We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, a wonderful experience everytime”
Review of Le Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Parc Hotel
Ranked #4 of 115 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, a wonderful experience everytime”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This is a hotel that wants you to stay all night in day enjoying every single experience of it. Luxurious large rooms (each room is different and has its own personality) are cozy and warm, everything from the matresses are made of swan feathers which makes the experience completly unique, the attention is incredible, everything that you ask for, they will make their best to bring it. Excellent food and drinks. This think this a no kids available hotel, which is great if you are traveling solo, with friends or with your couple. Highly recomended.

Room Tip: Try to get the higher floors rooms, so there will be almost non noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamArteagaP, Gerente at Le Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for your positive review, we are happy to hear that our hotel met your expectations. Hotel Le Parc is characterized for its confortable, exclusive, and luxurious environment so we are glad that you enjoyed the room’s facilities and style.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    104
    33
    6
    5
See reviews for
41
173
37
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Beautiful property in the northern, New Town section of Quito, convenient to the airport. Outstanding luxury quality. Beautiful modern room with an amazing bathroom and very nice views of the city. Breakfast was top notch. Most highly recommended!

Room Tip: Choose a high room, if able, for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamArteagaP, Gerente at Le Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
We are pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay in Hotel Le Parc, specially the room’s spacious bathroom and our breakfast. You are always welcome in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This is a beautiful hotel, with luxurious, spacious rooms and fantastic views, but if you stay here beware their extra charges. We had booked a room with three beds, which had apparently not been communicated to the hotel - they did put an extra bed in the room, but charged an exorbitant $75 for it. Breakfast was good, but at $20 per person when most hotels in South America include breakfast in the price, it was definitely overpriced.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 11Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamArteagaP, Gerente at Le Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for all your comments; we appreciate the time you took to let us know your experience. Regarding the extra bed charge, we apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. It is a hotel policy to charge for an extra bed that was not included in the reservation and we are disappointed to hear that this information was not communicated to you beforehand. We will keep working with all the staff so these types of incidents do not happen in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Unfortunately we arrived very late in the night and had an early flight to catch in the morning. This was a very modern, upscale hotel and when we arrived we were greeted very nicely by a desk clerk who spoke English very well. The check in area was very elegant with a beautiful chandelier and cozy fireplace with a ultra modern feel.

This was our first luxurious hotel from returning on our adventures from Machu Picchu so we were in heaven. Great shower, comfy beds and very large room. We spent very little time here, but when our alarm went off at 4am we did not want to get out of our beds. If I ever get back to Quito I will definitely re-book this hotel again just to enjoy the luxuries I didn't get to on the first round.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spicytravelasian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamArteagaP, Gerente at Le Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel’s upscale service and the room facilities. We hope you could have stay longer to enjoy our hotel to the fullest and we are delighted to welcome you back whenever you come to Quito again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Great place with super service in a great location and priced well. What else can I say. Room was well sized with all the Mod Cons. Bathroom perfect. Hotel restaurant had great breakfast, we did not eat any other meals here. Restaurant and bar service above average. Everyone friendly from the desk to the maids. Will be back here.

Room Tip: See the world look out the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-GCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I picked Le Parc as it was very highly rated on TripAdvisor and very reasonably priced. The rooms are large and very comfortable with floor to ceiling windows. A bathtub is directly in front of these windows ........ so enjoy the view while you take your bath. The service is outstanding and the breakfast (included) was wonderful. If you like smaller boutique hotels, you will love this one.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montreal246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several times, it's the best place to stay in Quito, very well located, modern decor, comfortable beds, great breakfast buffet, nice spa...feels more like an apartment suite than a hotel.

The staff is always very friendly and eager to help.

I noticed this last time I stayed at the hotel (Nov 2012) that they changed the room amenities (shampoo, conditioner, soap). I was disappointed at first because I used to love the L'Occitane products but liked the new ones very much, great scent! And cool presentation...

Will recommend the hotel to everyone...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marinaalbornoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
1.5 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
3.5 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#2 of 115 in Quito
5.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
2.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
3.2 mi away
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Hotel Patio Andaluz
#9 of 115 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc Hotel

Property: Le Parc Hotel
Address: Av Republica de El Salvador | N34-349 e Irlanda, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Quito
#2 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#16 Business Hotel in Quito
#18 Family Hotel in Quito
#19 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Parc Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 30 suites fitted with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Available to you are 26 rooms with king sized beds and 4 with two full sized beds, all with Egyptian cotton linen, duck down duvets and complete pillow sets. Our bathrooms are made of marble with Philippe Starck faucets, Amenities de L’Occitane, 900 gm x mt2 bathrobes and 600 gm x mt2 towels, which all make a huge difference in comfort. In addition, our rooms have all the elements offered by luxury hotels: 26 inch plasma screen TV, radio alarm clock, DVD, CD player, hairdryer, independent air conditioning unit and central heating, individual safe deposit box, wireless internet throughout the hotel, minibar and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Quito
Hotel Le Parc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing