We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Le Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Parc Hotel
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Very nice hotel, friendly people, very good service, I feel like at home.

Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ticha34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    114
    36
    6
    5
See reviews for
44
180
40
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Ct.
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Le Parc is a beautiful, elegant hotel, with spectacular rooms at a modest price. It is a 12 story glass and chrome tower with only 3 rooms or suites per floor. We were in and out several times between trips to other parts of the country. All of our rooms were spectacular. The furnishings, decorations, and fixtures are ultra modern and beautiful. One suite had 90 degree curve of floor to ceiling glass wrapped around the room. Another had a free standing tub in front of a wall of glass. All rooms had huge beds, lounges, safes, and one or sometimes two HD TV's with a 100+ channels. The views from the upper floors were of the nearby park and out across the more distance mountains.

The common areas were equally beautiful: a simple elegant lobby, a small but sophisticated restaurant, and a roof top bar and open lounge. Reception was simply a glass desk with a flat screen display staffed by very helpful English speaker - usually a very elegantly dressed young woman. They could not have been more helpful. They stored our luggage during our absences, arranged our early trips to airport, found us local restaurants, and booked car and drivers when needed.

All this and the room price, which was very competitive to begin with, included full breakfast, luggage storage, free pick up and drop off at the airport, and reliable Wi-Fi connections.
While a couple of miles north most of the new town hotels, it is in a great location: near Carolina Park, which is safe for walking and jogging, close to shopping centers, the cross town trolleys, good restaurants, and is one of the closest hotels to the airport.

I only wish we had more time there to enjoy our stay there. If this hotel was available in any other city in Europe or the Americas, it would be my first choice for that city also.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordon475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2010

We stayed two nights at this hotel...pre and post Galapagos. The hotel was modern and new, but just didn't seem like we were in Ecuador. I felt like the furnishings and design were more New York City or Scandinavia. For me, it was not a fit... I wanted to feel like I was in Ecuador.

The positives: Very clean, nice breakfast, nice views - the higher the better, staff was very cordial and accomodating, L'occataine amenities were a pleasant extra, they served a boxed breakfast if you had an early flight.

The negatives: Very thin walls, under flight path, no business center, not walking distance to any restaurants.

Since this was the hotel booked by the Galapagos tour group, I didn't do any research, but if I were on my own in Quito, I would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 26West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2010

I usually stay at top hotels world wide. I try to remain loyal to the starwood brand, but I have stayed at the St Regis, Four Seasons, Etc etc.

The Parc Hotel is a very very nice hotel. The rooms are amazing, clean, and for the price you can't beat it. I had heard that the Suisse Hotel was just as nice, but thats a chain and the Parc is not.

Don't expect to have amazing food, or have an amazing time outside of your hotel room becasue there is just not a whole lot to do in Quito. Yes Quito is decent, but you are usually only there for a few days as a connection city to the Galapagos.

Overall I give the hotel 5 stars.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dfc4478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2010

I stayed in Le Parc in April and thought it was absolutely stunning. There is so much attention to detail and the rooms are so comfy. Lots of big soft furnishings and a huge bed! The design is minimilaist chic, but the hotel retains a cosy feel because of the plush pillows and furnishings. I had a bath tub in my room sat in a bay windw that overlooks Quito, heaven! I also loved the Loccitane products in the bathrooms and in the Spa. The little mini bar hidden in a impressive wooden structure behind the door was a nice touch.

The staff were all really helpful in recommending places and giving directions which was helpful. There was a roof terrace which served great cocktails (the Bellini Martini was my favourite) and I loved the little design touches like the human hand holding rose stems coming out of the wall.

I didn't have a chance to eat dinner at the restaurant, but the food smelt really good.

I wanted to splash out before heading off into the jungle and the highlands and this was perfect. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver area
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2010

We used Le Parc in Quito as our "home" base as we travelled to Galapagos, the Jungle, Cuenca, etc. At first glance it is very spectacular looking, however, without a great deal of upkeep I am afraid this will not be the place to stay in a short period of time.

The pros: We were picked up and dropped off at the Airport each and every time we came and went, regardless of the hour. The staff involved with this were superb, polite, and even bubbly at 3 a.m.! (Sorry guys).

Anytime we needed a cab to go somewhere there on call person took us for a minimal fee or they negotiated with the cab driver to make sure he understood and that we were getting a good deal

We loved the coffee at breakfast and the one day we needed an early breakfast the men kicked into high gear right before 6 a.m. Simple breakfast, but eggs of your choosing were offered to each of use every single breakfast.

We were able to store extra luggage at the hotel while on our "side trips" and nothing went missing or any issues what so ever.

The not so pros: It is extremely noisy with the planes, the dogs barking and all the car alarms.

Housekeeping on one day didn't do anything but make the bed and throw some new towels in and nothing was restocked. (Yes, we always leave a tip - so not sure what was going on).

In the first room I took the time to scrub the mold building around the main tub facet and it came off easily so no reason not to catch it in a sweep of the clean cloth. That same day there was hair and dander all over the floor and it had not had a vacuum over it. so we were a little disappointed. Another room the door handle "fell" off the inside of the bathroom door.

No business centre which was very disappointing as we needed to do airline check ins, keep in touch with family back home, etc. This to me was a big downer!

We did not eat in the restaurant as we were always out and about, however we did try the little restaurant next door and went back a second time. We liked it.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

We stayed here two nights on either side of a trip to the cloud forest just outside Quito. Our tour agency had booked the rooms and transfers for us. We found this hotel very funky, modern to the point of super trendy, but the staff were all very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We had a beautiful suite the first night with a luxurious bath and shower room, on the 6th floor. As it was more on the front of the hotel it was a bit noisy at night with the dogs barking and car alarms going off, but it is right in the middle of the city and to be expected. We ate out the first night and before we left we had a cocktail in the outside bar on the top floor of the hotel. It was expensive but has great views of the city and mountains and patio heaters to counteract the evening chill. The room and bed was so comfy that despite the noise we slept really well. Inclusive breakfast was a very light affair compared to the Dann Carlton next door, but everything was well presented. Our second nights stay was in a smaller room at the back of the hotel, but it was much quieter. We ordered room service from the Sake restaurant and again everything was beautifully presented, though not that hot, but we were so hungry we couldn't wait for it to go and come back again. We wouldn't say this hotel was great value for money, but it was luxurious and with lovely staff and it was nice to be pampered after a hiking trip.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quito
1.5 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
3.5 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#1 of 110 in Quito
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#12 of 110 in Quito
750 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
3.2 mi away
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Hotel Patio Andaluz
#8 of 110 in Quito
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc Hotel

Property: Le Parc Hotel
Address: Av Republica de El Salvador | N34-349 e Irlanda, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Quito
#4 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#16 Business Hotel in Quito
#18 Family Hotel in Quito
#19 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Parc Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 30 suites fitted with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Available to you are 26 rooms with king sized beds and 4 with two full sized beds, all with Egyptian cotton linen, duck down duvets and complete pillow sets. Our bathrooms are made of marble with Philippe Starck faucets, Amenities de L’Occitane, 900 gm x mt2 bathrobes and 600 gm x mt2 towels, which all make a huge difference in comfort. In addition, our rooms have all the elements offered by luxury hotels: 26 inch plasma screen TV, radio alarm clock, DVD, CD player, hairdryer, independent air conditioning unit and central heating, individual safe deposit box, wireless internet throughout the hotel, minibar and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Quito
Hotel Le Parc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing