We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 18 hours!”
Review of Le Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Parc Hotel
Ranked #4 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best 18 hours!”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Although we were just flying through from Macchu Picchu back to Canada and were only at teh htoel for about 18hours, it was great. The room was superbe, clean and elegant. We were extremely well taken care of, assited with transportation to the airport and with places around the city. We had dinner at the hotel which has an extensive gourmet list. When I commented how beautiful the bathrooms were on the main floor(rose petals ) the manager, Jonathan, had our room decorated with rose petals..... what a great suprise to enter your room and see rose petals deligently placed everywhere after a fabulous meal.Hopefully, next time we will spend more time there!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Ximena R, Director Comercial at Le Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
I would like say to you thank you for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you again in the not to distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    106
    33
    6
    5
See reviews for
41
174
38
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lehigh Acres
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I stayed at Le Parc on a trip I took arranged by EQ Touring and Exclusive Destinations. A fabulous choice. Very modern. Huge suite with a walk in rain shower and sitting area. Great picture windows with views of the city and volcanoes. Breakfast buffet had a great selection and a chef on hand to create your omelet as you like. All the staff is very polite, professional, and accommodating. I definitely look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janice21384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Ximena R, Director Comercial at Le Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
We are very excited to received your comments, we look forward to welcoming you in the not distant future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

In Quito for business. This is a small boutique hotel. Comfortable and chic rooms, spacious and modern.

The service is very good. Restaurant is ok.

Highly recommend to business travelers. If traveling with family and need amenities like a pool or yard, I would recommend staying at another hotel.

I will definitely stay in Le Parc again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CacoFa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Ximena R, Director Comercial at Le Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su comentario y apreciación sobre nuestra propiedad y nuestro servicio, esperamos regrese pronto y vuelva a ser nuestro huésped.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

My sister and I overnighted at Le Parc Hotel upon our return from the Galapagos and were both very impressed with this boutique accomodation in terms of design, decor, comfort, and cleanliness. My sister spent 25 years in the travel industry and does not impress easily. She referred to this hotel as "the icing on the cake after a wonderful trip". Loved the very convenient location near the Parque Carolina and the tour bus stop as well as many restaurants around the hotel and its location down the street from Quicentro Mall. Although somewhat expensive, we enjoyed a delicious dinner in the Bistro downstairs. The breakast buffet was also very good with something for everyone to enjoy. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly but the Bistro servers could be friendlier and more attentive. FYI now that the new airport is in operation, no hotel in Quito is close by. Taxis to the airport run from $25-27. at time of writing this review. Note to hotel: Single lamp on night table for two beds inadequate for reading.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethS6958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Ximena R, Director Comercial at Le Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, we were pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Stayed at Le Parc as part of a package deal for a trip to Galapagos, and it was fabulous! REALLY comfortable beds, interesting architecture, very clean and large rooms. If possible, ask for a room with a kind sized bed, because you'll be treated to a huge bathtub in the middle of the room...the rooms with double bed didn't have the bathtub. Nice staff, although the restaurant and bar is kind of pricey.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeansFriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Ximena R, Director Comercial at Le Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
We will take all of your comments on-board and use these comments to improve our product and service in the future.
Thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Le Parc before and after our Galapagos cruise.  It is a clean, well-managed, contemporary hotel and the perfect place for a Quito stop-over.  Breakfast was included in our room rate and it was very good.  Made-to-order eggs, breads, fruits, etc.

Rooms were artistically designed, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, etc.  The hotel also has a car that can take you to nearby places for very reasonable prices.  The roof-top deck/bar was closed during our stay for renovation.

The new Quito Airport is now open and a taxi is $25 flat rate each way.  The drive is long.  It takes between 1 hour and 1:30 each way.  Quito traffic is crazy.

One suggestion for dinner....  We arrived late after a very long day and just wanted to eat somewhere close-by.  Down the street, just a few minutes walk is "il risotto", a small Italian restaurant.  Food was great, prices very reasonable.  Get a bottle of "Alta Vista Premium" malbec---  it was outstanding!

Highly Recommended.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TXFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Ximena R, Director Comercial at Le Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for your comments, for us is very gratifying to know that your stay were confortable, we it would be a pleasure to receive you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

On our way to and from the Galapagos, we overnighted in Quito. We stayed at the Le Parc Hotel. The Le Parc is a small boutique hotel in the financial district of Quito. There are 3 - 4 rooms on each floor. Our transfers to and from the airport were flawless. The front desk staff were very helpful. We received recommendations for restaurants and the shuttle took us to the Old Town. Each room was a suite with very modern decor. The beds were comfortable. The windows are floor to ceiling. The decor is modern!
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noaksmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamArteagaP, Gerente at Le Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
We appreciate the time you took to give us your comments. Thank you! We are happy to hear that the front desk staff was very helpful; our mission is to give all our guests the best service in a modern ambiance. We look forward to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
1.5 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
3.5 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#2 of 114 in Quito
666 reviews
1.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
2.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
1.6 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 114 in Quito
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc Hotel

Property: Le Parc Hotel
Address: Av Republica de El Salvador | N34-349 e Irlanda, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Quito
#2 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#16 Business Hotel in Quito
#18 Family Hotel in Quito
#19 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Parc Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 30 suites fitted with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Available to you are 26 rooms with king sized beds and 4 with two full sized beds, all with Egyptian cotton linen, duck down duvets and complete pillow sets. Our bathrooms are made of marble with Philippe Starck faucets, Amenities de L’Occitane, 900 gm x mt2 bathrobes and 600 gm x mt2 towels, which all make a huge difference in comfort. In addition, our rooms have all the elements offered by luxury hotels: 26 inch plasma screen TV, radio alarm clock, DVD, CD player, hairdryer, independent air conditioning unit and central heating, individual safe deposit box, wireless internet throughout the hotel, minibar and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Quito
Hotel Le Parc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing