We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real oasis.”
Review of Pimampiro Hosteria

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Galapagos Islands
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pimampiro Hosteria
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Galapagos Islands
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A real oasis.”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The street on which this little hotel is located isn't so attractive. But once inside the gated property, it's lovely. The pool was a hit with our teenage son. The one drawback is it's a bit of a walk from the commercial area. We took cabs, 1- and 2-dollar rides when we wanted to go down the hill, into town for dinner.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornacchia514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    28
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
34
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely little complex at the top of the hill on San Cristobel island. We had a great view of the water, the room was clean and airy, the breakfast delicious, and the staff were wonderful. The pool is an added delight. Much recommended!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bronwen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Alejandra and Fernando are really nice.
I spent new years there with my girlfriend and we stayed for almost 10 days. Breakfast is great and rooms are cool. Best ones are upstairs..
Its a little far from the beach but you can just grab one of the bikes in the hospedaria.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Franceix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This place was an absolute gem to find during our 3 week island-hopping tour of the Galapagos. Its a gated hotel at the top of the hill a half mile from town.

We were given a large room with a kitchen area at one end, this had a table with stools and a tablecloth, a fridge with a big jug of chilled water and glasses in it, a nice stainless sink and a view of the swimming pool.

There was a strong safe, a TV, bedside lamps and a freshwater shower with hot water, soap and shampoo and a hair dryer, the room also had working air-conditioning.

The room was cleaned each day and we were given fresh towels daily.

The windows were screened, this gave a lovely light airy feel when you got up in the morning and had nice orange tied-back curtains. It rained hard on a couple of nights, but the screened windows did'nt leak, which suprised me.

Breakfast was cooken in front of you, there was fruit salad, scambled eggs, wholemeal bread toast, cereals, jam and as much coffee as you wanted. The staff were really good.

I really liked this place and looked forward to coming back to it each evening. Thoroughly recomended.

Room Tip: We thought they were all good, but the upstairs rooms have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sakarag0ld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We booked "budget" hotels on 3 islands through Sharksky and this was the nicest of the three. The room was comfortable and pretty quiet despite having only screens (no glass) on the windows in the front of the unit. There was a concert of some sort on the edge of town we could hear pretty clearly on the Saturday night we were there, but it ended by 10pm. It had a little kitchen area which we didn't have a chance to use other than the fridge, and the pool was a nice change of pace from the chilly ocean.

Be forewarned that if the power goes out on the island (which happened early in the morning of our stay), the water also goes off (but this seemed to be true everywhere else in town too). Breakfast (eggs, toast, juice, tea) was served without a hitch, though.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lunettes_noires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,178 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here for one night and absolutely loved every second of it.
The room was massive and clean, the showers had a really cool design, the beds were comfortable, there was airconditioning, a safe, and a little kitchen.
We also had a pool just outside our bedroom door, and they offer free bicycles for their guests (save you from renting them in town for $4 per hour.
Breakfast was also very good with generous portions served.
Overall, worth every penny!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelReviewer1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Alexandra and her husband are very kind people who run a great establishment. the rooms are very clean and comfortable and the pool is a great addition after a long day exploring the fantastic island. Its not far at all from the Malcon and serves a great breakfast.

Its already a Tripadvisor winner and if it carries on as is, will continue to be. Large rooms, with good views can be had on the top floors. I'd recommend it. whole place is very secure- no sea lions creeping in here ;)

Alberto the attendant is every present and friendly. the pick up services was a nice extra that backpackers don't often get.

Muchos gracis

Room Tip: go for upstairs over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMbackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galapagos Islands hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mar Azul
Hotel Mar Azul
#2 of 8 in San Cristobal
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Bay Hotel & Spa
Golden Bay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Opuntia Galapagos
Casa Opuntia Galapagos
#2 of 4 in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Galapagos Sunset
Galapagos Sunset
#3 of 4 in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
31 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Eco Hotel Arena Blanca
The Eco Hotel Arena Blanca
#6 of 8 in San Cristobal
66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Miconia
Hotel Miconia
#4 of 8 in San Cristobal
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pimampiro Hosteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pimampiro Hosteria

Property: Pimampiro Hosteria
Address: Avenue Quito y Tulcan, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Galapagos Islands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Pimampiro Hosteria Hotel Galapagos Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing