We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One of the highlights of our trip!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
Ranked #1 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the highlights of our trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had the most wonderful time at La Jimenita. Daniel and his wife Jimena were so helpful. Daniel took us on a long walk and tour of the tunnel on the property. We thoroughly enjoyed it and can't wait to go back. The rooms are beautiful...the food is delicious...the staff are helpful and very nice...the location is terrific...the grounds are lovely. We loved sitting by the fire and chatting with our family and friends. We truly felt like we were at home.

Make sure you get picked up at the airport. La Jimenita can arrange that for you. It would be very difficult to find otherwise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OtavaloHerewecome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    73
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
166
275
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We used this place as a base for our stays in Quito and are so glad we did. The owners were so helpful it destressed the entire trip. It is conveniently located near the airport which saves hours of travel time if you're flying to your different destinations around Ecuador. Don't stay in Quito unless you're there for more than three days. It was easy to cab it from the hacienda into Quito for the a day of touring the old city and Daniel helped arrange for that. And the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The only surprise was the planes directly over the hotel but they stopped after 10pm and really didn't bother us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becker, Minnesota
Level Contributor
195 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hacienda is beautiful. The family that owns it is very friendly and helpful. It is located near the Quito airport (15 - 20 minutes) but an hour from Quito itself. It is great for lay-overs, but you will hear the planes. I highly recommend you contact the hacienda for airport pick-up as it is difficult to find and your taxi may get lost. The food was delicious and the staff are very nice. You can stroll around the grounds and explore, and their dog will give you a free tour. The pool was empty, but we were there off-season. The rooms were new and modern with the hacienda style.

Room Tip: Wifi was only accessible in the dining area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here after our visit to Galapagos Islands, we had two nights and had an early departure on the last night. Such character in a hotel is hard to find, great atmosphere and attention to detail. Daniel and his family were great hosts and we loved all the gardens with the hummingbirds and interesting walks around the property - including a fascinating ancient underground passageway and paths down a very steep gorge beside an aquifer.

I would suggest that you arrange the $15 airport pickup as this is the same fare as you pay from the airport. We ordered and paid $15 for a taxi at the airport (the driver told them he knew where to go) but after asking 10 people along the way and several u- turns later we arrived with one angry driver. La Jimenita is like a lovely oasis out of town without the long (can take up to 2 hours) taxi into Quito.

After our busy time in Galapagos we decided to just enjoy the lovely surroundings of La Jimenita before heading on our journey home. We had a large delightful room with quality bedding on a huge 4 poster bed, antique furnishings, huge bathroom with one of those spa spray type showers. Breakfast had delicious fruits and juice, eggs, breads and hot drinks. They had fruit and drinks available all day and also a delightful dining room with nice home cooked meals at reasonable prices for dinners all near a wonderful log fire at night time (it was July). Altogether I highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our family of 6 visited La Jimenita 3 times over a period of 10 days, and cannot recommend this wonderful home away from home, highly enough. To begin, the hacienda, formerly a family home,was recently renovated and enlarged by its owners, who are also architects. The beauty and detail of the common rooms and the guest rooms is truly amazing. Diego, their son, could not be more helpful or accommodating as he manages the daily comings and goings of their guests. The original reason for which we chose this particular B & B, was its close proximity to the airport, and this was most certainly convenient, but there is so much more to this lovely place. The meals are excellent, the rooms charming and comfortable, and the surrounding area is full of wonderful trails, and even caves to explore. If you have the time, it is certainly a place where you would be happy to base yourself for several days. An added bonus for English speaking visitors, was that Diego and his Dad are fluent in English, and we were able to have interesting conversations about politics, the economy, and other topics, that gave us a better understanding of Equator and its people. We cannot thank Diego and his family enough for their wonderful hospitality, and for accommodating all our needs and more. Our visit there was absolutely a highlight of our South American adventure. Thanks again and we all hope that we will cross paths again...

Room Tip: Honestly- all the rooms we tried were great! I wouldn't call this a quaint hotel. It is really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev07175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Two and a half weeks on the road and this was our favorite. It felt more like a visit with distant relatives rather than a hotel. Close to the airport, maybe a little to close as it is on the flight path but it is a small airport and while we noticed the planes over head they were not a problem. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms spacious. The kitchen put out a couple of good meals for us. I like to see and do new things when I travel and seldom want to return to places I have already been. Hacienda La Jimenita is an exception.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank neald58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We loved, loved, loved the luxurious and relaxed atmosphere at Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita. The room was well appointed with super comfortable bed, linens and plenty of towels. The food was delicious, service was superb and the grounds were lovely. It's a bit far from everything and a taxi is required to go anywhere. HOWEVER, the staff has a driver on call and he is outstanding! We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are super! They are all named after the various volcanoes in Ecuador. We stayed here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nidomio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
10.1 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
11.5 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#2 of 112 in Quito
5.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Hotel Patio Andaluz
#8 of 112 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel
10.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
9.9 mi away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#7 of 112 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita

Property: Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
Address: Barrio Andrango Via Pifo, Quito 170175, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita is located 15 minutes from the airport of Quito. We offer personalized bilingual service, luxurious and comfortable rooms surrounded with nature, wifi internet in all rooms and social areas, on site Restaurant with organic meals & vegetarian dishes, shuttle service to the airport, tours, and family atmosphere. We also have a private botanical reserve for birdwatching and hiking. Come and enjoy a great stay for your trip in Ecuador. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing