We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Victoria
Nearby Hotels
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuna Hotel(Cuenca)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cuenca Hotel(Cuenca)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa de las Rosas(Cuenca)(Great Value!)
US$32
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Apartamentos Otorongo(Cuenca)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa San Rafael(Cuenca)(Great Value!)
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Los Balcones(Cuenca)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
258
102
19
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
102
19
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel jardinthe riverlarge terracebreakfast was includedstreet sidetop flooroverlooking the gardenbreakfast and dinnerwithin walking distanceexcellent hotelnice bathroomhotel restaurantrestaurants and barsrooms are comfortableeggs to orderstayed two nightssmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We drove from Guayaquil and we stayed 2 nights. We were 2 families traveling with 4 kids + 2 nannies, we booked 1 room for each set of parents and 1 bigger room for the kids and nannies. They took great care of us during the entire stay and kept asking if there was anything else they could do for us.

The hotel is located very close to the Centro Histórico and has parking in the back (which appears to be rare for the area).

Breakfast was excellent (and included in the rate).

Only improvements I think would make the place even better:
- Softer pillows
- Softer towels
- Towel heater in the bathroom

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the bottom level. Try not to go for one of the smaller rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_victoria_ec, Director de Recepción at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2015
Google Translation

Agradecemos por haberse tomado el tiempo de compartir su opinión tras su estancia en nuestro hotel. Apreciamos sus comentarios y a su vez nos sentimos orgullosos de que valoró nuestro hotel para un alojamiento en familia y que cumplimos con sus expectativas tanto en ubicación como en la calidad del servicio.
Gracias una vez más y esperamos volver a recibirle nuevamente en nuestras instalaciones. Recuerde que Hotel Victoria siempre será su casa.

Atentamente
Hotel Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is located in a colonial-style house next to the river Tomebamba and close to the historic center of Cuenca. Our room, a suite, was relatively small but had a spacious balcony. Service was great and friendly; the restaurant offered a good selection of food for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hotelerfahrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on our tour of Ecuador and we also had the dreaded room 101. Did not notice any bad smells though. The room is at the rear and from what other guests told us at breakfast the front facing rooms are very noisy from a disco opposite. The only noise we had was from the river below.
The room itself is quite small as is the bathroom. Everywhere is spotlessly clean.
We found the reception to be very friendly and efficient and when we had a language problem the receptionist phoned for assistance which arrived very quickly.
Unfortunately I thought breakfast was very poor with very slow service. On arrival you are given a piece of fruit. You are then asked how you would like your egg cooked which arrives with a single rasher of bacon. On arrival we also asked for coffee which took over ten minutes to be served and the refills were equally slow. There were 2 waiters and 6 customers so not exactly busy.
We had intended to have our laundry done until we saw the prices eg 8 dollars to wash a t shirt.
You could buy one for less. We told our guide of this and he took us to a service laundrette a 2 minute walk away where the whole wash and dry cost 6 dollars.
After reading the previous reviews I was very disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durandaniel, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest
Good afternoon:

Thank you for comment in Hotel Victoria, Grupo Santa Ana.

Sorry for our trouble with this room. With your helpfully information we are trying to find a solutions for this room.

About our restaurant services in breakfast. We are talking with our staff to be more fast and efficent with all our customers. We are growing in our service to have a buffet breakfast included.

Our laundry services have a different prices because we give a guarantee. All your clothes have a guarante if it break, burn, fade, lost a piece on or have a stain on.

Thanks again for write about our Hotel and services, your comments are very helpful to grow up in efficent.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great place, located in the heart of Cuenca just above Rio Tomebamba. The room overseing the rio was a bit small but cozy and kept immaculate. Staff was friendly and very helpful; of course, spanish helps. Room rate was reasonable given the size of the city, the number of tourists visiting it, and the fact that breakfast was included. The El Jardin restaurant with floor to ceiling windows is amazing. Food and service whether in the dining room or the bar were excellent; would recommend to try the sea bass. One thing to notice, is how quietly staffs work. Some tourists should strive to emulate them when they're having a meal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoraima Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durandaniel, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014
Google Translation

Estimada Huésped
Buenas Tardes:

Reciba un cordial saludo de parte de quienes conformamos Hotel Victoria y Restaurante el Jardín, en Cuenca, así como Posada de Ingapirca, en Cañar.

Es para nosotros una satisfacción el recibir buenos comentarios de su parte, contribuye sin duda a nuestro crecimiento y fortalecimiento de nuestros buenos servicios y practicas.

Queremos comunicarle que nuestro personal en la recepción del Hotel maneja idioma Español e Ingles, por lo que con mucho gusto hubiésemos ayudado de una mejor forma.

Gracias por el aviso de nuestro servicio en restaurante lo acogeremos para ser mas serviciales y eficaces.

Saludos Cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

By American standards in a big city this is probably what one would expect. The service was efficient, but not exactly friendly except for the lower level staff who were great. The location was great as it was right above the river, but we were in the last room available (I believe it was room number 101) and it felt a bit damp. The hotel was also very close to central Cuenca (a couple of blocks), it just felt a bit more pretentious than other places we had been or were about to go.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews