We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Reina Isabel(Quito)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$317/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$504
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$515/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
342
14
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
14
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners mariocaring hostsold townmodern showertrue hospitalitystreet cornerperfect hostsevery morningfresh fruitrestored hotelhistoric houserooftop terracehighly recommend a stayplace to stayhome away from homebed and breakfasthistoric sites
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a restored antique colonial house, with very pretty and confortable rooms. Its very near from the center you can walk to it.

The wifi its very quick and the price it very right.

But the best are the owners! They help in anything, renting a taxi, giving tips about the city, about tours..

When we stayed there we leaved not the owners, not a friends!

Room Tip: All the rooms are ok
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JC J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés G, Guest Relations Manager at Casa El Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JCJ

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Casa El Edén. We do whatever we can to make sure our guests feel welcomed and it means a lot to us to receive such positive feedback as yours.

Our goal is to ensure that our guests leave Casa El Edén with memories of an extraordinary experience – achieving this goal is our greatest satisfaction.

We hope to see you back.
Warm regards,
The whole team of Casa El Edén

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

This place will hold a special place in my heart as one of the loveliest places I have stayed.

The house is absolutely gorgeous, so gorgeous they could charge people to tour it!

My favorite part was the cute little rooftop terrace with complimentary beverages. I watched a beautiful store role in from there<3

We had a room facing the street. As a light sleeper, I have to admit I was worried that noise would keep me up. It ended up not being a problem, the street was quiet in the evening. Yes, there are several hookers that work that street but they are not dangerous. We walked around a few times in the evening with no trouble (although I wouldn't go as far to say that my couple of experiences mean it is 100% safe in the evening).

Breakfast is delicious. There is no reason to go away hungary.

Like most other reviews, I agree that the hosts are the most lovely people. I can tell that they are proud of their beautiful house, and love sharing it with others.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés G, Guest Relations Manager at Casa El Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Katherine

Many thanks for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.
We are very grateful for your positive feedback and we sincerely hope that we will see you back soon in Quito. You are always welcome at Casa El Edén, your home away from home.

Kind regards,
The whole team of Casa El Edén.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The Casa El Eden is perfectly situated in Colonial Quito. This is a completely restored city mansion owned by Mario and Blanca Padilla. Mario and Blanca cannot do enough to assist their guests. Casa El Eden is their home and they welcomed and treated us as if we were family. They prepared a wonderful breakfast each morning and even got up a couple hours early on the day of our departure to cook us breakfast and send us on our way nourished. We will be back.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés G, Guest Relations Manager at Casa El Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Joseph

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and we are grateful for your excellent feedback. It makes us proud to see that our guests appreciate our efforts to make them feel at home.
We sincerely hope that you will stay again soon at Casa El Edén.

Warm regards,
Blanca, Mario and the rest of the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Casa El Eden is a wonderful bed and breakfast in Old Town Quito. We were treated like family from day one. Mario and Blanca did everything possible to make us comfortable. They gave us maps for our walking tours, told us where to go for great food and made sure we were picked up on time for our tours. The rooms are large and spacious. The casa has been lovingly restored, so everything fits into the history of the place. You are in Ecuador, so fresh roses are everywhere of course.
One thing I was not aware of was how sunset is around 6:30 at the equator, not so in Minnesota. That means you need to call a taxis to get to dinner each night. Walking is not recommended after dark in Old Town. No worries taxis are inexpensive.
I highly recommend Casa El Eden if you want an authentic experience in Quito.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés G, Guest Relations Manager at Casa El Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Teresa

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Casa El Edén. We do whatever we can to make sure our guests feel welcomed and it means a lot to us to receive such positive feedback as yours.

Our goal is to ensure that our guests leave Casa El Edén with memories of an extraordinary experience – achieving this goal is our greatest satisfaction.

We hope to see you back.
Warm regards,

The whole team of Casa El Edén

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Mario and Blanca could not do enough for us. This family run hotel is centrally located with beautiful, clean rooms. There are about seven guests rooms in this former Spanish home. We were treated as family with incredibly gracious hospitality. Breakfast is superb. You feel as if you are staying with family. Don't miss this gracious lodging. I left an item in the room and Mario made arrangements for me to have the item at my next hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank creak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa El Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Creak

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Casa El Edén. We do whatever we can to make sure our guests feel welcomed and it means a lot to us to receive such positive feedback as yours.

Our goal is to ensure that our guests leave Casa El Edén with memories of an extraordinary experience – achieving this goal is our greatest satisfaction.
We hope to see you back.

Warm regards,
The whole team of Casa El Edén

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews