We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property
social area, has everything you look, all the photos are real
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
social area, has everything you look, all the photos are real
furniture entrance hall, with a large mirror and drawers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
social area, has everything you look, all the photos are real
furniture entrance hall, with a large mirror and drawers
wood dining for 6. wood and upholstered chairs with a glass on the table
Guests are greeted with flowers in the area.
All guests are greeted with fresh fruits of the country.
fully equipped kitchen. pots, dishes, appliances, oven, refrigerator, stove, microwave, blender, etc
fully equipped kitchen. coffee maker, toaster, juicer, waffle maker, cups, glasses, coffee mug, etc
Workstation
speed test
King side bed
Led 32' Direct TV
View from master bedroom
master bathroom
master bathroom
Queen side bed
View from second bedroom
Two twin bed
Complete laundry
cleaning implements
covert parking
exercise machines, 3 blocks
areas for walking or running, 3 blocks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cuenca, Azuay Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maria S
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Loved the apartment! It was perfect for me and my 3 preteen daughters. They loved it because they each had their own bed and plenty of space to spread out. The apartment was clean and comfortable. It was also in a great location with quick access to town or the mall.
Thanks for a great week, if we book again we'll be sure to come back here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
I regret not having been for Flor and her daughters. I was traveling, but we left everything ready for your arrival. The same thing happened when they had to leave the apartment. but everything was in place. there is nothing negative to report. Glad you had a good stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin L
1 review
“Nice Condo!”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We really liked the condo. The furnishings, appliances, cookware, everything was modern and in good condition. Darwin picked us up from the airport when we arrived, and took us back to the airport when we left for home. He was very helpful with suggestions for where to go for food, etc. It was great to have a kitchen so we could cook meals when we didn't feel like going out, and taxis were an average of $2.50 into downtown. There is even a wine bar in the living room with reasonable prices per bottle, and rather good wines, which we took advantage of. Security at the building is excellent. They provided a complimentary plate of fresh fruit when we arrived. We were able to do our laundry in the unit which was a big plus. NO complaints at all. Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Security, Convenience, Comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2015
Kevin & Jonda were excellent guests to leave the apartment everything was in order. Highly recommended guests. Thank you for choosing us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuenca, Ecuador
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very friend friendly
Liked least: ornge curtains in one room
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
Sandy and her friends were excellent guests, all very friendly, very careful with all the furniture and menage the apartment, they were very happy with their stay, the freedom to make your meeting and hosting friends. They arrived in the morning and left their luggage in the cellar of the building, until the time of admission. All these facilities provide to all our guests. Success in his difficult task of preaching the word of God. Guests highly recommended.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
La Pine, Oregon
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Nothing to note
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Feb 2015
Catherine & Kent a very lovely couple, they were hosted in both apartments and were able to compare both places. Catherine told me this place is my favorite. I hope to have them again as guests and to know more. With regard to the apartment they were extremely careful with everything. Guests highly recommended.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MMA12831
Gansevoort, New York
1 review
“Perfect Rental, Completely Equipped, Convenient and Safe”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

A group of six adults, we were completely comfortable here for 8 days between Christmas until just after New Year's. We were able to relax easily as everything we needed was included or close at hand. We especially appreciated the clothes washer and dryer, as some of us had packed lightly with only a carry-on bag. A mini market is practically next door, and a bakery, a pharmacy, and an empanada shop are all within a 2 minute walk on the same block. The neighborhood is lovely and clean, and the shopkeepers are friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to the city, and taxis are easy to hail from the corner one minute from the entrance to the building. Most trips into town were $2 or less, the cabs are metered. The building has two elevators and a security guard 24/7 at the entrance. We could leave the key with the guard if members of our group were going in different directions. Darwin and his wife greeted us warmly on arrival, were readily available to assist if necessary (no need), and came by before we left to see us off. We would not hesitate to rent again from Darwin on our next trip to beautiful, friendly Cuenca.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There is a lovely park along the river close by where you can walk for miles in peace and comfort.
Liked least: Nothing to object to. This review was written too early for the question about security deposit return.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Margaret and her friends were a great group of guests. Very careful with the menage of the apartment. There is nothing negative to report. Maggy're always welcome and thanks for your suggestions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawesom1
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and nice condo for our week stay in Cuenca”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Darwin and his wife were extremely accommodating for our stay. My wife who is in a wheel chair could not get access into the master bathroom so Darwin removed the bathroom door to insure she could. The condo was extremely comfortable, very well decorated with furniture, dishes, pots and pans, best appliances, tile in the kitchen, hallways and bathrooms with wood floors in the bedrooms. Absolutely a great and very comfortable place for our stay. Darwin went out of his way to help Marco, myself, my wife and friends out with anything we needed. If I need a place to stay, Darwin will help us and I respect that. I loved his Mini Cooper collection. Great people and condo!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not applicable
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2014
The Dawes family and friends were a little more than a week. guests were very friendly. Lovers of good food and wine. Leaving the apartment, Stephen was kind enough to clean up the apartment. I told him that was not necessary, because we do anyway after extreme cleanliness throughout the apartment. but he told me he wanted to do and did it. Guests like you will always be welcome. I wish you luck finding the property you want in the mountains of Cuenca.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimfromGu...
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, Comfortable and a great owner.”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have stayed in numerous vacation rentals and one hotel in Cuenca. This is probably the quietest of them all. It has every thing you need and is comfortable and secure. Darwin is a great owner who is easy to work with. You have an easy walk to the riverside park three blocks away. There is a pharmacy with some groceries around the corner and a couple of nearby restaurants. The mall is a five minute drive away and El Centro is also a short drive. You can park near one of the bridges on this side of the Tomebamba River and avoid driving in traffic or you can walk if you are a good walker. We've done both. There is secure parking and excellent views. We'll be back. This is our third time here.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Jim and his family are excellent guests, take care of the apartment as his home. this is the third time that take the place. I have full confidence in him. If any implement of crockery is broken, so replenished with more. Guest highly recommended and will always be welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing