We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and characterful rooms”

Pirwa Arequipa Park Hostel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pirwa Arequipa Park Hostel
Ranked #41 of 175 Speciality Lodging in Arequipa
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and characterful rooms”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I stayed here for about a week, and can highly recommend it is very clean, the loaction is perfect, the decor is interesting, and the view of the volcano and mountains from the roof terrace is fantastic!The staff don´t speak much english, but they are very friendly - I was even given a free upgrade from a dorm to a private room when a large group arrived. There is also a tour agency onsite which i used to book a day trek to the Colca Canyan, and was very pleased with the price, passion and knowledge of the quide and quality of the food and accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheeny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    23
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
19
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

Ive stayed at the pirwa in Cusco and Lima before, so I thought it was a safe choice for Arequipa.
Unfortunately, this pirwa hostel is operated rather differently. Managed by an older gentlemen rather than the young crew I'm used to, several things were off. First, they won't serve you any breakfast until 8.30. Second, there is a single lockable toilet for all the dorms. Good luck holding it in while someone casually does their makeup. Third, the cleaner tried to communicate (I believe) that I must leave the hostel between 1-2 while they clean.
So weird.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Though it's not a cheap place to stay, if you consider a Peruvian standard (which is extremely poor) it's worth paying a bit extra for a better service.

The receptionists are quite friendly and helpful. The room was OK, there are 2 computers for free, good Wi-Fi connection, and a free and very simple breakfast. Located in a good place where is quite close to the centre.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirukikutaberu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Very poorly furnished room: 2 bunk beds and one chair. I had to go downstairs (1 level) to use the toilet and bathroom. The building was rather outdated and not super well maintained. On the other hand the welcome was very heartly, the breakfast was included and the internet (+ PC) was free to use. The hostal is situated at +/- 800 m from the Plaza de Armas.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herwin04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arequipa hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.3 mi away
Los Balcones de Moral y Santa Catalina
475.5 mi away
Park Hostel
Park Hostel
#21 of 168 in Arequipa
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Foyer Hostel Arequipa
Le Foyer Hostel Arequipa
#5 of 175 in Arequipa
231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#8 of 99 in Arequipa
493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirwa Arequipa Park Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirwa Arequipa Park Hostel

Property: Pirwa Arequipa Park Hostel
Address: Dean Valdivia 238, Arequipa 040101, Peru
Region: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 175 Speciality Lodging in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pirwa Arequipa Park Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pirwa Arequipa Park Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing