We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed Reviews”

Inca Lounge and Bistro
Ranked #132 of 496 Restaurants in Cuenca
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: The phone number is 07-2850470. There's also a Facebook page at www.facebook.com/pages/Cuenca-Ecuador/Inca-Lounge/121568937860311.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mixed Reviews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

In my family, 2 out of 4 liked their burger. Until they learn to flatten their burger, only order the classic size, not grande. Even the classic size was still over 1 inch thick. Definitely caters to gringos with the classic rock music and ESPN Sports. Nice view over the river. Seating is great for conversation with couches and short tables, but not for eating.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AroundTheWorldStop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    47
    13
    6
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A Friendly Bar and A Great Burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

The Inca is located on the side of a hill overlooking the beautiful Tomebamba River. There is a nice view of the river, plus a full bar and excellent hamburgers. On Sundays, the bar is crowded with expats who are there for Gringo Domingo, one of the weekly gringo meet-ups. It's especially popular during American football season, when the bar's TV's are tuned into the games. On weeknights, it's more of a hangout for locals, and there is an open mike night on Wednesdays.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank molemaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Inca is a treasure. It's a small adobe 'casita' clinging to a hillside just above the Tomebamba river in Cuenca. The floors creak and flex and you wonder if you should really walk out onto the balcony. But, that's the charm. Very friendly staff, especially Mike, the owner. Best place to watch 'the games'....whether that be soccer or 'back home' football. They also have great food, if you're willing to wait (which you should be). The kitchen is tiny so it takes a bit of time, but it's well worth the wait. Sunday around 1pm is the gringo hang-out place to be. Get a buzz, get some good food, laugh, have fun, go home and take a nap. That's what it's all about here. Live music on Fri/Sat nights. Helpful hint....take the steps up and around the back to enter the upper, livelier area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank danoinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere and Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

My husband and I went to the Inca Lounge over a week ago. We had just moved to Cuenca and were both missing things about the U.S. I wanted live music while my husband craved a burger. We both got what we hoped for. My husband ordered a big cheeseburger (well done) with homemade fries - and got exactly that. I ordered the veggie tacos. The food arrived quickly, and was fresh and delicious. Portions were large so we had to take some home. The staff was friendly and attentive. We ordered several beers throughout the evening - which were large, tasty and cold. Our total for all the food and drinks consumed over a 3 hour period was $22! Then there was the music. The Inca had a great local cover band playing that night, Rubber Biscuit. They played 70's and 80's tunes all evening, and really got the crowd moving. We left as he place got packed, but will definitely be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank caramia732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
271 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great Sports Bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Mike Sena has created a terrific sports bar that is sure to please the gringo! The lounge, principally on the second floor of an old hillside building, has comfy sofas, a funky atmosphere - very nice AV HD monitors for all that ESPN and others have going on - and simply great burgers! There are some Ecuadorian specials as well and a well stocked and staffed bar! This place is fun!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank oca007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inca Lounge and Bistro also viewed

 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to Inca Lounge and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing