We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Parc Hotel
Ranked #5 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“What a great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here two nights and everything was top notch! The rooms are amazing and have beautiful layouts. The staff as super friendly and the restaurant was actually one of the best meals I had in Ecuador. I wish I had had time to try the spa as it looked really great as well.

My only complaint was that I was on the 3rd floor facing the street and it was very noisy... I don't know what it is with car alarms in South America but there always seems to be "that car" that's parked on the street with a very sensitive car alarm that goes off every time a bus goes by. And it's there every single day.... So try and stay on a higher floor and perhaps that will help with the street noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunandFunMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamArteagaP, General Manager at Le Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We are so pleased to know that your stay with us was the best and your dining experience as well as our staff quality service impress you making your stay with us memorable. We hope that if you come back to the city you will choose our hotel as your destination. We will be pleasured of hosting you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    100
    33
    6
    5
See reviews for
40
167
35
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines
Level Contributor
135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed for six nights middle of June and had a wonderful experience. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the rooms are more like suites. Ours had a living room area, a desk area that separated the living room from the bedroom, large windows facing the street and the bathroom was a nice size and very well appointed. We loved the shower area. It is centrally located with lots of restaurants and cafes, one shopping center within walking distance and the park is about 2 blocks from the hotel. All in all we had a wonderful time and plan to return. There's a terrace bar on the roof with a wonderful view of the mountains surrounding Quito

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esti11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamArteagaP, General Manager at Le Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the hotel! It is really great to know you enjoyed your recent stay as well as the service provided. Our goal is to offer quality service that makes you feel right at home meeting and exceeding with your expectations. Thank you for choosing Le Parc, we will certainly be expecting you on your next visit to Quito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed just one night and right away felt at ease in the hotel. Wooden flooring, sofa, bathtub in the room (although we did not use it) and still has a nice shower. The room invites its guests to relax and calm down. Staff was courteous and very helpful. We definitely would come back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Only downside is single pane windows which do not isolate street noise. However, at night it is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IntlTramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamArteagaP, General Manager at Le Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for sharing with us your experience in the hotel. Its a real satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay and that the service you received, the impeccable decor of the rooms and all the details at the hotel made you feel at home. For us it is always a pleasure provide quality service, in order to ensure your memorable and unique experience. We hope to host you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Sometimes a hotel lives longest in the memory not just through its facilities but through the service by staff. For The Parc Hotel in Quito, it was service and a generosity of spirit that went above and beyond any expectations. In brief, despite asking numerous times, our tour operator had neglected to tell us our departure time for a 2 day trip to Northern Ecuador. We simply had no idea. Imagine our surprise when we got a call to our room saying that the guide and our 2 fellow passengers had left without us. Our destination was 4 hours drive away and was the start of a 2 night excursion.

We called the tour operator who, incredibly, said it was our fault and that we would have to pay 120US for a taxi there. We really very frustrated, disappointed and not a little annoyed that we had been treated so unfairly. Step in the staff of Parc Hotel, notably Gabrielle. She was just brilliant and came up with the perfect solution - one that the tour company had neglected to think of. She found out the first stop we would have made on the trip, then organized a local taxi to take us there - about 25km away, allowing us to catch up with the tour. More than that though, she even paid for our cab on behalf of the hotel and said 'we just don't want you to leave our hotel unhappy' - extraordinary service and genuine care for a guest's well being - the definition of 'hospitality'. We are returning to the Parc later in our trip and look forward to thanking her and the staff again in person. They have set a new standard in excellence.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Penandforkinhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamArteagaP, General Manager at Le Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you very much for such great feedback! Is always a pleasure for our staff to give our guests the best quality service as well as looking after your well- being. We always offer a personalized service and our mission is to make your stay memorable and unforgetable. This valuable comments are the best gratification and reward a member of our staff can get. Hoping to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

It was a great experience.
Really cool rooms, big and decorated with great taste.
Expensive but decent breakfast, but there's a couple of great options near to avoid it.
The staff has a good attitude.
I'll be staying again here soon.

Room Tip: Try to book a suite. Worth it. There's also a room with a cool bathtub near the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renderjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamArteagaP, General Manager at Le Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you so much for this valuable feedback. It's really great to know that you enjoyed your last stay and that we fulfilled with your expectations. We hope to see you soon in the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Very modern building and ample rooms with modern furniture. It is not the style I prefer for a hotel but I have to accept it is functional.
My problem was that as others have reported the transportation to the airport did not arrive and the lady at the reception desk kept making excuses but was not able to solve the problem. Finally we took a regular taxi in the street.
The waiters at breakfast have a hard time if you ask for anything they find unusual. It is not a language problem. They are not ready to please the client. They do it their way.
Customers using skype in the small restaurant and speaking very loudly are allowed to go on for hours. We tried to signal that it was too loud but they seem used to doing it without interruption and the staff and waiters just kept quiet

Wi fi functions well but the computers in the lobby are slow and can' open mail pages. They seem to be blocked

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Himelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamArteagaP, General Manager at Le Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you very much for letting us know how was your last stay. We are really sorry because your experience was not good. We will work to solve those inconveniences and improve the transfer service and specially the attention of the waiters solving your needs. Always taking into account comments and suggestions from our guests.

We hope to see you soon and provide the quality service you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

This boutique hotel has it all with a welcoming vibe (including teas and light pastries), sleek and modern rooms (only 3 per floor) and friendly and accommodating service. Truly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend Le Parc.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadAgain26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamArteagaP, Gerente at Le Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Thank you so much for this feedback! Is an enormous pleasure for us to know that you really liked and enjoyed your last stay in our hotel. In Le Parc we provide personalized service to each of our guest, ensuring in that way a full enjoyment and a pleasant experience with. Looking see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
1.5 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
3.5 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#2 of 114 in Quito
5.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
2.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
3.2 mi away
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Hotel Patio Andaluz
#9 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc Hotel

Property: Le Parc Hotel
Address: Av Republica de El Salvador | N34-349 e Irlanda, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Quito
#3 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#16 Business Hotel in Quito
#18 Family Hotel in Quito
#19 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Parc Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 30 suites fitted with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Available to you are 26 rooms with king sized beds and 4 with two full sized beds, all with Egyptian cotton linen, duck down duvets and complete pillow sets. Our bathrooms are made of marble with Philippe Starck faucets, Amenities de L’Occitane, 900 gm x mt2 bathrobes and 600 gm x mt2 towels, which all make a huge difference in comfort. In addition, our rooms have all the elements offered by luxury hotels: 26 inch plasma screen TV, radio alarm clock, DVD, CD player, hairdryer, independent air conditioning unit and central heating, individual safe deposit box, wireless internet throughout the hotel, minibar and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Quito
Hotel Le Parc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing