We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Ranked #8 of 115 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Charming hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is a beautifully restored boutique hotel located on a side street just steps away from Plaza Grande in Old Town. The staff were extremely efficient and helpful and seemed genuinely interested in making us feel comfortable and "at home". Our room was a two level suite on the second floor. The downstairs was a small sitting room and desk area and the bedroom and bathroom were accessed via a wrought iron, spiral staircase. Gorgeous, colorful Ecuadorian roses were placed throughout the hotel and there were many sitting areas to just sit and enjoy the public areas. Fast internet in the room and right outside at a table on the balcony overlooking the spacious lobby and ground floor. An extremely charming, delightful place to rest your head and soothe your soul while in Quito.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you have problems with mobility, let the hotel know ahead of time so they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatioAndaluz, General Manager at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Many thanks for your review of Hotel Patio Andaluz following your recent stay with us. We were very pleased to read about your experience.

We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and you come back soon,

Sincerely,

Francisco Baca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    383
    68
    22
    10
See reviews for
258
535
79
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this fine old hotel in a great location near the Old Part of Quito. We could not imagine a better location. The building is beautifully decorated, the room we had was comfortable, breakfast was varied and good. My only negative was the food we were served at dinner the first night. It did not do justice to the rest of our experience, the next evening we dined elsewhere. If the food served at dinner was improved I would happily give the hotel another star

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 1Dave2F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatioAndaluz, General Manager at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you so very much for staying with us and for this great review, We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and its service.

We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and you come back soon,

Sincerely,

Francisco Baca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I, my husband and our 5months old daugther have had a very pleasant stay at Patio Andaluz. We stayed in total 7 nights and it has been a wonderful holiday. Attendants are very friendly and nice, always available and helpful. Service is excellent. We had also several dinners at the restaurant and food was delicious. The location is perfect and the architecture of the Patio is very nice. We higly reccommend Patio Andaluz.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idaduse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatioAndaluz, General Manager at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Patio andaluz. We thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. Our team is always striving towards excellence. Such feedback will motivate us further.

We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and you come back soon,


Thank you,

Warm regards,

Francisco Baca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Our last night in Ecuador, I wanted a fabulous place to retreat to, and this was it! The history of the building is wonderful. The rooms are spacious, and afford a ceiling fan for ventilation as at least ours did not have a window which opened. The bathroom was very clean, and for once a hotel in Ecuador had the promised "agua caliente."

The common areas of the hotel are beautifully appointed and one can find a quiet spot to read a book, play chess and otherwise relax, while awaiting a late plane home.

The buffet breakfast had quite a variety (though was quite pricey) but very filling.

I would highly recommend this hotel to retreat from the chaos of noise on the streets of Quito.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor room was great but appeared a bit more dated than the lower level rooms, but we liked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TravlJini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatioAndaluz, General Manager at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Many thanks for your review of Hotel Patio Andaluz following your recent stay with us. We were very pleased to read about your experience.

We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and you come back soon,

Sincerely,

Francisco Baca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Ronkonkoma New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The hotel is a little different but has a ton of character, Our room had three levels with an outside private patio the first level is the bedroom second living room and bathroom and a step up to the patio. The staff all spoke English and were very friendly and helpful. The only bad thing I could say is that breakfast was $15 which we didn't buy because there are so many great cheap places to eat breakfast close by. We were charged for coffee in the mornings some time and not others but hey I still loved the place. Its about a 5 minute walk to the old town square and close to everything.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stukiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatioAndaluz, General Manager at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Many thanks for sharing your experience at Hotel Patio Andaluz. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay.

We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and you come back soon,

Sincerely,

Francisco Baca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

lovely place, spacious rooms in the suites. Excellent selection of food and excellent service. 24hour doormen. Choice of shared rooms to explore, and a nice shop. All attendents spoke English. Phone service. The Internet was slow and difficult on the public computers but fine on personal devices. It's an hour or so from the airport but taxis are readily available except at rush hour. I would recommend this to anyone who can afford old town and go to Patio Andaluz again next time I am in Ecuador.

Room Tip: Ask for 204 and 205 if you don't mind an upstairs bath and bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marysam365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatioAndaluz, General Manager at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Patio andaluz. We thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. Our team is always striving towards excellence. Such feedback will motivate us further.

We have changed our internet provider stating March of this year.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,

Warm regards,

Francisco Baca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

At first sight on the street there is nothing special about this place, especially if you arrive after all the area shops have closed. But as soon as you walk into the lobby you are taken into "your special place". The hotel is lovely and bright with a very open, relaxed feel.
We traveled with friends and found many places within the hotel to sit as a group and visit - and even sit down at the chess tables to play. A lovely library had lots of information about the city and county, including the Galapagos.
It is in the heart of old Quito so we could walk nearly anywhere we wanted and were very safe. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and there was always someone available for questions or assistance.
The hotel is 500 years old so one must recognize some limitations. in this case it was the wound of the water pipes, but it is still worth staying here,

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatioAndaluz, General Manager at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Many thanks for sharing your experience at Hotel Patio Andaluz. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay.

We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and you come back soon,

Sincerely,

Francisco Baca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#2 of 115 in Quito
5.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
0.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
2.2 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patio Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patio Andaluz

Property: Hotel Patio Andaluz
Address: Calle Garcia Moreno N 6-52 | Entre Mejía y Olmedo, Quito, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Quito
#4 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#9 Business Hotel in Quito
#10 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Patio Andaluz 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style, Comfort and nice Atmosphere in the center of the Colonial Quito Hotel Patio Andaluz Quito, elegant Boutique hotel located to only 150 meters (490 ft.) of the Main Square also known as the Independence Plaza, Located in a colonial style house of the end of the XVI Century, this hotel that displays great arcs and inner Patios lies at only 7 minutes walk of the recognized Church and Square of San Francisco; at 5 minutes walk of the famous “La Compañia;” at 6 minutes walk to the “Theater Sucre”, stage of important events; among other places of great interest within the Colonial Quito such as museums, churches and historical sites. Its spacious restaurant “El Rincón de Cantuña”, inside its main Patio offers excellent options of Ecuadorian and Spanish flavors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Patio Andaluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patio Andaluz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing