We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
17
2
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
2
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews doorman renovated stay plaza bathroom breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel has great, helpful staff from doorman to barista. Yes, they make you espresso, cappuccino, cafe Americanos during breakfast! Washrooms well fixtured with modern large rain fall shower and lovely sink and faucets. Comfy bed. Great breakfast. Lobby bright and everything looks new. Will certainly stay here again. Four days not enough!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ted J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

This hotel and their staff are amazing. We stayed in Arequipa for around a week. It was supposed to be a two night stay, but due to a medical emergency we stayed over a week. They were super accommodating, without even knowing our situation they were very flexible as we booked night to night stays. The hotel itself is less than a 10 minute walk from the Plaza de Armas. The doorman, Sergio, was always there to greet us with a smile and made us feel very welcome. The check-in staff, Marisol, helped us greatly with the uncertainty of our stay. Breakfast was great, especially considering the price. By the end of our stay, breakfast staff, Felix, knew our names and orders by heart. These three people really made our stay pleasant despite our own hectic circumstances. The rooms were always not just cleaned, but noticeably clean. Their modern decor is aesthetically pleasing and practical. They are very thoughtful in their decor, as instead of having a view that shows a staircase, they have a mural of Machu Picchu. Great stay! Cannot recommend it enough. Thanks for the pleasant time!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Very well located hotel, we would come and go from the main square as we pleased because it was so close.
The room was really nice, extremely comfortable bed, kinda nice view to the street, very clean.
Personal at desk and door were super nice. When we come back to Arequipa will definitely stay there!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

I have been waiting more than 25 minutes to check in and there is nobody waiting at the front desk. It is Sunday August 12th at 1:11 PM and the receptionist cannot find the room rate. I think I will move somewhere else. Don’t be fooled by the chic pictures, stay somewhere else.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank giffengood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel’s location is probably its best feature as it is within walking distance to the Plaza Armas, the historic convent of Santa Catalina, the market, supermarket and all types of restaurants. The room was clean and entire hotel was newly renovated. Towels were new and linens clean. The service staff were quite helpful and attentive. A few comments: a blackout was experienced one morning during my 3-day stay which terminated WiFi access as well; the layout of the bathroom left very little space around the toilet; and, there was no air conditioning system in the room (or if there was, the control was not visible).

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Camila120428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews