We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
12
16
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
16
6
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This hotel was the best. Amazing views (the best) from the room on the corner of the 2nd floor. The room had windows all along the curved wall facing the plaza and the misti volcano! Laying in bed looking at Misiti was amazing. The room also has a balcony, which adds a nice little touch. Very clean. Bed is super comfy. Very hot water for the shower (after 20 min of running the water). TV and cable. No noise at night. Only noisy at about 6/7pm, but we didn´t mind because we were almost never in the room during the day/evening. Breakfast included and very good. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were able to check in earlier and check out later. Very reccomended.

Room Tip: best views in the room on the 2nd floor, on the curved edge of the plaza
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michellejlkjasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel by accident. Our booking to Los Andes bed and breakfast wasn't available because of some mistake so they put us in Plaza Residence run by same owner.
We had early check in (6am) available without extra cost, rooms very nice high ceilings and kind of rustic which all was fine since they did us price match to Los Andes but if we had to pay full price it would be to much.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marko U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Htl Plaza R, Director Comercial at Plaza Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hello Mark, it was nice to have you with us, for the category of this hotel our tariff are a little bellow to the average. How ever for price sensitives we have great offers at our web page!
Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel needs renovation to be a 3 stars hotel. The room and bathrooms are a bit old in addition the batroom is very small and provides just soap. Breakfast is continental. We arrived to the hotel at 4am, we had to awake the night clark which spoke only Spanish and didn't know how to handle us. At 7am arrived other clark which spoke English and could help us.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ohad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Htl Plaza R, Gerente at Plaza Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you Ohad for sharing your appreciation of us, we are taking notes and action to upgrade our service. We will be doing major renovations on the coming months, for now our bathrooms may look a little old but are working perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

Do not get the corner room overlooking the Plaza. Great view, but LOUD. The staff is slack. No coffee or breakfast. Your on your own here. Look around. If your renting a car the Hertz office is just around the corner, which helps.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tscass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Htl Plaza R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Plaza Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Thanks Tscass for the review, however there are some misunderstandings, we do offer breackfast to all the guests (Fruit, eggs, bread, coffe or tea and fresh fruit juice). To be fair the room on the corner with the best view, it does get some noice when there are being host public events, that are not so common and they do finish early or start late in the morning.
On the other hand is that major turist atractions and services are all located just few blocks away from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

A lovely old building in a brilliant location just on the corner of the Plaza de Armas so you can easily walk to all the sights in town. The rooms are lovely with comfortable beds, good sheets and towels, great shower with excellent water pressure and lots of hot water. The staff are very helpful. The breakfast is good - a mini-buffet with fruit, local rolls, scrambled eggs, cheese, ham plus tea/coffee. The only issue we had was that our room was at the front of the building and was very noisy (traffic noise) plus very bright as there is an uncovered small window above the main window and the street light shines in. But we loved the hotel despite this!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the building - you don't get any view but it will be much quieter and darker.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbournePoppy023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews