We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Victoria(Cuenca)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forum Hotel(Cuenca)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca(Cuenca)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Ordonez(Cuenca)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa San Rafael(Cuenca)(Great Value!)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
50
48
20
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
48
20
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapas restauranthot watertiny bathroomparque calderonnice roomtwo blocksold world charmcolonial housewalking distancevery nice hotelold buildingbreakfast was includedjuicecourtyardecuadornoisewifi
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was great! The service is very friendly and the room was very clean. The setting is a colonial house that makes you think you went back to the past. It is in a perfect location, walking distance to main attractions. The only thing I would mentioned negatively is that there is no blow dryer in the room. The rest was perfect!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gaby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOMAPUBLICIDAD, Director of Sales at Hotel Inca Real, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are very happy to hear your comment. We are coordinating so that in 2018 all our rooms have hairdryers.
We look forward to another visit.

Warm greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Our group spent a total of three nights here at different times, and from the moment we walked in the door, we were well taken care of. The place has many manifestations of old-world charm, and the staff could not be more helpful, having accommodated a variety of requests. The breakfast is healthy and plentiful, and the hotel provides a pleasurable respite. Wifi is reliable, and it's just all good.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Plushmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOMAPUBLICIDAD, Director of Sales at Hotel Inca Real, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017


Dear,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. It is a pleasure to have your heart warm during your visit.
We look forward to another visit.

Warm greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The service is fantastic, the receptionists are so friendly and helpful. They are always willing to provide you with information about places to visit, things to to, restaurants to go to, even how much a taxi ride would cost.
The rooms are ok, I had the opportunity to check some out before choosing one. I was lucky because the one I had checked online was available which happened to be the nicest one for a couple to stay at.
Breakfast was included which was really good as well.

Room Tip: bottom floor near the water fountain
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOMAPUBLICIDAD, Director of Sales at Hotel Inca Real, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear Michelle,

We are glad to know that your stay at the Inca Real Hotel was 100% satisfactory. To hear happy customers it make us really happy. Hope your nice memories of Ecuador and Cuenca will make you come to visit Hotel Inca Real again very soon.

Hope your visit in a close future,

Regards,

Hotel Inca Real.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

good location, clean and decent breakfast. The food for lunch and dinner are not that good, there are other restaurants that are better. I would stay here again but I would never have meals here.
I had a nice room with a balcony, hot water was plenty and the beds where comfortable.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Rosie6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOMAPUBLICIDAD, Director of Sales at Hotel Inca Real, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear,

Thank you for sharing your kind experience with Hotel Inca Real. It makes us really happy to hear satisfied and happy customers.

We regret to hear your experience about our restaurant. Akelarre has had great local and international acceptance with a unique Mediterranean proposal in Cuenca that includes exquisite spanish tapas, paella, select wines and a classic and refreshing spanish sangria

We look forward to your visit again,

Thank you,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Charming, personal, excellent location in the centre of the old town, and very clean. Hot water gets scarce when the hotel is full, but otherwise wonderful and exceptional value. A group of us stayed for a week and it was wonderful.

Room Tip: Each room is unique - reception will help you choose. Rooms at the back are quietter.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nataliaottolenghi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOMAPUBLICIDAD, Director of Sales at Hotel Inca Real, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Dear,

Thanks for sharing your experience with Hotel Inca Real. Actually Hotel Inca Real is a work of the XXI century the house today shelters Hotel Inca Real a boutique in the historic center of the beautiful Cuenca hotel.
With a Mediterranean restaurant called Akelarre the hotel complex offering services first local tourists and foreigners.

Thank you again for your kind comments,

Best regards,

We hope your visit again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews