We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”
Review of Cayman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cayman Hotel
Ranked #37 of 111 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2008

I spent almost 2 weeks at the Cayman. It was ok, but I felt like I could have gotten a better deal across the street at Arupo.

What I liked:

Friendly and helpful staff.
Cute room -- I had to request a new bedspread since the one I had smelled like BO.
Hot shower most of the time.
Good location if you plan on staying in Gringolandia (I will stay elsewhere next time).
Safe.

What I did not like:

The BO bedspread.
Skimpy breakfast -- 2 rolls, jam, butter, instant coffee, and juice. I think they could have at least added cheese or eggs.
They say they have a restaurant -- not true.
Very loud -- street noise is inevitable, but the noise from the other guests was bothersome at times.

Stayed: June 2008
Thank mrpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Cayman Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2007

Great little hotel in a great location. Right in the centre of La Mariscal but on a very quiet street. Rooms and facilities were basic but perfect for the price (paid $38 per night). Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, hot water, very clean and safe. Cable TV room for guest use. The included breakfast consisted of bread rolls, jam and coffee/tea but you could order additional items a la carte - bacon and scrambled eggs cost only 90c extra. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2007

Clean, central hotel. Very good value for money. But was quite noisy (from other rooms more than outside). Owners were reasonably sympathetic when we arrived a day late due to flight delays casued by winter weather in the UK and didn't charge us for the night we missed.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Romanolo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Que T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Depende del número de personas, el hotel le recomienda la mejor ubicación.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank César E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLachowicz, Manager at Cayman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank krzysztofflak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcayman, Manager at Cayman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.1 mi away
Yellow House Hotel
Yellow House Hotel
#36 of 111 in Quito
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Posada Tambuca
Posada Tambuca
#30 of 111 in Quito
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#9 of 111 in Quito
520 reviews
0.0 mi away
Antinea
Antinea
#44 of 111 in Quito
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sebastian
Hotel Sebastian
#38 of 111 in Quito
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayman Hotel

Address: Juan Rodriguez E7-29 y Reina Victoria, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Quito
#21 Business Hotel in Quito
Price Range: £29 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cayman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Cayman is an European owned and family operated Hotel; an intimate place in a world-class cultural touristic destination, Quito, Ecuador. Our hotel provides an alternative to big hotel chains, offering high standards, a peaceful surrounding, the highest individual customer service and a warm family atmosphere. Our professional staff will make every effort to make of your stay, a memorable one. After a day of exploration, our guests staying in one of the eleven rooms that the Hotel offers, can enjoy of an open air terrace, a romantic garden, a peaceful sitting room with a chimeney or a dramatic roof terrace overlooking the Pichincha Volcano from one of our exclusice rooms. Each room is unique and has been designed with tradition and elegance, using a color palette inspired by the warm and earthy colours of the Andes. They're immaculate, light and airy, equipped with the necessary amenities to make your feel at home. In your room, you will find fresh towels and a local Arriba Chocolate of the highest quality placed on your pillow to be savored. The beds are covered with ecuadorian textiles, using the finest cottons and traditional indigenous designs. If you must stay in touch, we have WIFI throughout the property for those with mobile devices, and a computer workstation for guests without a computer. The Hotel is located on a quiet side street in the Mariscal neighborhoud, just two blocks away from the Plaza Quinde and 15 minutes away from Quito's Colonial Old Town. It occupies an original refurbished house from the beggining of the XX century, part of the UNESCO Heritage site, while its surroundings have everything you need for a perfect holiday: museums, galleries, shops, boutiques, spas and more than 100 restaurants, cafes, bars and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cayman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayman Hotel Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing