We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
Ranked #1 of 115 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place close to the airport”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Nice place, rein-forest, warm people, excellent rooms. Top 10 organic food. Owners and manager are very kind people. I will back! If you are thinking to stay in a different place around Quito,map lease think about your home and hospitality and come here .

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mar1860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    76
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
168
289
32
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I recently stayed at Casa Hacienda La Jimenita, both alone, and with a group of university students. I became more impressed each time with the setting, the service, and the warm welcome from the owners. For starters, the hotel is just 15 minutes from the airport, and an airport pickup is easily arranged. It is in a quiet area, with beautifully landscaped grounds. There are several interesting archaeological sites on the property, including a section of a fascinating irrigation system cut into a canyon wall, and a mysterious tunnel that the owners have renovated and fitted with lights for those who want to walk through. The rooms are all tastefully done, as is the main house area. Excellent food is available and reasonably priced. The owners frequently join guests around the main fireplace to talk about the property and its history, or other places in Ecuador. This place is worth much more than a mere spot to sleep while waiting for an early flight.

Room Tip: The rooms in the original section seem to have more character, but all rooms I saw looked great. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My Wife and I had a great experience staying at this Hacienda. The family were extremely welcoming and friendly. The house is beautiful and has a really nice authentic feel to it and a lot of history. We had a couple of great meals and enjoyed a couple of cold beers beside the warm blazing fires. We stayed before and after a trip to the Galapagos as its very conveniently located close to the airport. Airport pickups and round trip taxis to Quito organised by Daniel and Diego made things very easy for us. Plus the option of guided tours to the local attractions are a nice option.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Rooms are well-appointed and so comfortable! Clean and well-furnished...bathrooms are immaculate! Food is excellent...steak was one of the best ever! Daniel even served artichokes from garden for dinner after we admired them earlier in the afternoon! Grounds are simply breath-taking! Diego and his father, Daniel, take such amazing care of you...whether picking you up from UIO airport (punctual!)...catering to your every wish while at the hacienda...or taking you back to UIO at 4:30AM!...they will do everything with professionalism...and personal care! This is a place to stay and enjoy! Peaceful...beautiful...and great price-value!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vickis999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita in May,2014 only for a night. The moment I've booked, the operational director was in contact with me and answered for all my questions even before I arrived. He booked us a taxi to take us to the hotel and helped with everything we needed. All the staff including the lady in the kitchen were fantastic,friendly and helpful. The place is wonderful,it has a nice garden,the whole hotel is in a little paradise. Don't get mistaken by the area the hotel is,that is not the best but the hotel itself... It's worth it. The staff offered us dinner which is as an extra charge but the food is good and they serve it nicely. Breakfast was included,started with fruit which I really liked. They even booked us a taxi for the bust station, their driver is a very nice guy. All in all,I definitely recommend this hotel even for as short time as we stayed.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room by the small house. The rooms are very rustic and nice. The best view is proba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pannybaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to the Galapagos, as many others have! Our room was extremely comfortable and we enjoyed our fireplace. The house is very comfortable and a great place to relax. Recommend booking more than 1 night to fully enjoy it.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe suite which had a fireplace and balcony. Loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n1cki1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We booked a room at Hacienda La Jimenita initially because it was close to the airport and we were arriving late and leaving early the next day. It was very convenient and close to the airport, and we were met at the airport by Daniel, the owner. The hacienda has beautiful grounds, and decorated beautifully. More importantly, the owner and his son were very inviting, friendly and made us feel at home. We had a delicious dinner although we didn't know we were hungry. We went on a guided dawn walk the next morning with Daniel and learned about the secret tunnels, and the story of the place and then we left for the Galapagos after arranging to spend the nite again on our return (again arriving relatively late and leaving early.) When we landed, immediately my daughters were looking for Daniel and anticipating seeing our friends and the hacienda (realize that we had been there for less than 12 hours!). I realized that we had found a family/home in ecuador! We were all sad to leave and I think anticipating our return visit, this time to spend more time in Quito and or course we will stay at the Hacienda La Jimenita.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
11.5 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#2 of 115 in Quito
664 reviews
10.1 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
9.7 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#4 of 115 in Quito
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Hotel Patio Andaluz
#9 of 115 in Quito
1,136 reviews
10.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
10.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita

Property: Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
Address: Barrio Andrango Via Pifo, Quito 170175, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 115 Hotels in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita is located 15 minutes from the airport of Quito. We offer personalized bilingual service, luxurious and comfortable rooms surrounded with nature, wifi internet in all rooms and social areas, on site Restaurant with organic meals & vegetarian dishes, shuttle service to the airport, tours, and family atmosphere. We also have a private botanical reserve for birdwatching and hiking. Come and enjoy a great stay for your trip in Ecuador. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing