We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hospitality”
Review of Hostal Casa Lloret

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostal Casa Lloret
Ranked #8 of 67 Cuenca B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Hospitality”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is a small hotel away from the center of Cuenca, but getting around in cabs in pretty easy. The staff is super friendly and hospitable, and provide a home-like environment. I stayed there with a few friends and we have only positive things to say. The hotel manager/owner treated us very kindly and helped us organize our visit by providing us with information about the city, guidance on things to do, and even tips about the weather. Great place, great experience, highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLloret, Gerente at Hostal Casa Lloret, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimado;

Gracias por compartir sus experiencias en nuestro establecimiento con otros viajeros, nos alegra inmensamente saber que disfrutó de nuestros servicios durante su estadía. Comentarios como este nos motivan a seguir trabajando incesablemente para proveer el mejor servicio a cada uno de nuestros huéspedes. Esperamos poder verlo muy pronto en esta su casa en Cuenca.

Hostal Casa Lloret

Cordialmente,

Estefanía Lloret
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
23
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This was the last minute trip and we were glad we went to Cuenca. The place is not in the old city which is good because you are away from the noise and the pollution. There are cabs everywhere so you can get the cab back to the house even late at night. Estefania was very helpful and all the empleadas were really nice. The room was very clean. The breakfast was nice. It's like we were staying at the friend's house.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHNFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLloret, Gerente at Hostal Casa Lloret, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimados/as;

Gracias por compartir sus experiencias en nuestro establecimiento con otros viajeros, nos alegra inmensamente saber que disfrutaron de nuestros servicios durante su estadía. Comentarios como este nos motivan a seguir trabajando incesablemente para proveer el mejor servicio a cada uno de nuestros huéspedes. Esperamos poder verlos muy pronto en esta su casa en Cuenca.

Hostal Casa Lloret

Cordialmente,

Estefanía Lloret
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Great place to stay in Cuenca, which I would wholeheartedly recommend to my friends.

We arrived very early (4am) and Estefania was very kind to allow such early check-in.

The double bed (matrimonial) room was very spacious and tidy. It was basically a one-bed flat with separate bedroom, bathroom and combined living-room/kitchen, which you can use to prepare own food if need be.

Taxi to city centre is under $3 (more like $2) and takes <10min.

There's a small convenience store next door.

The staff are super helpful, and will help out with calling-in taxi, or tips for restaurants, things to see (el Cajas natural park) or anything else (e.g. Estefania arranged transfer to Guayaquil for us in a shuttle bus that takes 1h less than the standard bus ride and cost only $12 per person)

Room tip - our room was in a self contained building next to the main hostal (it only contains two 'flats', and the one on 1st floor would probably be a little quiter and offer more privacy).

Definitely a place to stay in Cuenca!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukaszadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLloret, Gerente at Hostal Casa Lloret, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimados/as;

Gracias por compartir sus experiencias en nuestro establecimiento con otros viajeros, nos alegra inmensamente saber que disfrutaron de nuestros servicios durante su estadía. Comentarios como este nos motivan a seguir trabajando incesablemente para proveer el mejor servicio a cada uno de nuestros huéspedes. Esperamos poder verlos muy pronto en esta su casa en Cuenca.

Hostal Casa Lloret

Cordialmente,

Estefanía Lloret
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We found Casa Lloret on Trip Advisor and were very pleased. The owners were so friendly and patient with us and gave us many suggestions of tourist attractions in Cuenca. Breakfast was large and delicious! Our suite was perfect for our needs and it was architecturally beautiful, as well. It included Direct TV. The only possible negative about the Hostal was that you need to take a 10-15 minute taxi ride to downtown Cuenca ($2-3). Other than that, we were extremely happy with our decision to stay at Hostal Casa Lloret!

Room Tip: The suite is an excellent setup for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helado645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLloret, Gerente at Hostal Casa Lloret, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimado;

Gracias por compartir sus experiencias en nuestro establecimiento con otros viajeros, nos alegra inmensamente saber que disfrutó de nuestros servicios durante su estadía. Comentarios como este nos motivan a seguir trabajando incesablemente para proveer el mejor servicio a cada uno de nuestros huéspedes. Esperamos poder verlo muy pronto en esta su casa en Cuenca.

Hostal Casa Lloret

Cordialmente,

Estefanía Lloret
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

As many of you have done or are planning to do, I made the choice to give Cuenca a try. I found a Condo close to this hostel and have been here for 4 months now. Everything was going great when all of the sudden my complex decided to go with only one provider for internet (ETAPA) and cut mine off. After 5 weeks of still no internet and getting tired of walking to a small store for wi-fi I searched for hotels close to me with wi-fi. I found this place for $40 a night for a single with wi-fi and cable. Wow...like being at home. I was the only one staying in the hostel area (7 rooms in the main area) and had full use of the kitchen and general areas. See photos. Had a lot of stuff to do on computer so with my bad spanish I easily tapped danced through a conversation for them to order me a pizza. Breakfast is included also! This place is about a mile from El Centro ($2-$3 cab ride) and walking distance to the Mall Del Rio. Full use of kitchen if you want to cook your own meals...full size fridge with ice maker (Ice is hard to come by here).

I have enjoyed staying at the "finer" places in the last few years. To think I was being cheap just for internet and for one night I'd rough it....hell, I'd come here again and recommend to visiting friends (so they don't have to stay with me).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wbailey6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLloret, Gerente at Hostal Casa Lloret, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimado;

Gracias por compartir sus experiencias en nuestro establecimiento con otros viajeros, nos alegra inmensamente saber que disfrutó de nuestros servicios durante su estadía. Comentarios como este nos motivan a seguir trabajando incesablemente para proveer el mejor servicio a cada uno de nuestros huéspedes. Esperamos poder verlo muy pronto en esta su casa en Cuenca.

Hostal Casa Lloret

Cordialmente,

Estefanía Lloret
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Stayed here because of TA recommendations. It was a bit tough to find with our rental car as the sign is just 3x12 inches on a post outside the gate. Our host, Estefania, was most kind and helpful, especially when we got the keys locked in the rental car - didn't know it was going to lock itself!

Breakfasts were good. Room was very clean and everything worked well. Some barking dog noise at night was the only negative. Would consider coming back if we are in Cuenca again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nhraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLloret, Gerente at Hostal Casa Lloret, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimado;

Gracias por compartir sus experiencias en nuestro establecimiento con otros viajeros, nos alegra inmensamente saber que disfrutó de nuestros servicios durante su estadía. Comentarios como este nos motivan a seguir trabajando incesablemente para proveer el mejor servicio a cada uno de nuestros huéspedes. Esperamos poder verlo muy pronto en esta su casa en Cuenca.

Hostal Casa Lloret

Cordialmente,

Estefanía Lloret
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
179 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This is a great boutique hotel , located in the home property of the owners. The owners are really friendly and helpful , speak more than two languages and the whole place is of high quality. I loved the breakfast at the bar table!
Wifi is available everywhere. Be prepared to take a taxi (10min ride) if you want to head downtown center.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLloret, Gerente at Hostal Casa Lloret, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimado;

Gracias por compartir sus experiencias en nuestro establecimiento con otros viajeros, nos alegra inmensamente saber que disfrutó de nuestros servicios durante su estadía. Comentarios como este nos motivan a seguir trabajando incesablemente para proveer el mejor servicio a cada uno de nuestros huéspedes. Esperamos poder verlo muy pronto en esta su casa en Cuenca.

Hostal Casa Lloret

Cordialmente,

Estefanía Lloret
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cuenca hotels
1.4 mi away
Casa San Rafael
Casa San Rafael
#4 of 61 in Cuenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.5 mi away
Forum Hotel
Forum Hotel
#5 of 61 in Cuenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kuna Hotel
Kuna Hotel
#8 of 61 in Cuenca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 61 in Cuenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hostal Villa Del Rosario
1.8 mi away
Casa de las Rosas
Casa de las Rosas
#16 of 61 in Cuenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Casa Lloret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Casa Lloret

Property: Hostal Casa Lloret
Address: Carlos V 3-12 e Isabel la Catolica, Cuenca 010150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Azuay Province > Cuenca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Cuenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Casa Lloret 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Lloret offers a very exclusive stay in the city of Cuenca, maintaining a highest quality and the compromise of personal attention, according to the visitor`s needs.I`ts private and strategic location, allows an easy access to the most relevants points of the city.There are seven comfortables rooms and two brigth, spacious and full furnished suites. We garantee a high quality standard, making a very pleasant staying. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostal Casa Lloret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing