We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good accommodation, interesting location”
Review of Embassy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Hotel
Ranked #58 of 115 Hotels in Quito
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
107 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good accommodation, interesting location”
Reviewed 29 September 2011

The Hotel Embassy provided clean, comfortable and safe accommodation. The location was quiet, yet just a short walk two blocks from Plaza Foch, which offers an excellent selection of bistros and interesting activity day and night. The room was a bit small, but included a narrow balcony from which it was interesting to observe the street life. The bed was comfortable and the TV and the internet both worked very well. The staff was well trained, helpful and attentive. Breakfast was mediocre. Just a poor selection of fruits and breads from a poorly attended self-service table. Taxis were always available outside.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arjaydobleyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    32
    29
    2
    6
See reviews for
11
20
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The Hotel is very nice and very clean , the price is good for the service and location .
I stayed there twice and I will go again soon. The hotel staff are helpful and very friendly.
The only reason I give it three stars for the sleep quality is that it's little bit noisy sometimes.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicago7179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
113 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

This hotel was fair, if you are on a budget. I cannot attest to what the non-dorm rooms are like, as we stayed in a room with 3 total bedrooms, 2 baths, and kitchen/dining/living areas. These rooms are dated & chilly. Cleanliness was not too bad though, just needs serious updating. If I was traveling on my own, I would certainly look elsewhere. But if you get stuck here, it felt safe & the local market is only about 15 blocks away.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank COhotelcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narrabeen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2010

I no I was careless but I left a large amount of money inside a bag which I stored at the Hotel for 7 days. But when I collected my bag the money was gone. When I reported it to the staff they did not care. I asked the receptionest to notify the manager but she didn´t even say she would.

By the way. The shower had no hot water, and they didn´t care about that when I stayed there also.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank worldtraveldiaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quito hotels

Chapala, Mexico
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

I stayed at the Embassy Hotel (or Hotel Embassy) in Quito, Ecuador for 11 nights and cannot imagine a better place to stay for the price. The hotel is well located, comfortable and clean. The staff from reception to management is friendly, efficient and always eager to help and please. If you do not like the room you are in, they give you another. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, from the room itself to the closets and the bathroom. One word of warning, however. In between my stay at the hotel, I left for four nights to go to Amazonia. When I returned on a Friday night, the only room available faced Wilson Street and because the hotel is in the entertainment section of town, among bars and discos, I had to put up with the noise of some awful music from a nearby night club (not the hotel's fault). However, the situation was promptly rectified the next day by giving me another room towards the back of the hotel where the only "noise" was a rooster in the yard next to the hotel which walk me up at the right time of the morning. Kind of romantic, a wake-up call by a rooster in the middle of a city of three million people, don't you think? Except for that one night, my room numbers were 89 and 88 on the third floor, both extra roomy and quiet. And, yes, there is no elevator, as the previous reviewer complained. So what? If you cannot handle three fights of stairs, then get a room on the first floor. The staff will be happy to provide you with one.

K. H. San Antonio Tlayacapan, Ajijic, Jalisco, Mexico

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LakeMonk41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2009

I did not care for the neighborhood. The exterior of the hotel was very nice. No elevator and I had to climb to the top floor. It is not a place to stay if one has trouble with back.
The breakfast was boring, the wait too long and there was not enough waiters.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Froggue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2007

I stayed here with a large group, and we were assigned dorm-style rooms that accomodated about 6-7 people per unit. There were 2 bathrooms to share with everyone. The hotel was relatively clean, although the bathrooms were old and nothing fancy. One bathroom in our units, had a bidet. Also, there was a small shared kitchen, complete with a stove, oven, and full size refrigerator. There was a table, couches, chairs, and dining room in a shared space. It was nice to accomodate our large group, because we could invite other friends to our units and lounge together.

The main annoying thing about this place was the lack of mirrors. Seven people sharing 2 bathrooms, not that big of a problem really...but there was only 1 small mirror outside of a bathroom -- and there was no plug near it for a hair dryer.

These accomodations are more for the college-age-youth-hostel visitor. Don't expect too much, and you won't be disappointed.

  • Liked — Good for large group
  • Disliked — Breakfast is so basic and is very redundant after a long stay!
  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LYFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Capital Inn
Hotel Capital Inn
#101 of 115 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yellow House Hotel
Yellow House Hotel
#30 of 115 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western CPlaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sebastian
Hotel Sebastian
#38 of 115 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cayman Hotel
Cayman Hotel
#36 of 115 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rio Amazonas
Hotel Rio Amazonas
#28 of 115 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Hotel

Property: Embassy Hotel
Address: President Wilson E8-22 & Avenida 6 De Diciembre, Quito, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 115 Hotels in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Embassy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing