We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”
Review of Embassy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Hotel
Ranked #64 of 113 Hotels in Quito
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This is a decent hotel close to Plaza Foch (Mariscal area, where there are a bunch of restaurants/bars/clubs). The staff is super friendly (shout out for Roy) and the room was pretty clean and comfortable. Only downside that I can think of is that due to its proximity to Plaza Foch, it can get really noisy due all the activity/parking/traffic.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AltaVolante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2012

This was my second time staying at the Hotel Embassy. The staff is extremely helpful and nice. I used this as my base and left many things in storage on my trips over 2 weeks and felt very safe leaving things there. Rooms were clean and when I needed fresh water they provided it. This is only 3 blocks from many restaurants and shops. So conveniently located.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yakermary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Spent first 3 nights at the Embassy hotel in Quito. Then traveled to Otavalo for hiking and the Saturday market. Returned a week later for another night en-route to Cotapaxi. Then again for 2 nights at the end of trip. The Embassy Hotel was clean, comfortable, roomy and provided a good buffet breakfast. The entire staff was friendly and very service minded. Front desk was very patient with all our questions and requests and provided much needed suggestions such as where to eat, shop, laundry, safety, atms, cabs, sightseeing, etc. When I return to Ecuador I look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing away from front road as there can be a lot of street noise especially on Friday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

The Hotel Embassy provided clean, comfortable and safe accommodation. The location was quiet, yet just a short walk two blocks from Plaza Foch, which offers an excellent selection of bistros and interesting activity day and night. The room was a bit small, but included a narrow balcony from which it was interesting to observe the street life. The bed was comfortable and the TV and the internet both worked very well. The staff was well trained, helpful and attentive. Breakfast was mediocre. Just a poor selection of fruits and breads from a poorly attended self-service table. Taxis were always available outside.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arjaydobleyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The Hotel is very nice and very clean , the price is good for the service and location .
I stayed there twice and I will go again soon. The hotel staff are helpful and very friendly.
The only reason I give it three stars for the sleep quality is that it's little bit noisy sometimes.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicago7179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

This hotel was fair, if you are on a budget. I cannot attest to what the non-dorm rooms are like, as we stayed in a room with 3 total bedrooms, 2 baths, and kitchen/dining/living areas. These rooms are dated & chilly. Cleanliness was not too bad though, just needs serious updating. If I was traveling on my own, I would certainly look elsewhere. But if you get stuck here, it felt safe & the local market is only about 15 blocks away.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank COhotelcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2010

I no I was careless but I left a large amount of money inside a bag which I stored at the Hotel for 7 days. But when I collected my bag the money was gone. When I reported it to the staff they did not care. I asked the receptionest to notify the manager but she didn´t even say she would.

By the way. The shower had no hot water, and they didn´t care about that when I stayed there also.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank worldtraveldiaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sebastian
Hotel Sebastian
#39 of 113 in Quito
200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Barnard
Hotel Barnard
#47 of 113 in Quito
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rio Amazonas
Hotel Rio Amazonas
#32 of 113 in Quito
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ventanal de Bellavista
0.2 mi away
Alston Inn Hotel
Alston Inn Hotel
#65 of 113 in Quito
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#86 of 113 in Quito
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Hotel

Address: President Wilson E8-22 & Avenida 6 De Diciembre, Quito, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 113 Hotels in Quito
Price Range: £42 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing