. Perfect location for this (15 mins away). However we wished we could have extended our stay as the room was beautiful and the bed sumptuous. The whole place was very tranquil (a plane every half hour in the day is not a problem), with hammocks to laze in and gorgeous grounds to wander in. We loved discovering safari style constructions on stilts, with glimpses through the trees of the steep valley. The hotel is still being extended/ constructed in parts and we would love to come back in the future to see this as it is a great design, fusing old fashioned ranch hacienda with the contemporary. It is a good location to tour volcanoes and thermal baths too. Super service in the restaurant (although quite pricey). In fact wonderful service throughout, including the friendliest, funniest French bulldog!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaPearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    74
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
167
282
31
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

...just a perfekt stay! Helpful staff, good food, cosy and clean rooms, fireplaces... and many more! The beautiful garden is a great place to relax! (The place is not easy to find, buth it is worth to search :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DanielaBoem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The hotel and the area is very nice. They have a big garden for short hikings and the rooms are realy great! Close to the airport, shuttle can be provided from the hotel. (you hear the airplanes but the airport is not so busy) The food in the restaurante is very good, but not cheap. I can recommend the hotel if you like to be close to the airport. The hosts and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfgang D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This gorgeous property is conveniently located close to the new Quito airport. The staff is super helpful and friendly and go out of their way to make sure your stay is awesome. After being mugged twice in our first 12 hours in Quito we decided to get out of the city and made an excellent choice staying at this Hacienda. They will arrange tours of the city or surrounding attractions for you or you can just relax at the Hacienda. The rooms are spacious and clean and the common areas have a homey feel. The owners are very warm and welcoming and Fares their dog is absolutely precious. The only downside is occasional airplane noise but this stops at night so you still get a good night sleep.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 different deluxe suites both of which were awesome. The one in the older section had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ferntrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
385 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Casa de Hacienda la Jimenita for one night in December, following a week- long trip to the Ecuadorian Amazon region. We were looking for a place that was close to the new airport and were not too concerned with anything beyond clean and comfortable, but we got so much more!

From the moment Diego picked us up at the airport we knew that we were in good hands. The Hacienda is about 15-20 minutes from the airport, and conversation was great during our ride. Then we arrived at the Hacienda and what a beautiful building! We were lucky enough to be staying in the Cotopaxi Deluxe Suite which was one of the best rooms we have ever stayed in anywhere. A short staircase took us to the second floor, and the room was amazing - huge, with a fireplace, gorgeous furnishings, and a balcony where we spent much of the afternoon.

We arrived pretty much at lunchtime, and ordered our lunch with Diego as soon as we got to the room. About a half hour later we headed down to the courtyard where we had an absolutely delicious lunch and enjoyed the sunshine. While the menu is small, the food was well prepared (beef with a pepper sauce, baked potato and green salad for me; a fish dish with mashed potatoes and salad for my husband). Dinner was likewise delicious, with a substitution of pasta in red sauce for the potatoes. Small and wonderful desserts came with both meals - a spiced fruit (apple?) with berry ice cream; the biggest spiced date I have ever seen with cheese. Breakfast was included with the price of the room and included fruit, juice, hot tea, eggs, and bread.

Because we were so tired from our week in the Amazon region, we pretty much spent the afternoon on our balcony soaking up the warmth, downloading pictures to our iPad and sending emails. I wish we had planned to spend two nights at the Hacienda, as I believe that there are gardens and trails to walk, and we would have enjoyed spending more time talking with Diego and his family. Their little dog Fares is the absolute cutest - he has real personality and seems to know what a good deal he has living at the Hacienda. Having dinner while watching Fares lay out by the fireplace made the Hacienda really feel like a home, not a hotel - a great feeling that made us wish we could stay one night longer.

The warmth of your hosts, the lovely rooms, excellent meals, and proximity to the new airport make the Hacienda a perfect stay for the night of arrival and night before departure. Without a doubt the next time we are in Quito we will be staying at the Hacienda.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank reptileenthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We only got to stay one night and wish that we could have spent more time exploring the hotel and garden. Our room was incredibly beautiful and had a fireplace and veranda with a great view. The common areas were really nice and breakfast was great. The family that owns the hotel was really friendly and they even picked us up and took us back to the airport for our flights. The hotel is conveniently located to the new airport and is a much better option that driving an hour and a half into Quito especially after a late flight.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGJG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The place is amazing, with its rustic and very confortable decoration and accomodations. The place is ran by the owners (dad, mom and sons) and they make you feel not that you are in a hotel, but that you are visiting a friend´s house. I´m going back there for sure, sooner that later.

Room Tip: Every room, with no exception, is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Artie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
10.1 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
11.5 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#2 of 114 in Quito
5.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Hotel Patio Andaluz
#9 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel
10.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
9.7 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#4 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita

Property: Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
Address: Barrio Andrango Via Pifo, Quito 170175, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita is located 15 minutes from the airport of Quito. We offer personalized bilingual service, luxurious and comfortable rooms surrounded with nature, wifi internet in all rooms and social areas, on site Restaurant with organic meals & vegetarian dishes, shuttle service to the airport, tours, and family atmosphere. We also have a private botanical reserve for birdwatching and hiking. Come and enjoy a great stay for your trip in Ecuador. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing