We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the middle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is a very nice hotel right in the middle of historic Quito. Stayed 3 nights end October 2013.

Rooms are quite large and the beds are enormous, although they creack a bit. Bathroom is nice and clean. In the shower, the watertemperature is a bit hard to control, and in the middle of the night (we had to leave at 5 am to catch an early flight) there is no hot water.

The quality of the food in the restaurant is fine, but the night we had diner there we were the only guests, which makes it a bit dull. But on Plaza Grande just around the corner there are several dining options in the building where also Mea Culpa is located.

Breakfast is a nice little buffet. No egg-station or other hot options, but plenty of other choice and good quality.

It can be a bit noisy in the rooms, but that comes with sleeping in an old building. There is no fridge in the room, but you get two bottles of water per day.

I don't think I will ever visit Quito again, but if I would, I would certainly stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatioAndaluz, General Manager at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and its service.

We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and you come back soon,

Sincerely,

Francisco Baca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,177)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Patio Andaluz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

774 - 780 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is a lovely hotel. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. They speak some basic English. However I did feel that the food from the restaurant was not upto the standard that you would expect from this beautiful hotel. However there are plenty of good restaurants nearby so it would not put me off staying there again. The rooms were exceptionally clean as was the whole hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MiffyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatioAndaluz, General Manager at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and its service.

We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and you come back soon,

Sincerely,

Francisco Baca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Our first stop in Ecuador and it couldn't have been better. A lovely building full of old-age character. A quirky two storey bedroom which was very comfortable. Extremely friendly staff and very enjoyable food despite a fairly limited buffet. Having arrived in the evening we hadn't ventured out the first night so were wonderfully surpised the next morning to find that we were in the heart of the historic centre of Quito and just a very short walk to the Plaza Grande and the main tourist sights of Quito. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheWilkosUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatioAndaluz, General Manager at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and its service.

We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and you come back soon,

Sincerely,

Francisco Baca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

wow, what a great place. Like going back in time. Quality hotel with friendly staff. It is also in a great position for sight seeing. Very comfortable room, HUGE bed. The food was excellent, breakfast was absolutely delicious. Will return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatioAndaluz, General Manager at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and its service.

We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and you come back soon,

Sincerely,

Francisco Baca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Highly recommend a stay here. Fantastic location, lovely rooms in a hacienda style hotel. Dinner in the restaurant was well priced and good Ecuadorian food. Also try dining at Plaza Grande just 200 mtrs towards the public square. A must is the steaming ice cream dessert!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouCisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatioAndaluz, General Manager at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and its service.

We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and you come back soon,

Sincerely,

Francisco Baca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We absolutely loved staying at this beautiful historic hotel in the middle of old town Quito. Our rooms were clean, not too small, and had everything we needed. Our rooms were on the second floor, very quiet, and steeped in local flair.

If fact, there was a lot to walk around and see within the hotel itself. It has many little alcoves and lookouts that make it an interesting place to explore... especially for my kids.

We also really like the restaurant attached to the hotel (sorry, I don't know if it has it's own name). The food was great, the atmosphere was relaxing, and the service was wonderful. In fact, the hotel staff throughout was really great... plus they speak English. I'm working on it, but my Spanish still isn't great, so having English speakers from the desk clerk to the door man was very nice.

Being in a good location allowed us to do a little walking around and sightseeing in Quito, and the staff even pointed us in the right direction and gave us some pointers on what to see. Although we were only at the hotel for a quick overnight, we will definitely return the next time we're in Quito and have more time to explore.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phoenix-Pearse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatioAndaluz, General Manager at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and its service.

We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and you come back soon,

Sincerely,

Francisco Baca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Really welcoming. Amazing rooms. Good food. A real gem! Ideally situated in the old town. Our room was on 2 floors - this was very different for us, but a real treat as we had plenty of space.
Really worth a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatioAndaluz, General Manager at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and its service.

We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and you come back soon,

Sincerely,

Francisco Baca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#3 of 111 in Quito
682 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
3.2 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#7 of 111 in Quito
495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carlota
Carlota
#18 of 111 in Quito
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patio Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patio Andaluz

Address: Calle Garcia Moreno N 6-52 | Entre Mejía y Olmedo, Quito, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Quito
#5 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#9 Business Hotel in Quito
#10 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range: £103 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Patio Andaluz 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style, Comfort and nice Atmosphere in the center of the Colonial Quito Hotel Patio Andaluz Quito, elegant Boutique hotel located to only 150 meters (490 ft.) of the Main Square also known as the Independence Plaza, Located in a colonial style house of the end of the XVI Century, this hotel that displays great arcs and inner Patios lies at only 7 minutes walk of the recognized Church and Square of San Francisco; at 5 minutes walk of the famous “La Compañia;” at 6 minutes walk to the “Theater Sucre”, stage of important events; among other places of great interest within the Colonial Quito such as museums, churches and historical sites. Its spacious restaurant “El Rincón de Cantuña”, inside its main Patio offers excellent options of Ecuadorian and Spanish flavors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Patio Andaluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patio Andaluz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing