We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
73
117
41
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
117
41
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water old world style g adventures tour bustling city quiet neighborhood speak english bars and restaurants cab ride very nice hotel old town supermarket upgrading
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The eugenia is a lovely small hotel located in a handy part of the city, very close to mariscal foche..
Rooms are comfortable and very clean.
Staff were very helpful.
Breakfast is buffet food with eggs, ham, fruits and breads etc.
Reception offers information for travelers wishing to Book tours etc.

Room Tip: Ask for front or interior rooms, back rooms can be noisy late at night.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank mayoWestOfIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely, clean hotel in a great location. Right next to the supermarket and close to bars and restaurants! The staff were so obliging and kind. Breakfast was nice too and in a beautiful room! Definitely would recommend staying here!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Traveled with G-Adventure but needed extra time to sight see on my own. Great breakfast including a bar. Room was very clean but could use some upgrading. Nice architecture and close to restaurants and coffee spots. Safe neighborhood and walking to Old Town took me about 25-30 minutes only. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from elevator and stairs
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Britt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeniaHotel, Director General at Eugenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Britt, Thank you for choosing us and for your review. It helps us improve our services. Remember we are your home away from home. We hope you come back and let us know so we can give you an special rate. Safe travels.

Frank
EUGENIA HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Our tour through G Adventures booked this hotel because of it has a great location, safe environment, it's locally/family owned (important) and has countless positive previous visits/experiences.

We enjoyed the architecture, friendly & helpful staff and comfortable rooms. The breakfast is great, even though there are lots of options to try out in the vicinity.

English was spoken quite well by the staff and they were patient with us as we were learning/practicing our Spanish with them :)

Water was available on request and they were always willing to accomodate any request.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeniaHotel, Director General at Eugenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Kevin C

Thank you so much for your review, it was an honor to have you here with us. Remember this is your home away from home. Please let us know when you come back so we can give you a special rate or complementary drinks on the house. Have an amazing weeek.

Eugenia hotel staff.
Frank Lopez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Wonderful hotel to stay at. Friendly and helpful staff with very clean rooms. Located just $2 cab ride from central quito. This hotel was booked for us through G adventures. I would definitely return to quitto at same place. It's decorated beautifully and unique.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank sylvietpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeniaHotel, Propietario at Eugenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words, it was our pleasure to serve you. Hopefully we will see you in the future

Kind regards
Eugenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews