We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“recommended by locals” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crepes & Waffles

Crepes & Waffles
Ranked #2 of 37 Dessert in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arizona
Level Contributor
339 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“recommended by locals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We dined here twice during our stay in Quito. We were minutes away staying at the Hostal de La Rabida. This address on the TA page confused me, this place was near the Marriott on Avenue Francisco Orellana?
Very interesting menu, surprised us with much more than 'breakfast' as the name implies. Both 'sweet' and 'hearty' crepe and waffle fare, inventive pitas. Good espresso. Did not try the salad bar although it seemed a very popular choice. Was busy on both visits but service was friendly and very efficient. Inside dining on first visit, second time sat on the patio. Nice atmosphere - cool meeting spot. Not an 'english spoken' place, no worries, menus in english, just smile and be polite - you'll be fine. Food quality and unique offerings made up for the above average prices. Recommended by a friend from Quito prior to our trip, then again by the hotel manager, glad we dined here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AzRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    466
    367
    123
    32
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

The location of this Crepes & Waffles was across the street from the JW Marriott and a block from the Eugenia Hotel. The waitress didn't speak English but we manage to order with an English menu. I had chicken crepes with Peruvian sauce, which was delicious. My husband had one with chicken and broccoli and he loved it. We also try spinach soup, which was green, bland but healthy. Good place for lunch. Reasonably priced. Not filling enough for dinner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jannke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“You can never go wrong with Crepes and Waffles!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is one of my husband and I's "must do" restaurants anytime we are near one! There is a large variety of both sweet and savory crepes and waffles available. This past time, I had the Mexican crepe which was OUTSTANDING! I ate every bite. My husband had the tres quesos fried crepe with mixed greens and that was also delicious. We finished our meal with the nutella waffle with vanilla gelato. (yum!) Every time we go we get something different and have never been disappointed.

The service is attentive but not rushed. Highly recommend Crepes and Waffles.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bekah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice, with good variety”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Good menu with variety. Both savoury and sweet crepes were tasty. The cuppachinos were great. The portions are not very large. It was good enough to go twice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerry124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty darn good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I have a shrimp waffle , even though it was not enough for me to get full, but it was pretty good and tasty. wait times were ok. and staff was courteous.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crepes & Waffles also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Crepes & Waffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing