We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Quito !!!”
Review of Hotel Reina Isabel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Reina Isabel
Ranked #16 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very clean. Very close to Mariscal and lots of places to eat and drink. Very large and modern bathroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Although, the prices of the menu at the hotel restaurant were higher than anything else around.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReinaIsabelEcuador, Director General at Hotel Reina Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Tom,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on our property, your comments are most welcomed. The hotel has done some mayor investments and we will soon provide different menus at our restaurants and expand our food and beverage services. We hope to have you back sometime soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (766)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Reina Isabel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

As per our usual, we arrive in the city and over a period find the hotel that has all the qualities that we require for extended and repeat stays. Last year we were in and out of Quito for two months, this year for three. We stayed in a half dozen hotels in Old Town and Mariscal, we inspected a dozen more, some more than once as specific rooms became available. We look for the new, or a new remodel, modern styling, quiet, centro convenience, safety, attractive spacious rooms with natural light, two windows that open are important and fresh flowers a plus, with modern spotless bathrooms.
We are or prefer to be off season travelers. We are urban people so we can tolerate moderate social and urban noise but no mechanical racket.

Returning to the Reina Isabel over the months have convinced us that we have the best hotel, we book our friends and family into the RI to show them the best of South America's travelers hotels.

The vibe. The Reina Isabel is as sleek as a space-ship, the rooms are knock-out modern and large, some bathrooms at the RI are larger than some Quito hotel rooms. The staff is efficient, trusted, observant, attentive, and keenly professional. At breakfast you see that most of the guests are couples, South American mainly, sometimes Euros, a few Gringos. I have never seen a group larger than 12, I have yet to see kids. It is not a business hotel.

You can walk to Plaza Foch (nite life?), calle Juan Leon Mera(antiques,art, books, fashion), Santa Clara market (upstairs), Parque Ejido, the University Central.
On Sundays Amazon street is closed and the Park shows fine art and tourist stuff.

Room Tip: Key cards are floor specific as well as room exclusive so if your group has more than one room make...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Toadvineinlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReinaIsabelEcuador, Director General at Hotel Reina Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, it is always ratifying to know that we have received such positive feedback. We pride ourselves in having and maintaining the largest guestrooms in this area, it is nice to see that they are being appreciated by our repeated customers. On your next stay in Reina Isabel please contact the administration, we will be more than glad to meet you and thank you in person.
Sincerely,
Richard Lecaros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

First thing, when I arrived at airport with my grandchildren. One 3 years old & 15. My 3 year old passed out and stopped breathing for a few seconds. The medical personnel insisted on ambulance to city. My Spanish is weak, they wanted to know which hospital. I had a driver from the hotel waiting for me. I did not know what to do. I called the hotel, hoping for help. Thank God for Juan. He spoke with the medics, and explained they would take the baby to hospital close to hotel. Then he spoke with the driver, so my grandson & mass amount of luggage went with the driver. My granddaughter & I by ambulance to hospital.
Juan made sure my grandson arrived safely. Then contacted me at hospital. After his shift he walked my grandson to the hospital & walked all of us back to hotel.
Going above and beyond service is an understatement. I don't know what I would have done. He is always polite & helpful. My granddaughter would always ask for Juan when we passed the front desk.
There were 2 other gentlemen who were also helpful.
The rest of the stay was fine. House keeping kept our room clean, even with a 3 year old. The breakfast was great, again great service.
I thank the Hotel Reina Isabel for having competent & polite staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tommysmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReinaIsabelEcuador, Director General at Hotel Reina Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you,

It is our great pleasure to know that our staff was able to help you through these moments of stress. We have personally thanked Juan for his outstanding service, and for in fact, going above and beyond the call of duty. People like Juan are the key ingredients for this organization to provide quality service and strive to be the most recognized hotel in the city. Thank you very much once again for your comments and please know that we will continue trying to improve our service even more everyday.
Atentamente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

huge room, friendly and helpful staff, decent breakfast (delicious omeletts but blunt coffee though), comfortable and safe location (well protected too) but unfortunately no mini bar and/or fridge. Be aware of your laundry bill: we used laundry service twice.... 80 dollars! what???

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank daisySwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReinaIsabelEcuador, Director General at Hotel Reina Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Daisy,

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate each remark you have made. We have implemented a new administration in our restaurant, that will be very focused on quality control of all of our products, looking for new and better suppliers in order to assure that only the best are served in our restaurants. In regards to your laundry bill, we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you may have encountered with this procedure; the laundry pricelist is placed in your closet next to the laundry bag so that all our guests are aware of the prices before requesting this service. We thank you once again for your comments and hope to have you visit us again sometime soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The rooms are new and large, with everything one expects and more. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Great location, in walking distance from many restaurants and bars. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new wing
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fzuerche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReinaIsabelEcuador, Director General at Hotel Reina Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014
Google Translation

Sera para nosotros un verdadero gusto el recibirlo durante su próxima visita a Quito. Las remodelaciones de nuestras habitaciones traen un nuevo ambiente de elegancia y serenidad para alcanzar los más altos estándares de servicio. Esperamos poder mejorar continuamente la atención de nuestros asociados hasta alcanzar los más altos estándares de calidad.
Atentamente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were very happy with this hotel as our choice. It was in a good location. The breakfast was included and very good. The staff were very professional and helpful. There were many good restaurant in the area.

Room Tip: The staff was most helpful.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mccsandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReinaIsabelEcuador, Director General at Hotel Reina Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014
Google Translation

Estimado,

Gracias por su comentario, para nosotros es importante saber de la satisfacción de nuestros clientes. Esperamos contar con usted en su próxima visita a Quito. Nos complace saber que el servicio percibido fue satisfactorio, y sepa que trabajamos todos los días por mejorar aún más nuestra atención personalizada.
Gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is located in the Mariscal area in Quito, close to Plaza Foch, very close of everything, but the area could be noisy, we stayed in a suite, very comfortable with modern decoration, very big bathroom and we had jacuzzi, the breakfast was good.

Room Tip: The suites are nice
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReinaIsabelEcuador, Director General at Hotel Reina Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Veronica,
We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at the hotel; the rooms are in fact very spacious, so that we can provide all the extra furniture for better accommodation. We have incorporated a special noise isolation system on the hotel windows to reduce noise filtration into the room, this system has improved our guests experiences noticeably.
Thank you once again for you comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
0.4 mi away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#9 of 112 in Quito
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#7 of 112 in Quito
495 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
0.4 mi away
Hilton Colon Quito
Hilton Colon Quito
#21 of 112 in Quito
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Reina Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reina Isabel

Address: Av. Amazonas N-23-44 y Veintimilla, Quito, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Quito
#10 Best Value Hotel in Quito
#11 Family Hotel in Quito
#14 Romantic Hotel in Quito
#20 Business Hotel in Quito
Price Range: £55 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Reina Isabel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This chic hotel with spa and gym facilities is in the heart of the lively Mariscal district. All rooms have city views and free Wi-Fi. Massage sessions can be booked. At Hotel Reina Isabel guests can relax in the sauna room or visit El Ejido Park, 6 blocks away. Quito's historic center is 4.8 km away. Air-conditioned rooms at Reina Isabel are elegantly styled with parquet floors, upholstered chairs and an earth-toned palette. The suites have iPod docking stations and some of them have hot tubs. A american breakfast with regional jams, bread and coffee can be enjoyed daily. Lumo Restaurant offers international cuisine and room service. Argento Lounge bar serves after-dinner drinks. Shuttle service to Mariscal Sucre Airport, can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Reina Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reina Isabel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing